We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good hotel, nice rooms and perfectly located”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Radisson Blu Palace Hotel, Noordwijk Aan Zee
Ranked #5 of 27 Hotels in Noordwijk
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 10 August 2014

You will never be wrong by choosing this hotel.
The Location is great (5 min. walk from the beach), very helpful and friendly staff at the reception and the restaurant. Clean rooms, and a wonderful bed.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Flexmeister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radisson-Blu-PHN, Manager at Radisson Blu Palace Hotel, Noordwijk Aan Zee, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for writing a review online!
Hope to see you soon in Noordwijk again!

Regards,
Sophie Ausems

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (488)
There are newer reviews for Radisson Blu Palace Hotel, Noordwijk Aan Zee
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

101 - 107 of 490 reviews

Reviewed 3 August 2014

Radisson Blu Palace has high standards, nice rooms, walking distance from the beach. Good quality without the posh attitude of some other hotels of higher standards. Friendly staff and comfortable parking.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
1  Thank 245pe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radisson-Blu-PHN, Manager at Radisson Blu Palace Hotel, Noordwijk Aan Zee, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for your review!
Hope to see you again in Noordwijk!

Regards,
Sophie Ausems

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

We spent a couple of days in this hotel in Noordwijk in July, and although we would like to say different...we can only say that this hotel is outdated. The poor cleaning and care of the facilities made this more obvious than necessary. The underground parking is not built for the modern car, the parking spots are simply too small for a family car to park in. So a lot of parking spaces cannot be used, simply because fitting a car in them is impossible.So why not just make a 3 slot space into a 2 slot space? Less spaces in total, but more usable spaces!
Then the hotel itself. It looks and is outdated, it's as simple as that. The carpet is worn, the furniture is dated and the atmosphere is also dated. The fact that there is no air-conditioning in this building contributes to the dated impression with damp and somewhat stale air in the lobby.
After checking in and upgrading the room to a Superior Deluxe Room with a sea-side view (mistake!) and a balcony, we were surprised to find ourselves in a room without a balcony. So back to the reception for a change of rooms.
But on arrival in our room, we discovered that housekeeping wasn't up to the job. Stains on the wall, very(!) dirty windows, hair in the bathroom closet, dirty glasses and cups, very dusty TV stand and even faeces on the side of the toilet-seat! After cleaning these things ourselves (just the things we were going to use) we put the filthy glasses and cups on the table to be changed the next day, only to find that housekeeping had placed the same filthy glasses and cups right back in the cupboard.
The bed was fine to sleep in, but our mistake was to ask for a sea-side view. At night there are about 16 fans on the roof of the back of the hotel (sea-side view), which all are spinning like hell. So sleeping with the window open is impossible.
We didn't use breakfast at the hotel, but preferred to visit the different restaurants and beach bars during our vacation.
Meanwhile one of the two elevators broke down. Later in the day it got fixed.
Because not all of the days we were there were sunny days, we used the wellness centre twice. A lot of things need attention in there! In the two days we never saw any staff clean anything in there. and it was noticeable! There was sand on the bottom of the pool, the steam-bath was not clean (filth and hair on the floor), same for the sauna. The bin for used towels was overflowing and not emptied. And even dangerous: when turned on, the shower would first spray out steaming hot water for minutes before getting to the required use-able temperature. There were small children about! Furthermore there weren't any means for visitors to clean the area themselves eg. a hose or water-bucket.
Overall not a very satisfying stay, and we will not be returning here. We must say that the staff we encountered were nice and polite. It's more the outdated building and the housekeeping protocols that are not in order.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Frank E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radisson-Blu-PHN, Manager at Radisson Blu Palace Hotel, Noordwijk Aan Zee, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Dear Frank,

Thank you for the time of writing a review.
I am sorry to read that you had such bad experiences in the hotel.
I would like to ask you to contact me (sophie.ausems@radissonblu.com) so we can talk about your stay and find a suitable solution.

Regards,
Sophie Ausems

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

I stayed for a week from the 8th July - 15 July with my partner. The reception staff were excellent in dealing with are initial problems with our room. They were mbrilliant. It was a very present stay. The best hotel I've been to in Noordwijk. The buffet breakfast was excellent with a great choice consisting of cold meats and cheese, lovely breads and croissants, scrambled eggs, boiled eggs bacon, sausage, tomatoes, hash browns, cereals, juices and fresh fruit. The gym was great, pool very small. There is a lovely seating area outside ideal for warm days. This hotel has recently been taken over by Raddison Blu and you can tell the difference, they are making improvements to the hotel

Only downside is they allow dogs in the restaurant. We went for an evening meal and without knowing another guest borough there dog down. I think is inappropriate to allow dogs in restaurants.

I would recommend this hotel

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sjohns14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radisson-Blu-PHN, Manager at Radisson Blu Palace Hotel, Noordwijk Aan Zee, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for your wonderful review and lovely words about the staff. I will inform them about your experience!
Yes, dogs are allowed in the hotel but only in specific areas and not in the restaurant. We have special tables (at the side of the restaurant) for guests with dogs so they will not be present between the other hotel guests. I am very sorry that something went wrong during your dinner. I will inform my colleagues about this incident.

Warm regards,
Sophie Ausems

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Our room was amazing , complete with huge bath tub , power shower , fireplace , super comfy bed and a lovely balcony looking out over Noordwijk . Just a short walk to the strand where all is available , taxi service also very good and staff very polite and accommodating .
We really loved this hotel and will definitely be back

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sanssoucis13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

This hotel has fantastic and professional personnel in every area. Great place to stay and on walking distance from the beach. NIce terrace, good food in the restaurant. Rooms are clean. We are coming back

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
Thank J. S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Personnel were friendly and helpful. Decent location but not on the beach. TV for the bed didn't have a signal. Wifi was good. Bed didn't have a divider down the middle (good). I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
Thank 427,435
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Noordwijk
0.4 mi away
Hotel Van Oranje, Autograph Collection
0.2 mi away
Grand Hotel Huis Ter Duin
Grand Hotel Huis Ter Duin
#3 of 27 in Noordwijk
607 reviews
0.4 mi away
Beach Hotel Noordwijk
Beach Hotel Noordwijk
#8 of 27 in Noordwijk
498 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Golden Tulip Noordwijk Beach
Golden Tulip Noordwijk Beach
#11 of 27 in Noordwijk
276 reviews
0.5 mi away
Vesper Hotel
Vesper Hotel
#1 of 27 in Noordwijk
213 reviews
1.9 mi away
NH Noordwijk Conference Centre Leeuwenhorst
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Palace Hotel, Noordwijk Aan Zee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Palace Hotel, Noordwijk Aan Zee

Address: Pickeplein 8, 2202 CL Noordwijk, The Netherlands (Formerly Palace Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: The Netherlands > South Holland Province > Noordwijk
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Noordwijk
#1 Business Hotel in Noordwijk
#1 Romantic Hotel in Noordwijk
#4 Spa Hotel in Noordwijk
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Noordwijk
#5 Luxury Hotel in Noordwijk
Price Range: £91 - £161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Radisson Blu Palace Hotel, Noordwijk Aan Zee 4.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Rezidor, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Radisson Blu Palace Hotel, Noordwijk Aan Zee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palace Hotel Noordwijk
Radisson Blu Palace Hotel, Noordwijk Aan Zee The Netherlands - South Holland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing