We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent place to enjoy before or after a fllight. Relaxing with good atmosphere.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Herbergh Amsterdam Airport
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Badhoevedorp
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent place to enjoy before or after a fllight. Relaxing with good atmosphere.”
Reviewed 15 February 2014

We arrived and easily found the right shuttle bus. The short walk was easy to the hotel. Rooms quiet and comfortable. Good restaurants though not dutch food and a touch expensive. Excellent breakfast.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hilary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

308 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    133
    117
    43
    7
    8
See reviews for
90
105
24
51
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2014

I went here because I needed an overnight stay at the airport and did not want to have another bland chain experience.
The hotel is ok (considering what you pay), but I was hoping for a bit more. The rooms are a bit tired and there is not that much charm or buzz. What probably put me off most was the hike on the airport shuttle - just a bit too long and with an inconvenient last bit you have to walk. I'd happily do that if the hotel was a real 'gem', ie had genuine charm or amazing value, but now I felt that I spent too much time and effort on it.
On the positive side: the staff was very friendly and it does have more of a family feel to it compared to the chains.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank belgian_family_in_uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
115 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2014 via mobile

Of course you choose this hotel for its location 15 min from the airport (shuttle bus) and not to visit Amsterdam but it does the job perfectly, for a good price and a special "+" to the quality of the staff. Will come back.

Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Christophe B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orania, South Africa
Level Contributor
40 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2014

I like to stay in smaller hotels that don't belong to some of the big international hotel chains. This hotel was a good choice. The service was good and breakfast excellent. There was good WIFI. But it was a very expensive hotel for what we've got. The rooms are very basic and the mattress in my room was old and overused.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JacoKleynhans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2013

Stayed here on an unexpected stopover. It was a small and personal-feeling place. Staff was very welcoming and helpful. The wireless internet was sufficient for my video conference call. We did not have breakfast here (early train), but the hotel did give us a Saint Nicholas gift :) The shuttle goes to the Novotel, but the very short (2-3 min) walk to this place was very simple and the hotel was easy to find. Overall, we found it to be a great stopover hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shasta M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ireland
Level Contributor
114 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2013

I had a late evening flight into Schipol and an early departure. Normally I hate staying at airport hotels, but this was different. Normal airport hotels are soulless, lifeless places populated by 'transients', with a terrible sameness about the bars and restaurants. The Herbergh is very different. A small hotel, where the staff are very happy to welcome you with a decent bar and a good restaurant. Even at the late hour of arrival a beer and an excellent steak were produced in no time at all. Food was great and the atmosphere was very friendly. It was a typical local hotel that you would find in many a small Dutch town.
Price was very reasonable and the room was extremely comfortable.
I know where I am staying in future if I have to overnight @ Schipol.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank santiagowalking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woking, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2013 via mobile

My wife, daughter and I used this hotel as a base for a weekend in Amsterdam. The free shuttle from the airport was very handy - about a 15 minute ride plus 2 or 3 minutes walk from the Novotel. The room was comfortable - not huge for a double and a single but adequate and comfortable. Staff were very friendly and helpful and the included breakfast was good. We didn't eat in the restaurant but they looked nice. It is easy to reach central Amsterdam by using the free shuttle to the airport and then taking a train to Central Station which costs about €8 return per person. Other people have commented on aircraft noise at this hotel; we barely heard anything - maybe we were lucky with the wind direction but it was very quiet. Would definitely stay here again. It saves on the expensive city centre hotels.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Badhoevedorp
1.1 mi away
Hotel Ibis Schiphol Amsterdam Airport
1.0 mi away
Ibis Budget Amsterdam Airport
0.1 mi away
Dorint Airport Hotel Amsterdam
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
citizenM Schiphol Airport
3.7 mi away
NH Amsterdam Schiphol Airport
2.0 mi away
Hilton Amsterdam Airport Schiphol
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Herbergh Amsterdam Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Herbergh Amsterdam Airport

Property: Hotel Herbergh Amsterdam Airport
Address: Sloterweg 259 | Schiphol Amsterdam Airport, 1171 CP Badhoevedorp, The Netherlands (Formerly Hotel De Herbergh)
Phone Number:
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Haarlemmermeer > Badhoevedorp
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Badhoevedorp
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Herbergh Amsterdam Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Herbergh Amsterdam Airport offers a free shuttle service to and from Schiphol Airport and the train station. Free Wi-Fi is available throughout and free parking is available on site. 24 hours open. Recently, this hotel has been awarded with a 3-star Superior title by the European Hotel Classification. Our hotel offers rooms with a TV and private bathroom with free shampoo/soap. They also includes a tray with tea and coffee making facilities.Besides brasserie La Bouche, the hotel offers the Italian trattoria La Bocca. Sit out on the terrace and eat a tasty lunch or dinner.Within walking distance from the hotel, you can use the free shuttle service to and from Schiphol airport and train station. The shuttle runs between 05:10 and 01:30. NS Plaza at Schiphol offers train connections into Amsterdam including Amsterdam RAI and WTC stations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Herbergh Amsterdam Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Herbergh Amsterdam Airport Badhoevedorp, The Netherlands - Haarlemmermeer

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing