We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely first impression”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ramada Amsterdam Airport Schiphol
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Badhoevedorp
Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

Very nice view and friendly staff. Located near schipol airport provide free shuttle bus to airport and free bicycle to sight seeing around this area which is great feeling to me since its my first time to visit amsterdam, room is clean, breakfast was great! I'll be here again end of june. See yaa holland!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
Thank Nagatimur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (991)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

346 - 352 of 991 reviews

Reviewed 15 June 2014

We loved the shuttle bus, the very patient and accommodating. The buses get really crowded going from the each of the hotels to the airport. That would be the only negative I would have to say. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Akehurs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Now, I have read some of the reviews and they go from outstanding to terrible. I have stayed, this week from the outstanding to the terrible. Novotel is usualy my hotel of choice and I find the chain reliable. Not massive but a comfortable room with clean bath toilet and sink. Restaurant has great food, I had the pea andsmoked trout soup which was great followed by the pork fillet. Both really tasty. The bar manager was very attentive without being over your shoulder. Good nights sleep ready for a 6am alarm. Not outstanding but very good and reliably so. Thanks

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
3  Thank livingonaboat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Sally K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 12 June 2014

I use Novotel regularly durning my business travels in Europe. Novotel's proposition is that you know what to expect and it is normally a good room and good service. Not for this one! I had to book and pay three weeks in advance. When I arrived, I was told that they could not provide foam pillows, as I requested three weeks ago. When I got to the room, I was surprised yo find it in a sorry state. Not a single surface was without water and other stains and there was stains everywhere on the walls! To top it op, the linen had the smell of having been used before! If this is the rooms they reserve for Accor Club members, I would hate to see the other rooms!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
Thank Jan V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank VAAV911
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 8 June 2014

This one seems to be the worst Novotel hotels I went in different cities. My expectation is much higher, in view of the money paid. If it is Ibis/Etap, it is still acceptable, but not for Novotel grade.
The hotel is a bit old, obvious from the inside of the room. Room is spacious, but shower drainage doesn't work well. Service is just so-so, as toilet tissue is not replaced after it was used up, and bedsheet was obviously not replaced.
Though it was mentioned in their website that there is gym facility, we then found out it was provided by another company and need to pay extra money.

A bit disappointed.

Room Tip: Any room should be fine, as it was in the quiet location anyway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sam1130
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H5330, General Manager at Ramada Amsterdam Airport Schiphol, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of.

Sincerely,

Stefan Bernstein
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Badhoevedorp
1.1 mi away
Hotel Ibis Schiphol Amsterdam Airport
1 mi away
Ibis Budget Amsterdam Airport
3.6 mi away
NH Amsterdam Schiphol Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
citizenM Schiphol Airport
1.9 mi away
Hilton Amsterdam Airport Schiphol
1.1 mi away
Park Plaza Amsterdam Airport
Park Plaza Amsterdam Airport
#126 of 376 in Amsterdam
2,398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Amsterdam Airport Schiphol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Amsterdam Airport Schiphol

Address: Sloterweg 299, 1171 VB Badhoevedorp, The Netherlands (Formerly Dorint Airport-Hotel Amsterdam)
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Haarlemmermeer > Badhoevedorp
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Badhoevedorp
Price Range: £56 - £138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Amsterdam Airport Schiphol 4*
Number of rooms: 222
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ramada Amsterdam Schiphol Airport is a 4 star hotel ideally located in a quiet area around Schiphol Amsterdam Airport, which is only 5 km away. In our hotel, not far from the centre of Amsterdam, a good night sleep is guaranteed. The hotel is an ideal base for guests on a business trip. All hotel rooms feature free WiFi and airconditioning. The hotel offers 10 meeting rooms, a lobby bar, pub, restaurant, swimming pool and sauna. Adjacent to a sports centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, HotelsClick, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Ramada Amsterdam Airport Schiphol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Amsterdam Airport Hotel Badhoevedorp
Novotel Hotel Badhoevedorp
Novotel Badhoevedorp
Badhoevedorp Novotel
Ramada Amsterdam Airport Schiphol Badhoevedorp, The Netherlands - Haarlemmermeer

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing