We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All you need before an early flight”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ibis Budget Amsterdam Airport
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Badhoevedorp
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Easy access to the airport with a bus shuttle to and from the airport. The room is tiny, but expected for the price. It is clean and has a decent shower. Got in quite late, so really only used it for just the bed and shower. Oh, the free wifi is definitely a plus!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arinna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RondeGraaf, General Manager at Ibis Budget Amsterdam Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

You exactly describe what we want to be as ibis budget, thank you for sharing this on Tripadvisor. We hope to welcome you again as our guest in the future. Kind regards, Ron de Graaf

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,231)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

530 - 536 of 2,234 reviews

Reviewed 1 June 2014

For those that travels in budget, this hotel has definitely the best value to offer in terms of price and comfort! There is a free shuttle service to and fro the airport and then you only need to pay EUR 7.80 for a two-way trip into the city! Isn't that cost-saving?^^

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Visylia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RondeGraaf, General Manager at Ibis Budget Amsterdam Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Thank you very much for sharing your opinion and for the high rating you gave us. I hope you will choose again for us next time. Best regards, Ron de Graaf

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Positives: Clean, quite, cheap with a free shuttle to the airport. Very helpful staff.
Negatives: Very small shower room. Breakfast not included and little expensive.
Recommended for groups and short stays only.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank HADI_DZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RondeGraaf, General Manager at Ibis Budget Amsterdam Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Thank you for sharing your opinion, It will help our future guests to make the right choice.
Thank you for your compliments on behalf of my team. Kind regards, Ron de Graaf

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Perfect place to stay if you need to get to the airport fast. The room isn't small at all, neither the bathroom. The breakfast is delicious and the staff is super friendly. We planed on staying just one night but since we liked the city so much we decided to stay another day and we didn't have any trouble getting an extra night in the hotel. The shuttle service is amazing, we took it to the airport and from there we took the train to get to the city.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alexx madrid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RondeGraaf, General Manager at Ibis Budget Amsterdam Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Thank you very much for your nice review, I will share your compliments with my staff. It's good to hear you had such a good stay here and I hope to see you back next time.
Best regards,
Ron de Graaf

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Thomas J says his room was not exactly spectacular, but it was clean and functional. RIght. What do you expect from an airport hotel? A good bed, a clean shower, free wifi and a free shuttle bus. The Ibis Budget will give you all that, at a low price, and nothing else. Suits me fine. You can buy breakfast, but I suggest buying it at the airport.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank samifaltas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RondeGraaf, General Manager at Ibis Budget Amsterdam Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

It's good to hear you found everything you needed and expected. Clean and functional with a little bit more is what we want to be as Accor's budget brand. Thank you for your review. Best regards, Ron de Graaf

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

It´s a tipical hotel for studants or young peaple who are most interesting in price than confort itself. It´s far from downtown but offers a shatle that goes to airport and there you can go by train!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Ana Paula A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RondeGraaf, General Manager at Ibis Budget Amsterdam Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Thank you for your comments. kind regards, Ron de Graaf

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

I just needed a place to crash inbetween flights and the ibis would basically do the job; it's close to the airport, there's a free shuttle and it's very good value. However it only gets 3 ponts from me, my room was stuffy and there was dust everywhere - a big shame, because the bed is very comfortable and the staff was super efficient. Will not return back.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EllaInTheSky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RondeGraaf, General Manager at Ibis Budget Amsterdam Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Thank you for your feedback. The cleanliness of the rooms is one of our highest priorities so comments like yours get my highest attention. Clearly we were not up to the standards on your stay and I want to apologize for that, I will take the necessary steps to prevent this in the future.
Kind regards,
Ron de Graaf

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Badhoevedorp
0.1 mi away
Hotel Ibis Schiphol Amsterdam Airport
1.0 mi away
Dorint Airport Hotel Amsterdam
1.9 mi away
citizenM Schiphol Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 mi away
Ibis Budget Amsterdam Zaandam
3.7 mi away
Best Western Amsterdam Airport Hotel
3.4 mi away
ibis budget Amsterdam City South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Budget Amsterdam Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Budget Amsterdam Airport

Address: Schipholweg 185, 1171 PK Badhoevedorp, The Netherlands (Formerly Etap Hotel Amsterdam Airport)
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Haarlemmermeer > Badhoevedorp
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Badhoevedorp
Price Range: £40 - £86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Budget Amsterdam Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, ACCOR, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Budget Amsterdam Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Etap Amsterdam Airport
Etap Hotel Badhoevedorp
Ibis Budget Amsterdam Airport Badhoevedorp, The Netherlands - Haarlemmermeer

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing