We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A much needed respite in chaos”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Van Oranje, Autograph Collection
Ranked #2 of 27 Hotels in Noordwijk
Certificate of Excellence
Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“A much needed respite in chaos”
Reviewed 29 July 2014

After a chaotic flight cancellation our airline booked us in this hotel. It was midnight, we were traveling with three tired children and were grateful to sleep anywhere other than an air terminal floor - but wow! - this hotel was an unexpected surprise. ( We didn't expect the airline to make arrangements at anything much more than a budget motel.) Yes, this hotel is beautiful and comfortable but the staff...they were incredibly kind when our rag tag team came stumbling in late at night. They were super helpful. We were able to also enjoy a lovely breakfast in the morning. Again, lovely hotel staff. Also, took an opportunity to take a peak at the beach and saw a lot of people who seemed to be enjoying the spa.

(Particularly important in our situation - the wifi connection was excellent and free!)

My husband and I both agreed this would make a great side trip for some relaxation and luxury - it's on our list to return under better circumstances.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 374Stephanie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelsvOranje, Eigenaar at Hotel Van Oranje, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
Dear guest, Thank you for your positive review. It is nice to hear that you had a good stay. We hope to welcome you at the Hotels van Oranje again in the future. Sincerely, Board Hotels van Oranje.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

595 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    244
    218
    91
    21
    21
See reviews for
113
191
12
183
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
188 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Stayed in a "Superior Deluxe" room and could not fault it. Facilities great, furnishing excellent and the room was spotless. Cost Euro 166 per night including taxes. Had lunch as the Beach club across the road from the main hotel. Food was good, staff very friendly and price reasonable for a burger and a beer. Had dinner at the Oranje's steakhouse - pretty informal feel to the place and again the staff were very friendly and efficient. Ordered the ribs and had probably the biggest portion of ribs that I have ever been servered. Had four "half racks" on my plate - 2 were superb but the other 2 were a bit dry. The grill is open in the restaurant, so you can see the chef cook your food, so you know it is all freshly done.

Overall a great hotel, but perhaps a little pricy if you are on a budget. Can thoroughly recommend it for a "special occasion"

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Doug B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelsvOranje, Manager at Hotel Van Oranje, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Dear DougNL2013,

Thank you for completing a review. Nice to hear that you experienced our hotel as pleasant. We hope to see you again soon.

Yours sincerely,
Hotels van Oranje
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014

An excellent property with all modern amenities in a town full of hotels. The food served in the Restaurant is pretty multinational and delicious. Spacious rooms give a comforting feeling, especially since the journey to reach this location is quite tiring.The only negative is probably the fact that the Hotel doesn't get room service right. Staff is a bit stiff and often is rude inspite of the fact that the room service is paid for by the customer.

Helpful?
1 Thank manjitxsingh
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
HotelsvOranje, Manager at Hotel Van Oranje, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Dear Manjitxsingh, Good to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We regret to hear that you experienced our staff as being rude. We will take a closer look at the quality of our service to see what we can improve. We hope to see you again.

With kind regards,

Hotels van Oranje
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level 5 Contributor
94 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Stayed at the Beach House one night in connection with a business trip. This is a very nice hotel close to the beach with spacey rooms, clean and comfortable. The free Wi-Fi is good and reliable. The hotel staff is very friendly and helpful. Breakfast is great.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Writers_dk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelsvOranje, Manager at Hotel Van Oranje, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Dear Writers_dk, For of all thank you for your review. We are happy to hear you had a great stay. We hope to see you again.

With kind regards,

Hotels van Oranje
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maastricht, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
109 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014 via mobile

Excellent location, clean and cozy rooms, bathroom with necessary amenities. Restaurant was good.
Wifi: high-speed , free

The weather was cold, but swimming in the sea was fine. Had a lunch at the Beach House - perfect!

Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank DctrG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelsvOranje, Manager at Hotel Van Oranje, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Dear Ufa, We would like to thank you for sharing your experience. We trust to see you again soon, when the weather is a bit better.

With kind regards,

Hotels van Oranje
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Went there for a business trip for several days. Rooms are a bit outdated but clean, bathroom was redone and thus very nice and clean. Service of the event staff is excellent and the food and service in DUTCH! (one of their restaurants) and their Beachclub (just across the street) is great.

Room Tip: Rooms on the beach side have a great view; al other sides have view on adjacent buildings or back st...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Astrid D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelsvOranje, Manager at Hotel Van Oranje, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Dear Astrid D, many thanks for writing a review. We are please to hear you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We are looking forward to see you again.

With kind regards,

Hotels van Oranje
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crookham Village, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014 via mobile

The "problem" with this hotel is that there is nothing spectacularly great, or spectacularly bad about it. Everything is just fine, what it's supposed to be, (rooms, food, conference facilities etc).

The internet connections the hotel offers (wireless & free throughout the hotel) are consistently fast & reliable. The hotel is ideally located for the beach and is surrounded by a good choice of restaurants and bars.

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Nick G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelsvOranje, Eigenaar at Hotel Van Oranje, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
Dear guest, thank you for your positive review. It is nice to hear that you had a good stay. We hope to welcome you at the Hotels van Oranje again in the future. Sincerely, Board Hotels van Oranje.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Noordwijk
0.4 mi away
Grand Hotel Huis Ter Duin
Grand Hotel Huis Ter Duin
#3 of 27 in Noordwijk
584 reviews
0.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Palace Hotel, Noordwijk Aan Zee
0.1 mi away
Beach Hotel Noordwijk
Beach Hotel Noordwijk
#8 of 27 in Noordwijk
496 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Vesper Hotel
Vesper Hotel
#1 of 27 in Noordwijk
208 reviews
10.9 mi away
Carlton Beach
Carlton Beach
#1 of 24 in Scheveningen
1,058 reviews
0.2 mi away
Golden Tulip Noordwijk Beach
Golden Tulip Noordwijk Beach
#11 of 27 in Noordwijk
270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Van Oranje, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Van Oranje, Autograph Collection

Property: Hotel Van Oranje, Autograph Collection
Address: Koningin Wilhelmina Boulevard 20, 2202 GV Noordwijk, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > South Holland Province > Noordwijk
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Noordwijk
#2 Spa Hotel in Noordwijk
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Noordwijk
#3 Romantic Hotel in Noordwijk
#3 Business Hotel in Noordwijk
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Van Oranje, Autograph Collection 5*
Number of rooms: 174
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotels van Oranje includes the Luxury Hotel Oranje and is located along the beach and lively boulevard of Noordwijk. Aqua & Sauna Oranje includes a 30-metre subtropical wave pool, saunas and a gym. Guests can make free use of these facilities. The wellness facilities also boast a mist garden, solarium and relaxation rooms. The luxurious rooms at Hotels van Oranje have views of the North Sea or the village. They are equipped with a multimedia flat-screen TV, a minibar and a seating area. Free Wi-Fi at High Speed is available throughout. The Keukenhof gardens are within a 25-minute car journey from the hotels. Leiden and the Hortus Botanicus, are 20 minutes away by car. Amsterdam is only 30 minutes by car and Schiphol Airport is 29.7 Km from this accommodation. Hotels van Oranje benefits from 6 restaurants and 4 bars including the Imperial Bar, 't Elfde Gebod and Bentley Bar & Lounge with an eye-catching fireplace. Beach Club O includes a restaurant with a modern interior and a spacious beach terrace. Guests can enjoy spending time in Beauty Oranje which offers a wide range of choices including massages, facials and slimming treatments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Prestigia, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Van Oranje, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotels Van Oranje Hotel Noordwijk
Hotel Van Oranje, Autograph Collection Noordwijk, The Netherlands - South Holland
Van Oranje Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing