We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Does what it says on the tin” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ibis Budget Amsterdam Airport

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ibis Budget Amsterdam Airport
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Badhoevedorp
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
48 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Does what it says on the tin”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2014

A budget airport hotel is what it says it is, and that's certainly what it is. I wouldn't use it for anything other than an overnight stay for a morning flight from Schiphol.
It's clean, but very basic - only the bare essentials. The staff are friendly, though.

The rooms have one double bed, and one single bed that's mounted on the wall above the double bed.

The shuttle between the airport and hotel is regular. Be aware that there's no shops near the hotel, so if you want something to eat other than vending machine fare, you'll need to bring it with you, or walk to the McDonalds that's not too far away.

Room Tip: All the rooms seem similar.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OilR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RondeGraaf, General Manager at Ibis Budget Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
Thank you for sharing your thoughts and experience in my hotel.
Kind regards,
Ron de Graaf
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,993 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    299
    933
    555
    143
    63
See reviews for
475
683
310
198
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bourne, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2014

I am an aircraft enthusiast an this hotel is perfect for the Schiphol airport. It has an excellent free shuttle bus service to and from the airport, and it is a 5 minute walk to Mcdonalds which has an excellent view of the airport also. Would recommend this or the next door Ibis to anyone. Don't forget to feed the beautiful Koi carp in the adjacent pond!!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Roger R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RondeGraaf, General Manager at Ibis Budget Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor. It's good to hear your satisfaction about the location, the advantage of watching planes was never mentioned before in reviews. Kind regards, Ron de Graaf
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
368 reviews
223 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 369 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2014

Complimentary shuttle from/to airport. Check in was friendly, and quick. You will pay upon check in. Room is basic, room was clean but a bit worn. Shower, toilet and basin, in good condition. Perhaps new towels would enhance the stay, one was fine, the other pretty worn out. Two small bars of soap. Free wifi, and flat screen tv. Apparently there is a wake up service for early morning flights, I left a request, but am not sure how they wake you as there is no phone in the room. I think I was in shower, and I can only think that there must be someone that comes around and knocks on the door. There is a buffet breakfast for about 7.50euros, but I did not purchase the breakfast option. My only criticism would be of the shuttle driver from the airport to the hotel in the evening of my stay. He drove like a madman, racing down the road at a high rate of speed. I believe the speed limit was 70km and he was driving much faster than that. As a retired professional driver, I did not feel comfortable with him at the wheel. The shuttle driver in the morning was excellent. Would I stay again at this property, yes.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank yvr1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RondeGraaf, General Manager at Ibis Budget Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
Thank you for your review. We will wake you up indeed by knocking on your door and wait till we get an answer, in your case they probably heard the running shower so they knew you were awake. I had more complaints about this particular busdriver and we can see what he is doing through the GPS system, he is not working for our hotels anymore. I'm sorry you had this experience.
Best regards,
Ron de Graaf
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2014

In this trip, I stayed in a triple room. The rate is around 80 euro per night per room. SO each person only have to pay under 30 euro. It is much cheaper than hostels in centre of Amsterdam which needs around 40 euro for 8-10 dorm per night per person. This hotel only has two room types which are Double room & Triple room.

Location is very good which is located around the Amsterdam Schiphol Airport. Free shuttle bus provided. Duration: 5 to 10 mins. The location is convenient and fits my journey very well because it located in between the centre of Amsterdam and Keukenhof (world-famous park for tulips). I simply bought the package(entry and bus ticket) in airport and took the bus to Keukenhof directly from airport.

The room is very clean but a bit small. The bed is indeed very comfortable and large.Room is well-equipped with a set of table and chair, tv and so on. Only has one disadvantage. The door of the bathroom is half transparent. Free and fast wifi both in room and public area.

I strongly recommend this hotel to anyone who has little budget, especially for a group of 3 people!!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Snowpetrel131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RondeGraaf, General Manager at Ibis Budget Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
Thank you very much for your extensive review, I'm very happy to hear you are so satisfied with our hotel. We try to give the best value for price and as I read your comments we have succeed there. Thank you for your recommendation, I hope you will visit us again in the future. Kind regards, Ron de Graaf
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novi Sad, Serbia
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2014

My girlfriend and I was there for three nights in December 2013. It's very clean and very good connected with the Schiphol airport, with the free coaches every 20 minutes, or something like that.

Also there is good train connection from airport to Amsterdam Central station.

Free WiFi, helpful receptionists, quite surrounding...

Room Tip: Choose the side opposite of the hotel entrance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DamZob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RondeGraaf, General Manager at Ibis Budget Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience and your good rating. You're always welcome when you need a place to stay in Amsterdam. Best regards,
Ron de Graaf
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
119 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2014

This hotel is much recommended if you intend to stay for one night only without unpack your luggage. The room is too small , the bath is so tinny and basin is located inside the room. Yes it is very clean , yes the breakfast is very good and cheap but it is so basic and isolated...its positive is its proximity to the airport and free shuttle bus from/to the airport...20 minutes by train to the city center by taking the train from the airport...not suitable for long stay...or let's say for more than 2 nights.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eddy-CE60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RondeGraaf, General Manager at Ibis Budget Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
Thank you for your feedback and your recommendation for a short stay. You're always welcome if you need to stay for a short time, we have a lot of other Accor hotels in Amsterdam if you prefer another brand or location for a longer stay. I hope to see you again in one of our hotels.
Kind regards,
Ron de Graaf
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Badhoevedorp
0.1 mi away
Hotel Ibis Schiphol Amsterdam Airport
1.9 mi away
citizenM Schiphol Airport
6.4 mi away
Van der Valk Hotel Schiphol
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Sheraton Amsterdam Airport Hotel and Conference Center
1.0 mi away
Dorint Airport Hotel Amsterdam
2.0 mi away
Hilton Amsterdam Airport Schiphol
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Budget Amsterdam Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Budget Amsterdam Airport

Property: Ibis Budget Amsterdam Airport
Address: Schipholweg 185, 1171 PK Badhoevedorp, The Netherlands (Formerly Etap Hotel Amsterdam Airport)
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Haarlemmermeer > Badhoevedorp
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Badhoevedorp
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Budget Amsterdam Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, ACCOR, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Ibis Budget Amsterdam Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Etap Amsterdam Airport
Etap Hotel Badhoevedorp
Ibis Budget Amsterdam Airport Badhoevedorp, The Netherlands - Haarlemmermeer

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing