We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would even stay here even you visit Amsterdam”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ibis Budget Amsterdam Airport
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Badhoevedorp
Salalah, Oman
Level Contributor
197 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
“Would even stay here even you visit Amsterdam”
Reviewed 13 February 2012

if you are looking for a room within budget I suggest you stay there. they have free shuttle to the airport and than you can be in no time in Amsterdam to spent your day. (Plan it carefully as the shuttles have limited timing)

Rooms are small, but hey..this is not an 5 star but a good value place to sleep

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TitoRon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,109 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    318
    984
    585
    151
    71
See reviews for
511
729
319
207
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
St. Albert, Canada
Level Contributor
58 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2012

You can eat in the Ibis next door. Room is clean but no telephone so bring your cell phone. Good value for the price (under 50 Euros).

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wayne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karatu, Tanzania
Level Contributor
86 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2012

I had a forced overnight at Schiphol and chose this hotel based solely on price and earlier reviews. If you need only a bed then it's perfectly adequate, especially for a solo traveller. The reception staff were efficient and friendly enough. I went next door to Ibis for a very good dinner. The shuttle bus was a problem in the morning as it was quite full and I had to wait until one came by with room for my bags but the hotel is super convenient to the airport. I wouldn't stay here if I wanted to visit Amsterdam but as an economical airport hotel it's fine.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank auroraafrica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2012

I booked this hotel for cheap, less than 50 euro a night. It is quiet and clean, it is a nice place to live but not very ideal for travel. The location is not ideal since the only option going to the city is taking the hotel shuttle (2-3/hr) to the airport train station, so every day I spend nearly and hour just on travelling from the hotel to city. The shuttle is shared by three hotels, and Etap is the last pickup point, so there are chances there might be no seat or space on the bus. But if you just plan to sleep a night and catch up a morning flight, this is not a bad one.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chcui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Badhoevedorp
0.1 mi away
Hotel Ibis Schiphol Amsterdam Airport
1.9 mi away
citizenM Schiphol Airport
1.9 mi away
Park Plaza Amsterdam Airport
Park Plaza Amsterdam Airport
#134 of 368 in Amsterdam
2,182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Dorint Airport Hotel Amsterdam
1.8 mi away
Sheraton Amsterdam Airport Hotel and Conference Center
1.5 mi away
Tulip Inn Amsterdam Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Budget Amsterdam Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Budget Amsterdam Airport

Property: Ibis Budget Amsterdam Airport
Address: Schipholweg 185, 1171 PK Badhoevedorp, The Netherlands (Formerly Etap Hotel Amsterdam Airport)
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Haarlemmermeer > Badhoevedorp
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Badhoevedorp
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Budget Amsterdam Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Budget Amsterdam Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Etap Amsterdam Airport
Etap Hotel Badhoevedorp
Ibis Budget Amsterdam Airport Badhoevedorp, The Netherlands - Haarlemmermeer

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing