We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overnight before early flight next day”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ramada Amsterdam Schiphol Airport
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Badhoevedorp
Reviewed 16 November 2013

This is the first time I have used this hotel, the shuttle bus is quick and convenient to and from the airport (takes about 15 mins, third stop ).
The bus was easy to find, just look for Ibis & Novotel logo on the side of the bus.
TV screen inside the bus shows a map of your current position and your ETA, so even i can't get lost.
The room was very spacious and well deigned, I got upgraded to a suite, but I was only there for the one night,would have been great if stopping longer.
High standards as always in the Novotel, the hotel was clean, tidy, with a very good sleep quality in the bed.
No noise from traffic or airport.
Early mini breakfast facilities because of early flight departure.
Will use again if in the area.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RUSSY68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H5330, General Manager at Ramada Amsterdam Schiphol Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2013

Dear Sir, Madam,

First of all we would like to thank you for your stay at the Novotel Amsterdam Airport.

We appreciate that you have taken the time to answer our questionnaire.

We are delighted about the positive comments regarding your stay with us.

We are pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay, and our shuttle bus service.

I have shared your comments with the team, so that they are aware of their contribution in helping to satisfy you and meet your expectations.

Positive feedback from satisfied clients is our greatest reward - thank you.

We look forward to welcoming you again at Novotel Amsterdam Airport



Sincerely

Stefan Bernstein
General Manager
Novotel Amsterdam Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (981)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

373 - 379 of 981 reviews

Reviewed 5 November 2013

just spent an overnight layover between flights. Common shuttle with co-located group hotels. Quick and efficient check-in and check-out. Wasn't there long enough to use or really see any additional services. Room was clean and comfy.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Bankops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H5330, General Manager at Ramada Amsterdam Schiphol Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2013

Dear Sir, Madam,

First of all we would like to thank you for your stay at the Novotel Amsterdam Airport.

We appreciate that you have taken the time to answer our questionnaire.

We are delighted about the positive comments regarding your stay with us.

Perhaps when we may welcome you again, you might have more time to experience our facilities in the hotel.

I have shared your comments with the team, so that they are aware of their contribution in helping to satisfy you and meet your expectations.


We look forward to welcoming you again at Novotel Amsterdam Airport




Sincerely

Stefan Bernstein
General Manager
Novotel Amsterdam Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

We stayed at the Novotel for one night because we had a flight to catch the following morning. It has a free shuttle to the airport that runs 2 or 3 times an hour. Our room was clean, comfortable and quiet and more than adequate for a quick one night stay. Overall, a very good value.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank armass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H5330, General Manager at Ramada Amsterdam Schiphol Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2013

Dear sir, madam,

First of all we would like to thank you for your stay at the Novotel Amsterdam Airport.

We appreciate that you have taken the time to answer our questionnaire.

We are delighted about the positive comments regarding your stay with us.

I have shared your comments with the team, so that they are aware of their contribution in helping to satisfy you and meet your expectations.

Positive feedback from satisfied clients is our greatest reward - thank you.

We look forward to welcoming you again at Novotel Amsterdam Airport




Sincerely

Stefan Bernstein
General Manager
Novotel Amsterdam Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

It's rather old and needs attention. The hotel itself is tatty for a Novotel which I generally find in good condition.
Service is lacking, there is no water in the rooms , the mini bar was empty , I arrived at 10:30 pm the restaurant was closed and when I range rooms service there was no answer despite numerous attempts . I finally ordered a meal through reception which took 40 mins to arrive .
TV was old and bathrooms from the 80 s !
I wouldn't return as I think there is better value for the money at Schipol !

Room Tip: Up grade the room a standard was not good and it would of cost much to up grade , eur 20 I believe.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kuwinda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H5330, General Manager at Ramada Amsterdam Schiphol Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2013

Dear Sir / Madam.

First of all we would like to thank you for choosing the Novotel Amsterdam Airport for your stay.

We appreciate that you have taken the time to inform us about your experience at the Novotel Amsterdam Airport. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations.

Our minibars are indeed empty, because we decided to give our guests the oppurtunaty to the fill up their own minibar. At the receptiondesk there is a variaty of drinks and snacks.

There are plans for renovation in the nearer future ;ground floor and a large part of our rooms.

At Novotel, we aim to provide a superior service experience for every customer, therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

Thank you for sharing your concerns and we hope that you will give us another chance in the near future.

Sincerely,

Stefan Bernstein
General Manager
Novotel Amsterdam Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013

Stayed for one night but generally disappointed by the stay compared to other hotels in the chain. Very close to the airport.

Room itself ok and staff very helpful but the whole hotel seemed a little tatty and the menu not great.

For one night is was ok but might look elsewhere next time I stay somewhere else if only to see if there are better options.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank drinksmat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H5330, Booking Office Supervisor / Patricia van Keulen at Ramada Amsterdam Schiphol Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2013

Dear Sir / Madam.

First of all we would like to thank you for choosing the Novotel Amsterdam Airport for your stay.

We appreciate that you have taken the time to inform us about your experience at the Novotel Amsterdam Airport. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

We hope to renovate in the very near future our ground floor (incl. restaurant) and a large part of our rooms.

At Novotel, we aim to provide a superior service experience for every customer, therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

Thank you for sharing your concerns and we hope that you will give us another chance in the near future.

Sincerely,

Stefan Bernstein
General Manager
Novotel Amsterdam Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Room was Clean and had a nice Balcony. Furniture was very Tatty. Desk was chipped and Desk Chair was worn through and the stuffing was showing. Bed was Comfortable but overall the Room looked like it need a refresh. Dissapointed as last Novotel I stayed in in Toulouse was impeccable.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Robert G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H5330, General Manager at Ramada Amsterdam Schiphol Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2013

Dear Robert,

First of all we would like to thank you for your stay at the Novotel Amsterdam Airport.

We appreciate that you have taken the time to answer our questionnaire.

We are delighted about the positive comments regarding your stay with us.

We are aware about the condition in some rooms and we are pleased to inform you that the
the hotel will be renovated. We hope to welcome you again so you can see the results.

I have shared your comments with the team, so that they are aware of their contribution in helping to satisfy you and meet your expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you again at Novotel Amsterdam Airport

Kind regards,

Stefan Bernstein
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2013

We really appreciated the hotel shuttle from the airport to the hotel after a long day of train travel ... And the early morning shuttle service back to the airport the next morning for our return home.
Staff was very friendly and even surprised us with a free upgrade. Room was spacious and clean with lots of in room amenities.
We had a nice meal in the hotel restaurant.
This hotel is definitely a bargain and we would not hesitate to stay here again prior to flying out go Schipol.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank DogsLovingWater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H5330, General Manager at Ramada Amsterdam Schiphol Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2013

First of all we would like to thank you for your stay at the Novotel Amsterdam Airport.

We appreciate that you have taken the time to answer our questionnaire.

We are delighted about the positive comments regarding your stay with us.


I have shared your comments with the team, so that they are aware of their contribution in helping to satisfy you and meet your expectations.

Positive feedback from satisfied clients is our greatest reward - thank you.

We look forward to welcoming you again at Novotel Amsterdam Airport

Stefan Bernstein
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Badhoevedorp
1 mi away
Ibis Budget Amsterdam Airport
1.1 mi away
Hotel Ibis Schiphol Amsterdam Airport
3.6 mi away
NH Amsterdam Schiphol Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Park Plaza Amsterdam Airport
Park Plaza Amsterdam Airport
#127 of 375 in Amsterdam
2,388 reviews
1.8 mi away
citizenM Schiphol Airport
1.9 mi away
Hilton Amsterdam Airport Schiphol
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Amsterdam Schiphol Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Amsterdam Schiphol Airport

Address: Sloterweg 299, 1171 VB Badhoevedorp, The Netherlands (Formerly Dorint Airport-Hotel Amsterdam)
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Haarlemmermeer > Badhoevedorp
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Badhoevedorp
Price Range: £46 - £116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Amsterdam Schiphol Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 222
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The recently refurbished Ramada Amsterdam Schiphol Airport is a 4 star hotel ideally located in a quiet area around Schiphol Amsterdam Airport, which is only 5 km away. In our hotel, not far from the centre of Amsterdam, a good night sleep is guaranteed. The hotel is an ideal base for guests on a business trip. All hotel rooms feature free WiFi and airconditioning. The hotel offers 10 meeting rooms, a lobby bar, pub, restaurant, swimming pool, sauna and hamam. Adjacent to a sports centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Ramada Amsterdam Schiphol Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Amsterdam Airport Hotel Badhoevedorp
Novotel Hotel Badhoevedorp
Novotel Badhoevedorp
Badhoevedorp Novotel
Ramada Amsterdam Schiphol Airport Badhoevedorp, The Netherlands - Haarlemmermeer

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing