We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent hotel, nice facilities”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Fletcher Hotel-Restaurant Stadspark
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Bergen op Zoom
Reviewed 4 March 2014

Went there for a welness weekend. The wellness facility where nice, clean and wel maintananced.
Received a room-upgrade. Unfortunatelly the state of the walls were not that good, many spots were paint was missing. Restaurant and all other general facilities where in good order, and good service.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeroen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (324)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

47 - 53 of 324 reviews

Reviewed 18 January 2014

Good hotel, we were in the newly built area of the hotel. Rooms are ok, Nespresso coffee machine in the room. We were shocked about the state of the walls in the hotel. Painting was gone, many white spots on the green painted walls - and this was in the newest area! So I don't know what the old area looks like? We booked for 5 nights but had to leave earlier, we could change our booking without any extra charge. Very friendly staff with a flexible attitude. Restaurant and Bar were good. We didnt try the spa but it looked nice. We were disappointed when we were informed that hotel guests had to pay for the pool and sauna - this could have been better stated on the website of the hotel. We got a room upgrade at lower price - 10€ per night for the room upgrade instead of 30€ - which was a real good deal!

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Adriana V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2013

nice hotel, very kind peronel, the older part needs to be refurbished but still acceptable. restaurant is very good even if not really cheap and breakfast is good. i have not tryed the welness area but i have seen it and seems to be nice and clean.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wikitechdata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2013

My partner has just visited this hotel on Business.

Excellent hotel, The rooms were clean, airy, and plenty of room. Lovely view of the swimming pool.

Food absolutely wonderful, delicious, and varied Menu. All staff very friendly and professional.Would go again to this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2013 via mobile

The hotel lobby and bar are really smart but are let down by the rooms which are in need of a refurb as they don't match the front of house. Don't get me wrong there is nothing wrong with them, just inconsistent.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hopmonkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013

Our room on the 5 th floor was not new, but ok.
Staff is always friendly, which is great to enjoy your stay.
The breakfast is super. More than expected. And especially their coffee is very good.
Straight and fresh from the machine like it should be.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ErikVV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2013

Pleasantly located hotel just (5 minute walk) outside the very charming old city center of Bergen op Zoom. We stayed in a Standard Room, which was OK but for the shower, which alternated between very hot and ice cold water. Not exactly what we liked. Breakfast was super with everything you could wish for.
Not a 4 star hotel, but a very good 3 star hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room. One side is located near to a bypass around the city, the front side to the pa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hans B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bergen op Zoom
0.6 mi away
Grand Hotel and Residence De Draak
0.4 mi away
Tulip Inn Bergen op Zoom
Tulip Inn Bergen op Zoom
#4 of 6 in Bergen op Zoom
92 reviews
17.4 mi away
Fletcher Hotel-Restaurant Trivium
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel Old Dutch Bergen op Zoom
Hotel Old Dutch Bergen op Zoom
#5 of 6 in Bergen op Zoom
27 reviews
8.6 mi away
Bastion Hotel Roosendaal
Bastion Hotel Roosendaal
#4 of 5 in Roosendaal
102 reviews
6.1 mi away
De Volksabdij
De Volksabdij
#1 of 3 in Ossendrecht
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fletcher Hotel-Restaurant Stadspark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fletcher Hotel-Restaurant Stadspark

Address: Gertrudisboulevard 200, 4615 MA Bergen op Zoom, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > North Brabant Province > Bergen op Zoom
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Bergen op Zoom
Price Range: £61 - £186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Fletcher Hotel-Restaurant Stadspark 4*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4 star Fletcher Hotel-Restaurant Stadspark is located at the edge of the historic center of Bergen op Zoom. Situated among old oak trees and with a view over the water, the hotel offers you tranquility while being close to the lively city center. All the rooms are equipped with flatscreen TV, Nespresso coffee machine and a seating area. The hotel has also several wellness facilities (for a fee). Experience and enjoy the saunas, outdoor swimming pool, herbal baths, sun center, beauty and massage salons, manicure and pedicure and fitness. Such as a gourmet restaurant, a bar and a well-equipped Wellness Center. And for dinner you can visit the restaurant of this hotel. Fletcher Hotel-Restaurant Stadspark is only 1,5 kilometers away from the central station of Bergen op Zoom and only 35 kilometers from the city center of Antwerp. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Fletcher Hotel-Restaurant Stadspark reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing