We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very impressive!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
84 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
36 Bedrooms, 16 Bathrooms, Sleeps 50
Marsascala, Island of Malta

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 84 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Polish first
Portuguese first
Spanish first
Any
English first
worrior
Seongnam, South Korea
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very impressive!”
Reviewed 27 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed this hotel for 9 days.
Room was clean and service was perfect.
The owner and his daughter Aislynn were so enthusiastic to keep their hotel in good condition.
Prompt information providing via e-mail was so good to keep my schedule.
Strongly recommend this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David S
Salford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best Accommodation in Marsaskala!”
Reviewed 14 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here for a month from mid December until mid January and were very impressed.
I have been a regular visitor to Malta for over 50 years, having stayed in all of the major tourist areas during that time and this is the only time that accommodation has exceeded my expectations.
The Apartments and communal areas are spotlessly clean, everything is modern and in good working order. the staff are friendly and efficient. The Roof Terrace was a huge unexpected bonus!
The location is excellent, close to all of the bars, shops and bus stops and even close one of the few artisan bakeries left on The Island.
I made the choice to stay in Marsaskala in 2009 and have never stayed in anywhere else since, my only struggle had been finding decent accommodation, Portside Lodge has now solved my problem!
My only reservation about posting this review is that I may not find availability when I go for another month in summer...

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matej L
2 reviews
“Excellent!”
Reviewed 9 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

The whole place is new and well mentained. Beside the apratment there was a big garage and a terace - very nice!

The location is very good. I recomnend rent-a-car if you want to go around Malta...

The owner is cool too! We recomend it!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: practiaclity of the whole place
Liked least: the pan was not good
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon B
Burnley, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Friendly Owners, highly recommended”
Reviewed 8 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We arrived late at night but prior to arrival we where given very good instructions and found it very easy to get into the apartment and under ground garage. The apartment was very comfortable and centrally located with coffee shops, cafes and bus routes all within a short walking distance. The owners are very friendly and offered to arrange transport from the airport if required. I would highly recommend this apartment complex it has everything needed for a family with teenage children and will stay again when next we visit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everthing
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SchmidDid...
Bruck an der Mur, Austria
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Perfect Christmas Crib”
Reviewed 8 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

During Christmas & New Year, my wife and me spent wonderful 16 days in this modernly furnished apartment, also the lodge-team was very nice and helpful. The house itself in Marsascala - embedded in a very good infrastructure (markets, bus-stops, restaurants, harbour etc.) - was very clean, equipped with an elevator and with an attractive roof terrace, which will let forget a beach (at least during the wintertime).
Again anytime bookable.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Heating during our stay (we are spoiled with temperatures over 20 °C during the night)
Liked least: To noisy door closer
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaspars B
Riga, Latvia
2 reviews
“A great place to stay in Malta”
Reviewed 2 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

We enjoyed very much our holiday staying at Portside Lodge. Apartment was equipped very good, all the equipment and furniture was new and modern. The big advantage is an underground car garage with automatic gate and elevator , we did not worry about parking.
There are a lot of restaurants with good fresh fish dishes cuisine close by. apartment.
Hosts were very kindly and helpful . Thank you very much for the excellent holiday staying !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julija J
Vilnius, Lithuania
1 review
“Perfect stay! Excellent host!”
Reviewed 15 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015

If you are still hesitating to book the apartment in Portside Lodge - don't. Everything was even better than described. The location, fit-out and decor or apartment, facilities, reception and especially attitude of the host are more than anybody (even a picky person) can expect. All the previous comments are 100% correct. Definitelly 5 of the 5 stars.
We stayed in two bedroom Apt. 205.
Good luck, Aislynn. Keep at the same level!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing