We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Heeren van Noortwyck
Ranked #12 of 27 Hotels in Noordwijk
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Nice, clean average accommodation but a bit overprices even when it says "value deal" when booking. € 78,75 for an ordinary room.
Well, situated in a lovely beach town Noordwijk, I expected to pay a little extra.
Receptionist was very friend and helpful.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Skjode
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (66)
There are newer reviews for Heeren van Noortwyck
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 16 of 66 reviews

Reviewed 15 May 2014

Traveling with friends from the States to visit Keukenhof Gardens and the hotel was excellent. Convenient to Amsterdam and Keukenhof. Excellent location in town, comfortable rooms, very good breakfast, good restaurant and bar. A plus as well was parking and reasonably priced. Very friendly and responsive staff on the first night, the bathroom door squeaked and they took care of it. Overall, a superb location and certainly value for money - we look forward to staying there again.

Room Tip: we were on the front side
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JAW776
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

I spent just one night at the Heeren van Noortwyck Hotel Grand Cafe. I also had dinner in the attached Grand Cafe. The hotel is relatively comfortable, easy to reach and nicely located close to the dunes from which one can admire the see. It is perfect to reach ESTEC in the morning for the usual one/two days meeting. In fact, an ESA shuttle bus stops just outside the hotel. The bus leaves in the morning at 8.20. The quality of the rooms good. Breakfast just normal, nothing special. The dinner was ok. Good beer, but actually a very good fish salad. The staff is very friendly, and this helps to make one day business trip more pleasant. I will most likely book again even if Noordwijk is fully of OK/good hotels.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andrea_Santangelo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Close to the lighthouse in Noordwijk you find this hotel. All beach fun in the neighbourhood.
Rooms are small, but the price is small too. Very friendly staff and nice breakfast in the morning.
Cees & Theo

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ceesentheo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2013

Heeren van Noortwyck Hotel Grand Cafe ,I just pass 1 week at this hotel,it's a v ery nice place to live, nice food , nice bar and waiter , the room is small but in europe is normal
the place is incridible ,flower , smoker area, good beer, and very good food

I recommanded this place but if you go there ,go in august the weater was more warm or if you go in april you can seen a lots of tulipe

Room Tip: Check for the first floor room
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank G_rald_C87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2012

Our stay here was perfect. We had a large and very light room, with a big bathroom. We even had a slight view of the sea. Th staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was huge - as much as you could eat with hot eggs and bacon, and a wide range of cheeses, hams, jams and breads, in a pleasant room with enclosed terrace.

Room Tip: We had a large corner room
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TandaCroydon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2012

Staff was friendly but not very well informed about the current events and activities going on in the region. Rooms(standard doubles) are small and basic.The carpet is old and should be cleaned.
Walls are a bit too thin.
A plus is theBreakfast buffet. It was a good continental breakfast with fresh fruits and juice.

If you look for a budget place to stay with basic comfort you will find what you need.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steph0581
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Noordwijk hotels
0.3 mi away
Golden Tulip Noordwijk Beach
Golden Tulip Noordwijk Beach
#11 of 27 in Noordwijk
274 reviews
0.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Palace Hotel, Noordwijk Aan Zee
0.1 mi away
Hotel Van Oranje, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Beach Hotel Noordwijk
Beach Hotel Noordwijk
#8 of 27 in Noordwijk
496 reviews
0.6 mi away
Grand Hotel Huis Ter Duin
Grand Hotel Huis Ter Duin
#3 of 27 in Noordwijk
604 reviews
1.0 mi away
Vesper Hotel
Vesper Hotel
#1 of 27 in Noordwijk
213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heeren van Noortwyck? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heeren van Noortwyck

Address: Quarles van Uffordstraat 103 | 2202 NE Noordwijk, 2202 NE Noordwijk, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > South Holland Province > Noordwijk
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Noordwijk
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Noordwijk
Price Range: £67 - £128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Heeren van Noortwyck 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Heeren van Noortwyck hotel is ideally located just a few steps away from the beach, the main shopping area and numerous friendly bars and restaurants. Our hotel offers 29 cosy, ambient rooms in various sizes. All rooms are equipped with a television and an en-suite bathroom with shower and/or bath and toilet. Guests can also enjoy our comfortable lounge and lovely veranda as well as the large, inviting terrace, which affords a wonderful view over the lighthouse and the bustling Vuurtorenplein (lighthouse square). Children and dogs are most welcome at our hotel! Book your room through our website and receive a free parking space worth €7.50! (Parking from 14:00 o'clock on the day of arrival until 11:00 o'clock on the day of departure) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Heeren van Noortwyck reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heeren Van Noortwyck Noordwijk, The Netherlands - South Holland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing