We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel in Noordwijk”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Radisson Blu Palace Hotel, Noordwijk Aan Zee
Ranked #5 of 27 Hotels in Noordwijk
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 15 July 2013

The hotel is very elegant. Close by the beach and the town center.
Rooms are well kept and everything according to the hotel star rating (4 star). Rooms are spacious and well decorated.
I found the bed to be to soft for my taste, but only stay for one night.
Breakfast was not included in my fare. The breakfast was good but a little bit on the expensive side (as in almost all hotels).
Good choice for a business trip.

Room Tip: Rooms in higher floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank acisclo71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (491)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

126 - 132 of 491 reviews

Reviewed 30 May 2013

Location is nice: short walk to beach and can take bus to major train stations. So it is perfect for a nice retreat and yet still can go to Amsterdam and nearby cities for the museums. Facility is well maintained, rooms are very large compared to N.America.
Staff is super nice and helpful. Their WiFi was down for an hour and I was eating at the hotel restaurant for the time being. Staff actually came into the restaurant to notify me that it was up and running again. Now you are talking about customer service. You can tell they really love their jobs.
Breakfast is very nice. You need to sample all kinds of bread they carry. The cappucino was really nice too. The restaurant provides fine dining, price is not outrageous and quality is top notch.
Price to me is reasonable considering it is 5 mins from the beach and assessible by public transit. I highly recommend if you are looking to stay in a quiet European town and still be able to go to cities and come back to the tranquility at night.

Room Tip: ask for a higher floor room. I was at 3rd floor and facing the roundabout right in front of the hot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Albert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2013

We stayed two nights at The Palace. Perfect location for walking into Noordwick and visiting the bulb fields. However this is a very overpriced hotel. Parking is Euro 22 per night (no off-street parking), breakfast is Euro14. The deluxe room on minus1 floor overlooks a car park. The rooms are a reasonable size and clean. There are no coffee/tea making facilities in the room unless you up-grade to a superior deluxe room. We did not eat in the hotel and we did not see anyone else eating. Like a previous reviewer we too "felt taken".

Room Tip: Rooms on -1 floor overlook the car park
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank R0aming2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2013

It is a good location, with secure, if expensive, parking. They have several 15min parking bays dirrectly in front of the reception which is great for unloading and checking in before parking under the hotel.Typical luxury hotel foyer and good, helpful reception desk. Sadly our rooms were on the lower floors, minus level 1, overlooking the town car park. The room was very good, fabulous bathroom with a steam shower and side jets. Very comfortable bed. We were on the same level as the spa, so easy access to the facilities. Bath robes are not supplied but we rented at 7.50 euros to avoid changing in the spa. They run a bus service to Keukenhof gardens, 20 mins away and it is an easy trip to Delft and Gouda. We didn't eat in the hotel as there are a lot of good eateries along the sea front and also some lovely bars on the beach which have glass windbreaks and soft seating to relax and people watch!

Room Tip: If you don't mind a room without a view level minus 1 was good for access to the spa and recepti...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lesley4urfuture
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2013

We were unimpressed with our stay at the Palace Hotel. We felt there was little value for the high cost of the room. We would not stay here again nor would we recommend this hotel to anyone. In the end, we felt taken!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank travelinggirl9999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2013

I stayed one night for business. I have tried four different hotels in Noordwijk for business before, and I have to agree that is the best one so far. It is clean, even if the features in the bedroom and bathroom are a bit tired in places. Do not be deceived by the architecture, the hotel is a new build, taking its name from another hotel which burned down a few years ago. The whole interior is pretty charmless and falls into the broad category of "standard hotel decoration and furniture". In the end, too expensive for what it offers.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Glloq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2013

We had a lovely stay at t he Palace hotel. The hotel is located 5 minutes walk from the beach and is around the corner from the stores, bakery, and restaurants.

We had a large room with a king size bed (not the typical two mattress pushed together either) and a separate living area. The hotel was very accommodating to us since we were traveling with our 6 month old son. The bathroom had a separate bath tub and shower with another room dedicated for the toilet.

The only reason why I am giving four stars is because breakfast was 17 euro a person. Also, it was 22 euro a night for parking. A little steep for my taste. And of course there was a 10 euro a night city tax for staying there (something I have encountered numerous times while traveling abroad. I just hate that it is never included when booking the hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LoveToTravelSR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Noordwijk
0.4 mi away
Hotel Van Oranje, Autograph Collection
0.2 mi away
Grand Hotel Huis Ter Duin
Grand Hotel Huis Ter Duin
#3 of 27 in Noordwijk
617 reviews
0.4 mi away
Beach Hotel Noordwijk
Beach Hotel Noordwijk
#8 of 27 in Noordwijk
515 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Vesper Hotel
Vesper Hotel
#1 of 27 in Noordwijk
213 reviews
0.2 mi away
Golden Tulip Noordwijk Beach
Golden Tulip Noordwijk Beach
#12 of 27 in Noordwijk
280 reviews
1.9 mi away
NH Noordwijk Conference Centre Leeuwenhorst
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Palace Hotel, Noordwijk Aan Zee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Palace Hotel, Noordwijk Aan Zee

Address: Pickeplein 8, 2202 CL Noordwijk, The Netherlands (Formerly Palace Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: The Netherlands > South Holland Province > Noordwijk
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Noordwijk
#1 Business Hotel in Noordwijk
#1 Green Hotel in Noordwijk
#4 Spa Hotel in Noordwijk
#5 Luxury Hotel in Noordwijk
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Noordwijk
Price Range: £89 - £146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Radisson Blu Palace Hotel, Noordwijk Aan Zee 4.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Radisson Blu Palace Hotel, Noordwijk Aan Zee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palace Hotel Noordwijk
Radisson Blu Palace Hotel, Noordwijk Aan Zee The Netherlands - South Holland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing