We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place "close" to Schiphol”

Zorn Hotel Duinlust
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Zorn Hotel Duinlust
Ranked #3 of 13 Noordwijk B&B and Inns
Bellingham, WA
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place "close" to Schiphol”
Reviewed 2 November 2013

We were too tired to drive to Groningen when we got to The Netherlands, so we looked for
something reasonable close to Schiphol and the water. After seeing several pricey places
that didn't look very savory, we drove just a bit away from the water & saw Zorn. What a find!
We went back again for the night before we departed from Schiphol. It's just about a half hour
from the airport. The price was less than what the rest had been, for much greater value.

It's a simple, but clean, quiet, and comfortable family-run hotel. The breakfast buffet is abundant, and when we were there the grandfather made pannekoeken crepes in addition to the rest of the spread. The dining area is especially lovely - makes breakfast even more of a
Dutch treat.

We had a great steak and fish early-bird dinner at Iets Anders our last evening in NL. The
appletaart was exceptional: warm, and served with a side of real whipped cream!!

Room Tip: The second time we had room 10, I think. the shower was roomier and there was more closet space, b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lois P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    11
    16
    11
    1
    0
See reviews for
8
21
1
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Brampton, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2013

Spending a couple nights here, & enjoying every moment. Room we have is small, but very clean & had a great sleep. Looking forward to tomorrow's breakfast already. We would stay here again in a heartbeat!!!

Room Tip: Pick a larger room if you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bigrita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goettingen, Germany
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2013

This hotel meets everything that one might expect from a cheap, family-run hotel: friendly treatment on an establishment slightly sub-standard, no elevator to the first or the second floor, no telephone in the rooms, still featuring non-flat TV screens.

The room was very clean and OK in size, but one could easily point out the cheap IKEA furniture.

The breakfast buffet was OK, although the quality of some of products was not precisely premium.

The internet connection was wireless, free and quite fast!

When it came to the price tag, it was not significantly cheaper than other hotels I have stayed in the area. All of them, but this one in particular, leverages on the beach resort status of the town. I have been to Noordwijk a couple of times on occasion of visits to ESA/ESTEC and next time I will book myself a hotel in Leiden.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pablo G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Düsseldorf
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2012

My son and me we spent a night in Noordwijk at Zorn Hotel Duinlust.
The room and the toilet of our room were small and a bit dated, but everything was very clean and ordered. At the reception the people are very friendly and speak perfect English. The breakfast was OK too, good choice of different and tasty meals. Only ten minutes from the beach and free parking area near the hotel are a plus.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank efred_D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento, California
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2012

My daughter and son in law brought me here and I love it!! Very Clean, People here a very nice and they speak english better than me! I fell like I'm in an other country, rather than in one of those big change hotels that are all the same!! One of the best part of traveling is getting to see different things and places.

Room Tip: I'm in a single which is small, If you like or need more space you'll need to book a double...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Din01956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budapest
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2011

We visited The Netherlands for the first time, and wanted to stay close to the famous cities (Den Haag, Amsterdam, Leiden, Delft, Haarlem, etc.), but did not in any of these crowded places. Hence I have found this small but nice town I never heard before.

Fortunately I've found this hotel, and I liked it very much from the site that allowed to reserve the room.

It was easy to find upon arrival, yet close to the beach and the shops. It had parking places for us, it was an important point.

The hotel staff were friendly and helpful, provided us good hints what to visit, where to eat. They even gave us the possibility to choose one of two rooms.

The room and bathroom were clean and comfortable. The breakfast was good and enough, there were a variety of foods (sausages, cheese, cereals, milk, coffee, sunny-side-up,. etc.)

There was a great collection of magazines in the hall.

I can offer this hotel to everybody, friendly staff, excellent location, good service.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank blg8x8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Noordwijk
0.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Palace Hotel, Noordwijk Aan Zee
0.3 mi away
Grand Hotel Huis Ter Duin
Grand Hotel Huis Ter Duin
#3 of 27 in Noordwijk
584 reviews
1.9 mi away
NH Noordwijk Conference Centre Leeuwenhorst
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Beach Hotel Noordwijk
Beach Hotel Noordwijk
#8 of 27 in Noordwijk
496 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Van Oranje, Autograph Collection
0.5 mi away
Golden Tulip Noordwijk Beach
Golden Tulip Noordwijk Beach
#11 of 27 in Noordwijk
270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Zorn Hotel Duinlust? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zorn Hotel Duinlust

Property: Zorn Hotel Duinlust
Address: Koepelweg 1, 2202 AJ Noordwijk, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > South Holland Province > Noordwijk
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Noordwijk
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Zorn Hotel Duinlust 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Zorn Hotel Duinlust reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Zorn Hotel Duinlust Noordwijk, The Netherlands - South Holland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing