We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a good night's sleep after a game of musical rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Ibis Schiphol Amsterdam Airport
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Badhoevedorp
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 14 August 2014

It has to be said, nothing beats an Ibis hotel bed. It's like sleeping on a cloud... Shame it was such a short night. We arrived towards midnight after a delayed flight and were hoping to just fall into bed. They were overbooked, however, so instead of the family room we booked, we were offered 2 interconnecting rooms at the same price. Sounds like a good deal, until you get to the rooms and they turn out to be anything but interconnecting. The lady at reception said she'd sort it out. Ibis has this great promise that they'll sort any problem out within 15 minutes, or you get your money back. Sure enough, within 15 minutes she called back with the amazing news that there was a family room available after all. It's still a mystery to me why we couldn't have that room in the first place, but all's well that ends well...
Again, amazing beds, but otherwise quite Spartan. As a quick overnight option near the airport, it serves its purpose. The only other niggle for me is the 17.50 euro parking charge. Seems a bit excessive for the 9 hours I was there. Extra frustrating when the gate just opens magically without even using the ticket ;-)

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank spoiltbrat69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle v, Manager at Hotel Ibis Schiphol Amsterdam Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Thank you for your kind comments and compliments – I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards, M Groenveld

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,854)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,202 - 1,208 of 3,854 reviews

Reviewed 13 August 2014

I have spend one night at this hotel after missing a connecting flight caused by a delay on the first KLM flight. The hotel has a great ambience on it's ground floor and restaurants. But that's pretty much it. The room is ok, but the air conditioning was not working, neither was the wi-fi. People at the front desk didn't mind it and gave no solution for it.

The Caribbean Restaurant, for which the KLM gave a voucher, featured a mediocre buffet. It's not the kind of hotel I would reccomend. But if you just need some place for sleep near the airport and don't mind the problems, you might consider it.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelemmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle v, Manager at Hotel Ibis Schiphol Amsterdam Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Thank you for posting your thoughts on here. We really value your feedback. Kind regards M Groenveld Executive Assistent

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Pat V
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Michelle v, Manager at Hotel Ibis Schiphol Amsterdam Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Being an airport hotel, I did not hear the sound of planes taking off and landing. This hotel is about a ten to fifteen minute shuttle ride from Schiphol airport. Excellent shuttle service in a comfortable coach. One of the pluses, is that with the train station is below the airport and with the shuttle to and fro, getting around was easy, making this Ibis Hotel an excellent place to stay. There're many trains from the airport to take one into the city centre. The hotel offers complimentary computers and a screen to check on one's flight. Our room was super comfortable with soft lighting - that was so very restful after a busy time.
There is a safe for valuables within the room. The general decor of the halls and stairs, including the escalator is subtlely vibrant and exceptionally clean.
When the restaurant is closed for the evening, refreshment can still be purchased either from the bar or from a wall kiosk. Breakfast is buffet style and offers an amazing variety of hot and cold breakfast foods - delicious too!
A small, well stocked souvenir gift shop can also be found here.
At reception, we received very friendly and thoughtful service.
The grounds are lovely, with a duck pond - very peaceful to stroll around.
While waiting for the shuttle bus, one could sit in an outdoor sidewalk, lounge area with a refreshment. This is more than an airport hotel.A lovely, restful place to stay!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Penc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle v, Manager at Hotel Ibis Schiphol Amsterdam Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Thank you very much for reviewing our hotel on the website. We are very glad that you gave us a 5 out of 5 score on Tripadvisor.

Especially your comments about the hotelstaff makes me very happy. We always try to give our guests the best service possible.

We hope to see you back soon in ibis Amsterdam Airport.

Best Regards,

M Groenveld
Executive Assistent

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

A typical Ibis hotel: nothing fancy, but trustworthy and practical. Frequent shuttles to and from Schiphol Airport and good value. However, as usual in this type of hotel, breakfast is all plastic. Better bring your own! Our wake-up call didn't come through, and the telephone was miles from the bed anyway.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Touche_Guy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle v, Manager at Hotel Ibis Schiphol Amsterdam Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Thank you for your comments, we can assure you the matter is being looked in to and will be dealt with accordingly. Kind regards, M Groenveld, Executive Assistent

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014

Loved this hotel and would definitely visit again. spent two nights with my teenage daughters. Found the staff very helpful. Hotel was very clean, enjoyed the breakfast and the girls loved fast internet access in their room. Would definitely stay again

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debby L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle v, Manager at Hotel Ibis Schiphol Amsterdam Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Thank you very much for reviewing our hotel on the website. We are very glad that you gave us a 5 out of 5 score on Tripadvisor.

Especially your comments about the hotelstaff makes me very happy. We always try to give our guests the best service possible.

We hope to see you back soon in ibis Amsterdam Airport.

Best Regards,

M Groenveld
Executive Assistent

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

We stayed in this hotel for a night this July. We reached Amsterdam from Paris on a train. Got down at Amsterdam airport train station and took the shuttle bus to the hotel. The shuttle bus schedule is posted on the bus stand outside the airport terminal and the service is very convenient and essential since there does not seem to be any other option for public transportation in that area. We availed the service again when we went to the city center. The shuttle bus took us to the airport station and from there we took the train to reach Amsterdam Central. And then again to get to the airport to catch our return flight. Every time the bus was on time as posted on the schedule.
Since the hotel is near the airport there are no restaurants nearby / within walking distance. The Airport however have some restaurants which can be used for meals. We ate dinner at the Burger King but there are other places as well. We bought breakfast at the hotel for 7.50 Euros and we loved it. All you can eat breakfast buffet (hot out of the oven croissants, bread, eggs, cereal, milk, coffee, tea, juice) and my son ate free. It was more than enough for us.
The room was standard Ibis room - double bed with a bunk bed. The room and the bathroom were clean. We did not miss the AC as the weather was quite pleasant that night and we were out most of the time during the afternoon. Check-in was hassle free and the WiFi worked. Since we booked our room well in advance, the rate was below 50 Euro which is unthinkable anywhere else in Amsterdam City center.
Overall we had a good experience and we would probably stay there again if we had to.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chak1014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle v, Manager at Hotel Ibis Schiphol Amsterdam Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Kind regards, M Groenveld, Executive Assistent

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Badhoevedorp
0.1 mi away
Ibis Budget Amsterdam Airport
1.1 mi away
Ramada Amsterdam Schiphol Airport
1.9 mi away
citizenM Schiphol Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
NH Amsterdam Schiphol Airport
1.8 mi away
Sheraton Amsterdam Airport Hotel and Conference Center
2.1 mi away
Hilton Amsterdam Airport Schiphol
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ibis Schiphol Amsterdam Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ibis Schiphol Amsterdam Airport

Address: Schipholweg 181, 1171 PK Badhoevedorp, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Haarlemmermeer > Badhoevedorp
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Badhoevedorp
Price Range: £50 - £110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Ibis Schiphol Amsterdam Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 644
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel ibis Amsterdam Airport is is the largest hotel in the Netherlands, featuring 644 guestrooms. The hotel is close to Schiphol International Airport (free shuttle service to and from Schiphol from 05.05 to 01.15. Just 30 min from the centre of Amsterdam, it is ideal for a business trip or holiday visit. Close to the RAI Exhibition Centre and the central business district. Book one of our 644 airconditioned rooms and benefit from our facilities, 2 restaurants, bar, 5 meeting rooms for seminars and conferences, WiFi Internet access and private pay parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Accorhotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Ibis Schiphol Amsterdam Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Accor Amsterdam Airport
Hotel Ibis Schiphol Amsterdam Airport Badhoevedorp, The Netherlands - Haarlemmermeer

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing