We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best of the places I know at Dutch coast...”

Strandpaviljoen de Zeemeeuw
Ranked #9 of 121 Restaurants in Noordwijk
Price range: US$15 - US$23
Cuisines: Dutch, Bar, Seafood, European, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Child-friendly, View, Kids, Groups, Bar Scene, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: LANGUAGE DUTCH: STRANDPAVILJOEN De Zeemeeuw is een strand-restaurant in NOORDWIJK die het hele jaar geopend is, dagelijks vanaf 9.00 Uur. De sfeervolle inrichting in dit strandpaviljoen geeft de gasten tijdens lunch of diner een echt 'gezellig uit eten' gevoel. Het paviljoen heeft niet alleen veel knusse hoekjes, maar is ook speciaal gebouwd voor de ontvangst van groepen voor een lunch, brunch, High Tea, Afternoon Tea, High Wine, buffet, BARBECUE (BBQ), diner, feest of beach event. De Zeemeeuw is een officiele TROUWLOCATIE en menige BRUILOFT wordt bij ons gevierd. Ook voor uw BEDRIJFSUITJE, VERGADERING of FEEST vindt u bij ons wat u zoekt.
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best of the places I know at Dutch coast...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2014 via mobile

...between De Hague and Texel. Very nice athmosphere inside and outside. Friendly service personell and good quality food. Perfect location with nice view over the North Sea.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank LuigiBosca59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

514 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    181
    205
    55
    38
    35
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mandurah, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“forget the sea, enjoy the atmosphere!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2014

We had a light lunch at the Zeemueew. It was overcast and eventually rained, and the sea/beach looked anything but inviting....but we did enjoy the lunch.

I had something called an 'uitsmijter' on my friend's recommendation. it was delicious. It's a cheese/ham/egg concotion on sliced bread....great! Our wives had something with mushrooms, tomatoes,cashews etc (in a bun) that they said was also delicious and I suspect that the whole menu could be similarly described if only the kilos could be stacked somewhere else!!!

The wine, coffee, service were also good and when we were half way through our lunch and it did rain, the staff cheerfully re-located us inside the restaurant. Here the rustic, rough, warm atmosphere has to be a highlight all its own. We had fun with old-fashioned signs (except the one about husbands of course!), and we were sorry when it was time to leave

This must be an unbelievable place when the sun is shining, the sea's inviting and all those lovely Dutch girls bring out their bikinis!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gerryrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tilburg, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2014 via mobile

We had a pleasant stay at the Zeemeeuw. Nice decorated place, good staff and food. Would definatelly recommend this place for a good lunch

Helpful?
Thank Toby B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Watford
Level Contributor
66 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Brilliant beach restaurant.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

We had lunch here last Tuesday whilst staying in Leiden. It was worth battling the strong winds for. Lunch, where there is emphasis on Fish was one of our best ever lunches. Had a menu with unusual dishes and the two we had were freshly cooked and tasted amazing.The waitress and chef were polite and helpful. The Zeemeeuw is a Beach restaurant so if you are looking for polished granite tables you won't find them here, but, what you will find is wonderful food at affordable prices. In the picture was my choice - the four baked fish 'Visproeverij' fantastic!!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CREMM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nieuw-Vennep, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
75 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great cup of coffee!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2014

If you are in town for the NSS or if you have had a long walk on the sandy beach this place is warm and inviting.

I stopped here today for a cup of coffee and was surprised how warm and cozy the interior was. The workers were all very nice and helpful.

As it was rainy and cold and this was perfect stop on my hike to have a hot cup of coffee. Thanks!

I can't wait to come back for a full meal as the smells from the kitchen seemed wonderful.

Did I mention the wonderful interior?

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paula G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Strandpaviljoen de Zeemeeuw also viewed

Noordwijk, South Holland Province
Noordwijk, South Holland Province
 
Noordwijk, South Holland Province
Noordwijk, South Holland Province
 
Noordwijk, South Holland Province
Noordwijk, South Holland Province
 

Been to Strandpaviljoen de Zeemeeuw? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing