We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Novotel Amsterdam Airport”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Dorint Airport Hotel Amsterdam
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Badhoevedorp
Write a Review

880 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    184
    412
    205
    55
    24
See reviews for
164
281
111
242
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento, California
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2013

I usually stay at the Ibis when I want to be near the airport. This was my first time staying at this Novotel, which is also near the airport. There is a shared shuttle with Ibis from Schiphol. The hotel is a level up from the normal Ibis. There is a gift shop, bar, restaurant, and even a pool in the basement. The room was larger than your typical crammed Ibis room. The bathroom was a decent size. There was a free buffet breakfast with my room which was decent as well.

The only negative thing about the hotel is that has not been kept well. The building needs major face lifting and refurbishing. The carpets in the hotel look old and worn out (includes the rooms). The furniture in the hotel also looks dated and needs to be replaced.

Nevertheless, for the money you pay compared to other hotels in Europe it is a good deal.

The staff were very friendly during my staff.

Room Tip: Don't get to the hotel before 12pm as they might charge you extra to get you into a room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AfshinM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knysna
Level 6 Contributor
156 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2013 via mobile

This is a very good hotel close to the Schiphol airport.The shuttle bus runs regularly to the airport.The rooms are modern,clean and good quality beds and linen.Very goog value for money.There is a good restaurant in the hotel .There are free Internet and WiFi

Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Janfourie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
70 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2013

This hotel is a good choice if you are on a budget. Its a quick bus trip from the airport (although be warned that the blue Accor Bus stops and the IBIS and IBIS Budget before it gets to Badhoevedorp so it can get a little bit packed!!)

I've reviewed it once before when I had a huge exec suite with a bath in the middle of the room. This time I went for a basic room in the hopes of getting a normal bathroom - which I did. It was OK - a small balcony and a view of Schiphol in the distance. They've also added a Nespresso machine. The furnishing is basic (a bit aged - the headboard has turned yellow!) and the TV is ancient. But they are OK for one night. However the bathroom was grim - small and very dark despite 3 eco-bulbs. The shower was disgusting and had mould all around it so I used the shower over the bath which was at least very clean.

The best bit about this hotel is the pub in the basement which is now open from 7pm during the week. This has a large screen showing sports and it serves a great selection of beers and wines. We had Pizza and a large plate of bitterballen (guilty pleasure!!) both of which were incredibly hot and really tasty (EUR 10 per dish) - it was a great surprise and we had a really enjoyable evening there. The barman was great - very friendly and he spoke perfect English for us (thank you!) There isn't much around the hotel so if you want to relax I really recommend the bar in the basement - I'd go back for the bitterballen alone!

Room Tip: Relax in the "pub" in the basement!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dogsareforlife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
111 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2013

Missed connection at Schipol and KLM put us in here. It had the look and feel of a contracted room rate, check in process extremly efficient, hand over voucher & sign, dinner was a simple cafeteria food, - nothing wrong with it - but the room was passed it best, still had a small CRT TV and the bath was not as clean as it should be. on plus side it had a good free shuttle bus service both ways to airport,

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ricc099
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rimini, Italy
Level 6 Contributor
162 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2013

We have been in this hotel on February 2012.I booked a no smoking room but when I went in suddenly I noticed it smelled like smoke, so I went down to the reception and asked for a new room, the receptionist apologized with me and said it was a no smoking room but some customers (not too polity ) decided to smoke even it was forbidden,than gave me a new room on the same floor and that worked good.The room was not too spacious and not too modern anyway it was nice and clean, with everything you need:safe box, iron and iron table for clothes, internet connection,TV, two armchairs,bed was comfy,the bathroom was nice and clean.One day we used the spa area with a pool, sauna and Turkish bath(steam bath) we enjoyed it,at it's same floor the is a pub as well. For two nights we called the room service and one night we have had dinner at the restaurant,good experiences.Breakfast was rich enough.The hotel is far from downtown but close to the airport,it is about 20 minutes far from the airport but well connected to it by a free bus shuttle (to/from the airport,at the reception you can find the time schedule).When at the airport just buy the train ticket to Amsterdam city,the run takes about 30 minutes.Good hotel service/price.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gianluca M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Badhoevedorp
1.1 mi away
Hotel Ibis Schiphol Amsterdam Airport
1.0 mi away
Ibis Budget Amsterdam Airport
3.6 mi away
NH Amsterdam Schiphol Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
citizenM Schiphol Airport
2.4 mi away
Steigenberger Airport Hotel Amsterdam
1.8 mi away
Sheraton Amsterdam Airport Hotel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dorint Airport Hotel Amsterdam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dorint Airport Hotel Amsterdam

Property: Dorint Airport Hotel Amsterdam
Address: Sloterweg 299, 1171 VB Badhoevedorp, The Netherlands (Formerly Dorint Novotel)
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Haarlemmermeer > Badhoevedorp
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Badhoevedorp
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Dorint Airport Hotel Amsterdam 4*
Number of rooms: 222
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The recently refurbished Dorint Airport-Hotel Amsterdam is a 4 star hotel ideally located in a quiet area around Schiphol Amsterdam Airport, which is only 5 km away. In our hotel, not far from the centre of Amsterdam, a good night sleep is guaranteed. The Novotel is an ideal base for guests on a business trip. All hotel rooms feature free WiFi and airconditioning. The hotel offers 10 meeting rooms, a lobby bar, pub, restaurant, swimming pool, sauna and hamam. Adjacent to a sports centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Lastminute, Agoda, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Dorint Airport Hotel Amsterdam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Amsterdam Airport Hotel Badhoevedorp
Novotel Hotel Badhoevedorp
Novotel Badhoevedorp
Badhoevedorp Novotel
Dorint Airport Hotel Amsterdam Badhoevedorp, The Netherlands - Haarlemmermeer

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing