We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel for an overnight stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Herbergh Amsterdam Airport
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Badhoevedorp
GreenLeadersBronze level
Martinez, CA
Level Contributor
40 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Nice hotel for an overnight stay”
Reviewed 13 May 2013

We stayed at this hotel for an extended overnight stop, not much around it but taxis/bus will take you to Amsterdam in no time. Free shuttle from and to the airport, you just need to walk a very short distance from Novotel hotel to de Herbergh. Service was nice and price was right.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank yurubi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rene s, Owner at Hotel Herbergh Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review, 16 May 2013
Dear guest, thank you for sharing your positive experiences on tripadvisor. We hope to welcome you and/or friends/family again in the (near) future.

Rene Somsen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

304 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    131
    116
    42
    7
    8
See reviews for
88
104
23
51
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
72 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2013

Nice hotel, far from the noise of the city, although it could be easily reached in a short trip by train. The fact of having a parking lot to leave the car behind and go to Amsterdam using public transportation was very convenient, and also the location helped us to continue our trip since we were close to the highway. It has 2 restaurants, and we went to the italian one: nice food, big portions and reasonable prices. Breakfast was also good, and staff was friendly.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jpresotto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rene s, Owner at Hotel Herbergh Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review, 16 May 2013
Dear guest, thank you for your positive review! It is indeed easy to reach Amsterdam from our hotel, less then 20 minutes bij car/taxi and with direct public transportation (bus) within 30 minutes. We hope to welcome you again in the future.

René Somsen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, Karnataka, India
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2013

The staff is very efficient and friendly. They made us feel really at home. Especially the restaurant serves very nice Italian Pizzas. All our requests during the stay were promptly taken care of. It's almost the only hotel in Europe where we felt totally comfortable! The family room was nicely appointed and very clean.
Regular transfers to and from the airport meant we never had to wait for long!
Thanks to the staff for the very comfortable stay!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SudeepPrasad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittenweem, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2013

We would recommend this hotel for anyone looking to stay near to the airport. Using the shuttle bus was no problem and as they state you are only a couple of minutes from the drop off at Novotel. We found the rooms to be comfortable and spotlessly clean. All staff were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was excellent with a wide choice. We ate in the Italian restaurant and found it to be good and fine value for money.
Overall we would definitely recommend this hotel and would have no hesitation in staying here in the future.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alex I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rene s, Eigenaar at Hotel Herbergh Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review, 13 September 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking time to share your positive experience. It is good to hear that our staff made a difference in you and your family feeling welcome in our hotel.

We hope to welcome you again in the near future.
Kind regards,

Anke Somsen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dingwall, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2013

Chose this hotel to be out of the city and what a find! Beautiful, clean rooms! Very friendly staff! This is a nice homely feeling hotel, very close to Schipol Airport & Amsterdam Centre! No noise, considering how close to the airport it is! Two lovely restaurants, tho personally I preferred the French one! Would recommend this place :)

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LouCarle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rene s, Eigenaar at Hotel Herbergh Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review, 13 September 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking time to share your positive experience. Nice to read you also tried both our restaurants, thank you. We shared your compliments with our staff!

We hope to welcome you again in the near future.
Kind regards,

Anke Somsen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2013

Stayed here March 2013 with husband and kids age 9 and 11. Quiet and quaint in a rural setting but right by airport. Two good restaurants. So easy to hop on the shuttle to the airport and then take the train in to Amsterdam.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jalowu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crowle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2013

1. Not quite airport location - a courtesy coach ride away - but away enough to not be aware of planes overhead.
2. Room (301) slept 3 comfortably and would have done so for a family of four. Tea & coffee making facilities and hair dryer in room too. Fold-out sleeper bed was just as comfortable as a normal bed.
3. Continental breakfast was delicious and varied, certainly varied enough to cope with my fussy eater. Breads, meats and cheeses were quality artisan faire.
4. Option of dinner at Brasserie on site, or a fantastic Italian restaurant (great atmosphere, excellent food and better prices than Brasserie) literally next door to Herbergh.

Only criticism is that BETTER DIRECTIONS would be nice. Their website describes the hotel as 'opposite the Novotel' (No, there is an open field opposite the Novotel) and Novotel reception had a long queue so waiting to ask them for directions was a non-starter. Clearly not just me, as the next morning I was asked for directions from a Japanese tourist who hadn't been able to spot the hotel either.

So my advice is: coming out of Novotel look left to the intersection that has traffic lights. Herbergh is on that corner. Don't worry about its intersection location, there is barely any traffic and we didn't hear a thing (and yes, our room overlooked the intersection from above).

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dorcas252
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Badhoevedorp
1.1 mi away
Hotel Ibis Schiphol Amsterdam Airport
1.0 mi away
Ibis Budget Amsterdam Airport
0.1 mi away
Dorint Airport Hotel Amsterdam
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
citizenM Schiphol Airport
2.0 mi away
Hilton Amsterdam Airport Schiphol
1.8 mi away
Sheraton Amsterdam Airport Hotel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Herbergh Amsterdam Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Herbergh Amsterdam Airport

Property: Hotel Herbergh Amsterdam Airport
Address: Sloterweg 259 | Schiphol Amsterdam Airport, 1171 CP Badhoevedorp, The Netherlands (Formerly Hotel De Herbergh)
Phone Number:
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Haarlemmermeer > Badhoevedorp
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Badhoevedorp
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Herbergh Amsterdam Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Herbergh Amsterdam Airport offers a free shuttle service to and from Schiphol Airport and the train station. Free Wi-Fi is available throughout and free parking is available on site. 24 hours open. Recently, this hotel has been awarded with a 3-star Superior title by the European Hotel Classification. Our hotel offers rooms with a TV and private bathroom with free shampoo/soap. They also includes a tray with tea and coffee making facilities.Besides brasserie La Bouche, the hotel offers the Italian trattoria La Bocca. Sit out on the terrace and eat a tasty lunch or dinner.Within walking distance from the hotel, you can use the free shuttle service to and from Schiphol airport and train station. The shuttle runs between 05:10 and 01:30. NS Plaza at Schiphol offers train connections into Amsterdam including Amsterdam RAI and WTC stations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Odigeo, Agoda, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Herbergh Amsterdam Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Herbergh Amsterdam Airport Badhoevedorp, The Netherlands - Haarlemmermeer

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing