We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Ibis Schiphol Amsterdam Airport
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Badhoevedorp
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 13 January 2014

Very good hotel, just 10 minutes away from Schipol airport this hotel provides free transfers from htl to apt and vice versa + the greatest offer is a buffet breakfast available untill 12:00pm
very big hotel with 3 different restaurants, good service/good food and the room was very modern with a big bed and flat screen
will definately stay here again if i have to be near amsterdam schipol airport

well done Ibis

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sonia f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kimberly P, Director of Sales at Hotel Ibis Schiphol Amsterdam Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for the review. Good to hear that you enjoyed your stay in general.
We hope to welcome you back soon in one of the ibis hotels in Amsterdam.

Kindest regards,

Kimberly Peters
Sales Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,847)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,313 - 1,319 of 3,847 reviews

Reviewed 10 January 2014

Stayed couple nights in December 2013. The hotel has a free shuttle from and to airport. From airpot it goes from A9 bus stop. The hotel was quite packed because of the holidays, however we haven't had any problems to fit in the hotel shuttle. Receptionist was very friendly and helpful. Rooms are nice and clean, just exactly what we needed. There are couple restaurants and bars in the hotel. Overall it's a great place and you can get quick to the center via free shuttle and train from the airport. However, if you plan to stay more than couple days, it is more reasonable to stay closer to the center.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank koteikos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kimberly P, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Ibis Schiphol Amsterdam Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2014

Dear guest, Thank you for your nice comments and compliments. I am happy to read that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcome you again.
Kind regards, Delia Padberg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2014

Booked the hotel for 53 €, it is not worth more.

Arrival /Departure
Waited for the shuttle bus (free of charge) but it was so crowded that I had to take a public bus.
On my departure situation was same but I was lucky being in the bus while other people had to wait.

Check-in
Efficient and quick. Listened to a phone call of another receptionist who denied to transfer a call of stranded hotel guest because she did not want to look up the guest name.

Rooms
Plastic like bath room with flickering light. Slept well and did not eat breakfast. Poor standard.

This hotel is good for 1 night on a stop over.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tkwetina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kimberly P, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Ibis Schiphol Amsterdam Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2014

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent visit to ibis Amsterdam Airport. We have noted your comments about our shuttle service. We can assure you the matter is being looked in to and will be dealt with accordingly and we are sorry about the flickering light in the bathroom. Next time you can contact the reception desk and we will fix the problem within 15 minutes. We are happy that you were satisfied with the check-in and hope to welcome you again.

With kindest regards,
Delia Padberg, Guest Relation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2014

I was pleasantly surprised with this hotel. The rates were VERY reasonable. It is clean and accessible to Schiphol airport. There is a gift shop and a lounge. There is also a fifties-style cafe on the second floor and a nice sit down restaurant on the fourth floor.

I must absolutely single out Michael Chung, one of the main desk registrars. I had left my laptop in my room. Michael ran up to get it, put it on the next shuttle to get to the airport for me. Even though I missed picking it up at the shuttle and missed my flight to Portland, he continued to do everything he could to help work things out.

When I realized I would miss my flight (my mistake), I reserved two more nights at Ibis. Arriving in my room I found refreshments (on the house) and coupons good for two free drinks each night in the lounge. He will never know how much that helped me with the stress and frustration of spending another $1300 to get home.

I found out that Ibis is a chain. I will be using them from now on.

Robert Mulkey

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bobmulk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kimberly P, Director of Sales at Hotel Ibis Schiphol Amsterdam Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2014

Dear Mr Mulkey,

Thank you very much for your recent stay and the kind comments and compliments.
Your kind words have been passed on to our team and especially to Michael who made your stay a memorable one. This will certainly motivate them and us all to keep up the good work.

We thank you for your continuous support and look forward to serving you again soon.

Best Regards,

Kimberly Peters
Sales Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2014

It's a very nice to be an Ibis!!! And also, to be a airport hotel.. Quite big and with confort in the lobby... Multiple choices to eat and drink..
The room is simple, comfortable and clean..

Also the gym is good...

A great choice when you are through flights, or have a early flight in the Amsterdam Airport.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
Thank AlvaroAndre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kimberly P, Director of Sales at Hotel Ibis Schiphol Amsterdam Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2014

Dear guest,

We are delighted to read that you had an excellent stay and enjoyed your visit at our hotel. It is always encouraging to learn that guests are satisfied with our service as it is what we strive for every day.

We hope to welcome you back soon.

Best Regards,

Kimberly Peters
Sales Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014

When you arrive to the airport, there is a free shuttle service, which will take you o the hotel. The checkin automate was out of order, but checkin on the desk just take few minutes. Breakfast is good, either as rooms and rooms service. A bit confusing hotel planning, and not so easy to find your room for the first time. Nice shop with all you need staff & souveniers.Bar is overpriced, and doesn't work late. There is a rest room with the wide range of snack & beer automats which are out of snacks in the night. Getting to the city center is a quest each ride, especialy in the night. So I would recommend this for car treveleres, or persons who need overnight stay in the airport. Nevertheless it's a good service for this price.But take in case it is absolutly out of the city and it will take 30-50 minutes to get to the center. And for the stuff I would recommend to make big "how to get to the city" map in the hall.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vanoleo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kimberly P, Director of Sales at Hotel Ibis Schiphol Amsterdam Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for the review. Good to hear that you enjoyed your stay in general.
We hope to welcome you back soon in one of the ibis hotels in Amsterdam.

Kindest regards,

Kimberly Peters
Sales Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014

Huge hotel, bug clean and nice (Ibis standard) rooms. The plus was bedding which unlike many other Ibis hotels was very good. I was quite happy and appreciated the short one night stop over. The were shuttle problems on the next morning (5am) due to lack of capacity but the duty manager handled this well by ordering (and paying) additional taxis to bring stranded passengers to the airport. Thumbs up.

I am scoring the room as "average" only because it's Ibis standard, can't be compared to high end hotels, but again I do write it: it's much above average for this category.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank voyageur_Londres
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kimberly P, Director of Sales at Hotel Ibis Schiphol Amsterdam Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for your kind comments and compliments – I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards,

Kimberly Peters
Sales Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Badhoevedorp
0.1 mi away
Ibis Budget Amsterdam Airport
1.1 mi away
Ramada Amsterdam Schiphol Airport
1.9 mi away
citizenM Schiphol Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
NH Amsterdam Schiphol Airport
1.8 mi away
Sheraton Amsterdam Airport Hotel and Conference Center
2.1 mi away
Hilton Amsterdam Airport Schiphol
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ibis Schiphol Amsterdam Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ibis Schiphol Amsterdam Airport

Address: Schipholweg 181, 1171 PK Badhoevedorp, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Haarlemmermeer > Badhoevedorp
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Badhoevedorp
Price Range: £50 - £108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Ibis Schiphol Amsterdam Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 644
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel ibis Amsterdam Airport is is the largest hotel in the Netherlands, featuring 644 guestrooms. The hotel is close to Schiphol International Airport (free shuttle service to and from Schiphol from 05.05 to 01.15. Just 30 min from the centre of Amsterdam, it is ideal for a business trip or holiday visit. Close to the RAI Exhibition Centre and the central business district. Book one of our 644 airconditioned rooms and benefit from our facilities, 2 restaurants, bar, 5 meeting rooms for seminars and conferences, WiFi Internet access and private pay parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Accorhotels.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Ibis Schiphol Amsterdam Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Accor Amsterdam Airport
Hotel Ibis Schiphol Amsterdam Airport Badhoevedorp, The Netherlands - Haarlemmermeer

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing