We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't go here”
Review of Hotel Aan Zee

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Aan Zee
Ranked #9 of 13 Noordwijk B&B and Inns
Reviewed 1 January 2012

Its a tiny ,horrid ,dirty hotel. There is no shops for miles. It says you get a view of the beach ,but u don't you get a view of horrible apartments . When I arrived in my room I discovered a broken tap, bed and window. The staff would help at all or move me to a different room. So don't stay here what ever you do. If I get a chance I will upload some pictures of the horrid small rooms.

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Princess0070
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (72)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

36 - 42 of 72 reviews

Reviewed 17 April 2011

It was the worst hotel i had ever stayed in.We got tiny horrible portions.It even made us all sick.The bunk beds were very unsafe.The rooms were dirty, smelly and horrible.They do not supply towels or soap.The tap and the window had been broken.The staff were also unfriendly mostly the manager. The hotel is a disaster waiting to happen.

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank tash070707007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2011

We were travelling with a party of 39 older teenagers. The hotel was welcoming, clean and perfectly suited to the school trip we were accompanying. The staff were friendly and helpful with good humour, the food basic and albeit with little choice, but fresh and hot, the en-suite rooms also basic but comfortable and very clean and nobody in our quite exacting party found room for complaint of any type. The showers were particularly good - no shortage of powerful hot water, even in rooms for 6. Great location - across road from lovely sandy beach. Would thoroughly recommend for school trip.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank benty-loo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2011

We stayed in this hotel in the middle of february. The rooms were tiny and cold. there was no lock on the bathroom and the floor was all wet when we arrived. Food was horrible and the portions were tiny. The man in charge seemed very rude when asked a question. we were told to drink tap water when we asked for water and his whole manner was awfully rude i felt.
i would not recommend this 'hotel' even if it is with a group of teenagers like we were. it may have been cheap but it was far from desireable.
your sincerley,
An unsatisfied customer!!!!

  • Stayed: February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank clairek6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2011

Served unpleasant food, drafty, small rooms, cold mornings, shared with 3 others(no room), no soap supplied, when asked could we get water they told us to get it out of the taps in our bathrom, bunkbeds were unsafe, One staff member was unpleasant ..

  • Stayed: February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank bunIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2010

I was travelling with a school group.
It was -4 degrees celcius outside.
We were shown to our rooms which had no heating all the radiators had to be bled so that we could eventually have heat in our rooms. I was sharing with another person. Our room was tiny and cold. We were supplied with a quilt the thickness of a sheet to cover us. There was a small radiator that did not work properly. The door onto the balcony let in a draft.
We had to sleep with towels, coats, socks and polo necks on in order to keep warm during the night. We asked for extra blankets for ourselves and the children we were told sorry we have none.

  • Stayed: February 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Viola_Star
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Eline L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Noordwijk hotels
0.8 mi away
Vesper Hotel
Vesper Hotel
#2 of 27 in Noordwijk
225 reviews
0.4 mi away
Grand Hotel Huis Ter Duin
Grand Hotel Huis Ter Duin
#3 of 27 in Noordwijk
632 reviews
2.1 mi away
Fletcher Hotel-Restaurant De Witte Raaf
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Palace Hotel, Noordwijk Aan Zee
0.1 mi away
Hotel Van Oranje, Autograph Collection
0.1 mi away
Golden Tulip Noordwijk Beach
Golden Tulip Noordwijk Beach
#12 of 27 in Noordwijk
288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Aan Zee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Aan Zee

Address: Parallel Boulevard 206, 2202 HT Noordwijk, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > South Holland Province > Noordwijk
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Noordwijk
Price Range: £72 - £141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Aan Zee 1*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK) and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Aan Zee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Aan Zee Noordwijk, The Netherlands - South Holland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing