We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ibis Budget Amsterdam Airport
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Badhoevedorp
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
113 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Good value”
Reviewed 25 July 2014 via mobile

I stayed here mainly due to the price of other hotels in Amsterdam. It was completely adequate for a budget minded couple. It is not really near anywhere but the shuttle bus was good and quite regular. McDonald's is about a 5 minute walk up the road.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anastasia53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RondeGraaf, Manager at Ibis Budget Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review, 26 July 2014
Thank you very much for your nice review and good rating for our hotel. It's always nice to hear guests are satisfied with our product and services. I hope to welcome you back next time when you visit Amsterdam. Kind regards, Inge Beek
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,038 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    304
    957
    563
    147
    67
See reviews for
493
696
315
203
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Free shuttle to and from the airport, leaves both locations readily. Turn right when u exit the airport and the shuttle stop is right there! Check in is prompt. The bed is very comfortable if you like a soft bed, nice pillows and fresh sheets. The food and drink are a little overpriced. Wifi is great. One problem is there is no aircon in the rooms. Other than that it served it's purpose

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Talia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RondeGraaf, General Manager at Ibis Budget Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review, 26 July 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience, I'm happy to hear you are satisfied with our product and services. Kind regards, Ron de Graaf
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014

this had all we needed for a no fuss short stay prior to catching an early morning flight the next day; wifi, hot water, air conditioner, clean bed and able to sleep without disturbance... check in was quick despite arriving at hotel with at least another dozen guests from the bus. on the 2 times we caught the bus it was exactly on schedule. didnt try the restaraunt so cant comment on it. for what was paid i think it was very good value. will definitely use again if in same predicament.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gsm_masha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RondeGraaf, General Manager at Ibis Budget Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review, 26 July 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience, it's nice to hear you are satisfied with your stay here. I hope to welcome you again in the future.
Kind regards,
Ron de Graaf
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014

This hotel is serviced by regular shuttles from the airport and therefore easy commute to city if staying long enough. Adjacent to Ibis Styles which has several restaurants and McDonalds an easy walk. Rooms good Ibis standard. Clean and efficient. Quiet. Good breakfast for only €7.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ana L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RondeGraaf, General Manager at Ibis Budget Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience, I'm happy to hear you are satisfied with our product and services. Kind regards, Ron de Graaf
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Letbridge
Level Contributor
28 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Pretty basic but convenient for the airport Breakfast was ok. The downside is the free bus that serves the Ibis budget, Ibis and Marriot is always packed with people so if you have suitcases be prepared for some frustrating moments as everybody wants to get on first.

Room Tip: all rooms are basic but quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gwyn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RondeGraaf, Manager at Ibis Budget Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Thank you for sharing your thoughts and experience in our hotel. . I'm very sorry our bus service didn't met your expectations. I will inform the other hotels about this situation during our next bus meeting. With kind regards, Inge Beek
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

We stayed here for 1 night during my visit to amsterdam , the hotel is located in outer region of the city and you can find metro and buses nearby.
The rooms were small but very neat and clean. The staff is very helpful , the breakfast was good too.
Overall it was comfortable stay.And its very nice in league of budget hotels.

Room Tip: Rooms are comfortable and prefer for ground floor rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hitesh04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RondeGraaf, General Manager at Ibis Budget Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
It's good to see your positive feedback, thank you for sharing this on tripadvisor. I hope you will choose again for our hotel when you need to be in Amsterdam again. Best regards,
Ron de graaf
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
76 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Stayed here with a group. Arrived 4pm and had to wait outside in corridor till 4.45pm as another guest's room was made up, and then mine. Felt sorry for the housekeeping lady as she had been working all day, and was under pressure to complete our rooms. Had a room close to the entry to the corridor, but was kept awake till midnight by staff calling from one end of the corridor to the other. Definitely a 'no frills' hotel with tiny rooms, barely space to put suitcase, but was tidy and breakfast was adequate. Choose your room carefully.

Room Tip: Choose room away from corridor entry. Very noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sjd254
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RondeGraaf, General Manager at Ibis Budget Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Thank you for your sharing comments. Kind regards, Ron de Graaf
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Badhoevedorp
0.1 mi away
Hotel Ibis Schiphol Amsterdam Airport
1.9 mi away
citizenM Schiphol Airport
1.5 mi away
Tulip Inn Amsterdam Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Van der Valk Hotel Schiphol
1.9 mi away
Park Plaza Amsterdam Airport
Park Plaza Amsterdam Airport
#128 of 364 in Amsterdam
2,100 reviews
1.8 mi away
Sheraton Amsterdam Airport Hotel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Budget Amsterdam Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Budget Amsterdam Airport

Property: Ibis Budget Amsterdam Airport
Address: Schipholweg 185, 1171 PK Badhoevedorp, The Netherlands (Formerly Etap Hotel Amsterdam Airport)
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Haarlemmermeer > Badhoevedorp
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Badhoevedorp
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Budget Amsterdam Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Budget Amsterdam Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Etap Amsterdam Airport
Etap Hotel Badhoevedorp
Ibis Budget Amsterdam Airport Badhoevedorp, The Netherlands - Haarlemmermeer

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing