We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wouldnt recoomend.”
Review of Hotel Aan Zee

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Aan Zee
Ranked #8 of 13 Noordwijk B&B and Inns
Reviewed 22 February 2011

We stayed in this hotel in the middle of february. The rooms were tiny and cold. there was no lock on the bathroom and the floor was all wet when we arrived. Food was horrible and the portions were tiny. The man in charge seemed very rude when asked a question. we were told to drink tap water when we asked for water and his whole manner was awfully rude i felt.
i would not recommend this 'hotel' even if it is with a group of teenagers like we were. it may have been cheap but it was far from desireable.
your sincerley,
An unsatisfied customer!!!!

  • Stayed: February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank clairek6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (71)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

38 - 44 of 71 reviews

Reviewed 22 February 2011

Served unpleasant food, drafty, small rooms, cold mornings, shared with 3 others(no room), no soap supplied, when asked could we get water they told us to get it out of the taps in our bathrom, bunkbeds were unsafe, One staff member was unpleasant ..

  • Stayed: February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank bunIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2010

I was travelling with a school group.
It was -4 degrees celcius outside.
We were shown to our rooms which had no heating all the radiators had to be bled so that we could eventually have heat in our rooms. I was sharing with another person. Our room was tiny and cold. We were supplied with a quilt the thickness of a sheet to cover us. There was a small radiator that did not work properly. The door onto the balcony let in a draft.
We had to sleep with towels, coats, socks and polo necks on in order to keep warm during the night. We asked for extra blankets for ourselves and the children we were told sorry we have none.

  • Stayed: February 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Viola_Star
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Eline L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Geen airco. Geen lawaai waar genomen.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank peterH4965MJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank rolandl565
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Richard V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Noordwijk
0.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Palace Hotel, Noordwijk Aan Zee
0.4 mi away
Grand Hotel Huis Ter Duin
Grand Hotel Huis Ter Duin
#3 of 27 in Noordwijk
616 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Van Oranje, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Golden Tulip Noordwijk Beach
Golden Tulip Noordwijk Beach
#12 of 27 in Noordwijk
280 reviews
1.7 mi away
NH Noordwijk Conference Centre Leeuwenhorst
0.6 mi away
Hotel de Baak
Hotel de Baak
#10 of 27 in Noordwijk
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Aan Zee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Aan Zee

Address: Parallel Boulevard 206, 2202 HT Noordwijk, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > South Holland Province > Noordwijk
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Noordwijk
Price Range: £60 - £98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Aan Zee 1*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK) and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Aan Zee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Aan Zee Noordwijk, The Netherlands - South Holland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing