We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location, but no restaurant on Sundays”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Villa de Duinen

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Villa de Duinen
Ranked #4 of 27 Hotels in Noordwijk
Certificate of Excellence
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
165 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Great location, but no restaurant on Sundays”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2013

We stayed one day in this hotel, with private parking. Unfortunately the restaurant was closed on Sunday but the hotel is very close to many other restaurants. On Sunday, all shops nearby are open. The beach is at 200 meter. We had a nice room with free minibar, but without coffee. The room on the street side is very noisy making sleeping with open windows difficult. As it was extremely hot this was a problem, but a ventilator was available. We were told to checkout before 12, but when we came back from the beach at 11:15, our towels were already removed.
Wifi works perfectly.

Room Tip: Street side has sunset, but with much noise. Other side seems better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ben K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    64
    28
    2
    2
    0
See reviews for
10
58
2
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Monica, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2013

It should be noted that many of the amenities - fitness center, pool - listed here for Villa De Duinen are offsite, accessible by many more people than the hotel guests, and have limited weekend hours (9-5). The hotel itself is beautiful - clean, comfortable and well-designed, but it was disappointing to find a lack of amenities. Restaurant is lovely, and breakfast was delicious.

Room Tip: back of hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank megggggg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Groningen, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2012

I stayed 3 days here last week. a splendid location, small luxury hotel, with great restaurant. This is all in style, with a lot of personal attention. I can 100% recommend this to you all. As a frequent traveller around europe I stay in a lot of 5 star hotels. This small hotel really delivers great service with a personal touch (which a big hotel cannot give to you). Also the adjacent wellness centre is great to visit.!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Otto J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Illinois
Level Contributor
126 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2012

This was my second time staying here. This time I had dinner with colleagues that are local to the area.
The dinner was fantastic and the staff paired wines with the different courses. My colleagues had not eaten there before, but said they would definitely go back.
Again the room was perfect. Shower is very large and the rooms are spotlessly clean.
The staff go the extra mile to make sure you have everything you need.
Breakfast was excellent!
Parking is limited, but they offer a close off-site option if need be.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank johnriet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helden, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
133 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2012 via mobile

Nice and cosy small hotel. Very friendly staff. Breakfast is served at the table. Minibar is complimentary. Great location, 5 walking mins to the beach and just a few steps from the centre of Noordwijk. Parking in front of the hotel ( free of charge). It was a pity that the restaurant was not open during our stay. But the atmosphere of the restaurant looked promising. We will come back here for sure.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pascall K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Illinois
Level Contributor
126 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2011

Excellent location. Very clean and seems new.
Short walk to the beach, and can see the beach from some rooms.
Will definitely be back.
Restaurant is excellent.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank johnriet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England
Level Contributor
39 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 December 2010

We have stayed in many hotels and b&b's. This one was superb. I could find no fault at all. All staff were charming and helpful. Room was lovely with a canal view, albeit a frozen one! Breakfast was excellent.if you are going to Bruges for a break then book a room here,you will not regret it.

  • Stayed December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pogle57London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Noordwijk hotels
0.5 mi away
Vesper Hotel
Vesper Hotel
#1 of 27 in Noordwijk
4.5 of 5 bubbles 187 reviews
0.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Palace Hotel, Noordwijk Aan Zee
0.5 mi away
Hotel Van Oranje, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Grand Hotel Huis Ter Duin
Grand Hotel Huis Ter Duin
#2 of 27 in Noordwijk
4.0 of 5 bubbles 540 reviews
0.4 mi away
Golden Tulip Noordwijk Beach
Golden Tulip Noordwijk Beach
#11 of 27 in Noordwijk
3.5 of 5 bubbles 248 reviews
0.6 mi away
Beach Hotel Noordwijk
Beach Hotel Noordwijk
#7 of 27 in Noordwijk
3.5 of 5 bubbles 481 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa de Duinen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa de Duinen

Property: Villa de Duinen
Address: Oude Zeeweg 74, 2202 CE Noordwijk, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > South Holland Province > Noordwijk
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Noordwijk
#4 Luxury Hotel in Noordwijk
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa de Duinen 4*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotel.de, Hotels.com, HRS, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Villa de Duinen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa De Duinen Noordwijk, The Netherlands - South Holland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing