We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Easy way to get around.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Dorint Airport Hotel Amsterdam
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Badhoevedorp
Level Contributor
54 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Easy way to get around.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

We loved the shuttle bus, the very patient and accommodating. The buses get really crowded going from the each of the hotels to the airport. That would be the only negative I would have to say. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Akehurs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

856 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    178
    398
    202
    54
    24
See reviews for
161
270
109
238
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
170 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014 via mobile

Now, I have read some of the reviews and they go from outstanding to terrible. I have stayed, this week from the outstanding to the terrible. Novotel is usualy my hotel of choice and I find the chain reliable. Not massive but a comfortable room with clean bath toilet and sink. Restaurant has great food, I had the pea andsmoked trout soup which was great followed by the pork fillet. Both really tasty. The bar manager was very attentive without being over your shoulder. Good nights sleep ready for a 6am alarm. Not outstanding but very good and reliably so. Thanks

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
3 Thank livingonaboat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014 via mobile

I use Novotel regularly durning my business travels in Europe. Novotel's proposition is that you know what to expect and it is normally a good room and good service. Not for this one! I had to book and pay three weeks in advance. When I arrived, I was told that they could not provide foam pillows, as I requested three weeks ago. When I got to the room, I was surprised yo find it in a sorry state. Not a single surface was without water and other stains and there was stains everywhere on the walls! To top it op, the linen had the smell of having been used before! If this is the rooms they reserve for Accor Club members, I would hate to see the other rooms!

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Jan V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
103 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

This one seems to be the worst Novotel hotels I went in different cities. My expectation is much higher, in view of the money paid. If it is Ibis/Etap, it is still acceptable, but not for Novotel grade.
The hotel is a bit old, obvious from the inside of the room. Room is spacious, but shower drainage doesn't work well. Service is just so-so, as toilet tissue is not replaced after it was used up, and bedsheet was obviously not replaced.
Though it was mentioned in their website that there is gym facility, we then found out it was provided by another company and need to pay extra money.

A bit disappointed.

Room Tip: Any room should be fine, as it was in the quiet location anyway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sam1130
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H5330, General Manager at Dorint Airport Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of.

Sincerely,

Stefan Bernstein
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Jose dos Campos
Level Contributor
124 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2014

I don't have negative things to say about this hotel, however, being a Novotel, one of the best Accor brands, I thought it was an average hotel.
It is expensive, you may probably know.
I stayed in a executive room which was not so spacious, but everything was fine: good bed and pillows. There was also a Nespresso machine and refrigerator. Wi-fi included, wired internet paid.
I didn't like to bathroom so much. It was old style, dark and there was no curtains near the shower, so, the entire bathroom became wet after the shower. The roof was so low that I was wondering how tall people would have bath there.
Excellent breakfast, complete, with breads, ham, turkey breast, fruits, jams, eggs etc.
Positive point: shuttle from hotel to airport and vice versa all over the time. It stops only between 1AM - 5AM. Staff very nice.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ccipola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Badhoevedorp
1.1 mi away
Hotel Ibis Schiphol Amsterdam Airport
1.0 mi away
Ibis Budget Amsterdam Airport
1.8 mi away
citizenM Schiphol Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Park Plaza Amsterdam Airport
Park Plaza Amsterdam Airport
#128 of 364 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,108 reviews
2.4 mi away
Steigenberger Airport Hotel Amsterdam
3.6 mi away
NH Amsterdam Schiphol Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dorint Airport Hotel Amsterdam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dorint Airport Hotel Amsterdam

Property: Dorint Airport Hotel Amsterdam
Address: Sloterweg 299, 1171 VB Badhoevedorp, The Netherlands (Formerly Dorint Novotel)
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Haarlemmermeer > Badhoevedorp
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Badhoevedorp
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Dorint Airport Hotel Amsterdam 4*
Number of rooms: 222
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The recently refurbished Dorint Airport-Hotel Amsterdam is a 4 star hotel ideally located in a quiet area around Schiphol Amsterdam Airport, which is only 5 km away. In our hotel, not far from the centre of Amsterdam, a good night sleep is guaranteed. The Novotel is an ideal base for guests on a business trip. All hotel rooms feature free WiFi and airconditioning. The hotel offers 10 meeting rooms, a lobby bar, pub, restaurant, swimming pool, sauna and hamam. Adjacent to a sports centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotel.de, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Dorint Airport Hotel Amsterdam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Amsterdam Airport Hotel Badhoevedorp
Novotel Hotel Badhoevedorp
Novotel Badhoevedorp
Badhoevedorp Novotel
Dorint Airport Hotel Amsterdam Badhoevedorp, The Netherlands - Haarlemmermeer

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing