We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amsterdam Airport - Great Little Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Herbergh Amsterdam Airport
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Badhoevedorp
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 14 May 2014

This hotel is a special place to stay. After flying for 22 hours and having also had a 7 hour transit, to arrive at the Hotel de Herberg was a welcome sight. While it was only 7 am, the staff where able to have our room available, this was a special and unexpected pleasure. This may not always be possible, but we were welcomed and shown to our room, where we could clean up and have a few hours rest before taking a short bus ride from the hotel to the city centre for a day of sightseeing.

The hotel isn’t a big multi-national style hotel, but what an advantage this is as you receive personal service that the large hotel couldn’t offer. The room was excellent, spotlessly clean and although facing a road we didn’t find this a problem. The beds were very comfortable and next morning the breakfast provided a huge selection of food. We couldn’t fault anything, and we certainly would recommend it to friends and family. We will return without hesitation if we travel through Amsterdam again. Don’t forget, access to and from the airport is reliable and free, using the Ibis Hotel shuttle. It is a short walk from the drop off at the main hotel but easily done in less than 5 minutes,

This hotel deserves high ratings on Trip Advisor.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Doug-Jennie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (320)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Herbergh Amsterdam Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

96 - 102 of 320 reviews

Reviewed 11 May 2014

We were travellng around a Holland and found ourselves near Amsterdam at the weekend. The city was so busy we could not find a hotel within our budget. We finally found this hotel near Schipol airport. To our surprise it was absolutely super, a small hotel with large beautifully appointed rooms, big bathroom. Free WIFi and TV with BBC 1 and some other English programmes and tea and coffee making facilities . Although it was near the airport and a main road we heard nothing as the sound proofing was so good. The staff were welcoming and friendly. It had two restaurants, French and Italian, not cheap, but very very good. It had parking, but on the first day we drove to the medical centre area near Amsterdam and used the park and ride, look out for P2, very good value and a nice ride in by tram, 16 or 24. On the second day we did not want to drive and took the hotel shuttle bus to Schipol and caught the bus into town No 197, so many bars to explore called Brown Cafés. Caught the train back,to Schipol at end of day , they run every 15 minutes from central station and hotel shuttle bus back. No drink and driving. Two tips, do not go to Amsterdam at the weekend it's very crowded and full,of noises stag and hen parties the worse for wear, sadly mostly Brits. Also have plenty of spare change for the loo 30 and 50 cents are charged everywhere.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JenniferWTotnesDevon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Stayed one night at this hotel while visiting the Netherlands, it is excellent value for money.The staff are very welcoming,friendly,helpful and polite.Our room was a good size,very clean and had everything we needed.We paid extra for breakfast and it was very good,cooked and continental were available.Would recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: I would say all rooms were good.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank joan h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

A very cosy and nice hotel, feels like you're on another city. Near the airport (just a 20min way with the shuttle) but far enough so you don't have the noise of air traffic that bothers. In the middle of green fields, nice lounge and good italian restaurant! It's a good experience to eat there once. The price-quality relation is very good!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VAires
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

My 65 year old mother and I (45), stayed 2 nights in this hotel. It is very close to the train station/airport and in a lovely residential neighborhood. It is about a 10 minute walk to the bus that takes you into central Amsterdam. The staff are very friendly and personable, and the hotel has a very safe and comfortable feel to it.

We did not eat at the restaurant.

The bus to Amsterdam is approximately 20 minutes or so. Amsterdam itself, was breathtaking, and we wished that we had spent more time there, then we did in Belgium. The people are friendly, helpful and interested in having conversations with you.

We will definitely return to Amsterdam again, and would definitely stay in this great value hotel!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tabatha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014

The Hotel, the room and the breakfast are not Holiday Inn, but being a family of four (two teenagers), the options in Amsterdam is limited, and this hotel turned out to be everything we needed. A bit dated, but clean, spacious enough (one double and two single beds) and a breakfast that easily kept us going until lunch. The eggs and bacon often a little cold and the coffee never hot, but then just have a cup in your room, cup, kettle and coffee already provided for you – although not filled up during your stay even when empty packet are left next to the kettle as a clue (stayed for five nights). Maybe you should wash the cup first though, it seems that it is only wiped with a cloth and not washed. Location is good. If you are in Amsterdam primarily for the city center, maybe you should look elsewhere. However, if the city is only on for one or two days and you are going elsewhere, north, south, or maybe to the tulip park, the location is good. The hotel provide good descriptions for different ways of reaching the city center. The city center is reached in approx. 30 min. The are two restaurants in the same building. One over our budget and the other good but maybe a little expensive for what it is, but very convenient. Burger bar and supermarket within walking distance. The airport is very close by, but the noise is not an issue. One night we went plane spotting. McDonalds nearby is one option, FedEx on the other side of the airport is another option.

Room Tip: Beeing four we stayed in the "Comfort King Room"
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HGUDenmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2014

Arriving at Schipol , late .after a difficult train journey .we found the Novotel bus waiting , and reached our hotel without any problem .
The staff was welcoming ,room was clean and modern and the restaurant served an excellent pizza to 2 weary travellers .
Next morning after a very good breakfast we returned to the airport on the waiting shuttle .
A very convenient stop-over

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lee H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Badhoevedorp
1.0 mi away
Ibis Budget Amsterdam Airport
1.1 mi away
Hotel Ibis Schiphol Amsterdam Airport
0.1 mi away
Dorint Airport Hotel Amsterdam
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Amsterdam Schiphol Airport
1.9 mi away
citizenM Schiphol Airport
1.8 mi away
Sheraton Amsterdam Airport Hotel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Herbergh Amsterdam Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Herbergh Amsterdam Airport

Address: Sloterweg 259 | Schiphol Amsterdam Airport, 1171 CP Badhoevedorp, The Netherlands (Formerly Hotel De Herbergh)
Phone Number:
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Haarlemmermeer > Badhoevedorp
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Badhoevedorp
Price Range: £69 - £133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Herbergh Amsterdam Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Herbergh Amsterdam Airport offers a free shuttle service to and from Schiphol Airport and the train station. Free Wi-Fi is available throughout and free parking is available on site. 24 hours open. Recently, this hotel has been awarded with a 3-star Superior title by the European Hotel Classification. Our hotel offers rooms with a TV and private bathroom with free shampoo/soap. They also includes a tray with tea and coffee making facilities.Besides brasserie La Bouche, the hotel offers the Italian trattoria La Bocca. Sit out on the terrace and eat a tasty lunch or dinner.Within walking distance from the hotel, you can use the free shuttle service to and from Schiphol airport and train station. The shuttle runs between 05:10 and 01:30. NS Plaza at Schiphol offers train connections into Amsterdam including Amsterdam RAI and WTC stations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, LateRooms and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Herbergh Amsterdam Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Herbergh Amsterdam Airport Badhoevedorp, The Netherlands - Haarlemmermeer

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing