We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent, simple and good”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Amsterdam-Schiphol
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Hoofddorp
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Schiphol airport hotel and what you would expect from a Holiday Inn Express. Free Shuttle from airport, modern interior with everything you need, simple but good breakfast. Caution though, the hotel doesn't have a restaurant. Instead they offer a good choice of delivery services. Also in Hoofddorp you can find a choice of restaurant in walking distance.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Christian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (737)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

348 - 354 of 738 reviews

Reviewed 26 May 2014

First time in Amsterdam and not sure where to stay so booked hotel near airport. Airport shuttle was great for getting to and from airport several times each day. We used airport as our lauch site for our weekly adverture. The front desk staff at the hotel is EXCELLENT. Breakfast bar was good and plentiful. Hotel and room, clean and modern.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Joan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Comfortable rooms, good breakfast, and helpful staff near airport. Airport shuttle runs every 30 minutes. It's advisable to make a reservation, since the shuttle fills up some times.

Excellent restaurant recommendation from desk staff. L'Hirondelle is a pleasant 5 minute walk from the hotel. There are several directional signs marking the path. Food was excellent, and there is a nice deck on a beautiful pond. A little pricey (20 euros for the special three course dinner), but worth it.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank commonman1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

The hotel is excellent for an overnight stay between flights. My room was very clean and comfortable. The staff were extremely polite and even called my room to check everything was ok for me. The only downside was that there is no restuarant facility in the evening but there is a bar with snacks available. The real plus for me was the free hotel shuttle bus service. Pick up and drop off right outside the front of the airport. The service runs every 30 mins with helpful drivers. Excellent value for money stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Very clean and comfortable room, and close to airport. The staff were very courteous. However, we had a hard time finding the hotel, and the parking garage was inconvenient. It is in an office complex, but there is access to several restaurants within a 15-minute walk.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JPJE3150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Very satisfied with the service and the room was clean and comfortable.
Breakfast was basic but enough for a good wake up in the morning.
The only hiccup was that on one occassion the hotel shuttle bus did not pick the guests as per schedule.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Neil G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

The hotel has been renovated recently with modern furnishings. The staff was prepared for my arrival and hence the check in process was completed efficiently and promptly (within 5 minutes). They were polite and attentive to my needs noted on my profile. There is a shuttle service to and from the Schipol airport which makes it convenient for the business traveler.

Room Tip: Choose a room away from the elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kuality
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hoofddorp
0.2 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Amsterdam Airport Schiphol
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Amsterdam Schiphol Airport
0.9 mi away
NH Amsterdam Schiphol Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Novotel Amsterdam Schiphol Airport
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Amsterdam - Schiphol
4.2 mi away
Hotel Ibis Schiphol Amsterdam Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Amsterdam-Schiphol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Amsterdam-Schiphol

Address: Jupiterstraat 162-200, 2132 HH Hoofddorp, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Haarlemmermeer > Hoofddorp
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Hoofddorp
#3 Romantic Hotel in Hoofddorp
Price Range: £61 - £138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Amsterdam-Schiphol 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Getting to our Holiday Inn Express Amsterdam - Schiphol hotel is easy. Only a short drive from the Airport Schiphol in our hotel shuttle bus will bring you directly to the hotel (we only offer the ride from the Airport to the hotel for free, back to the Airport the fee is € 7,50 per person), the rail station from Hoofddorp is a short stroll away and takes you from the hotel to Amsterdam Central Station in only 20 minutes. The hotel is also easily accessible by car from the A4, midway between The Hague and Amsterdam. Inside the Holiday Inn Express hotel Amsterdam Schiphol you will find a welcoming interior, full of natural daylight and plenty of room to enjoy a drink and connect with colleagues. The hotel offers complimentary breakfast and free wireless Internet throughout the hotel! HIEX Hotel restaurant. We are proud to announce the opening of our new restaurant. The hotel restaurant serves freshly prepared evening meals which will vary over the seasons. We provide our guests with concise menu that fits with the Holiday Inn Express concept. The restaurant has an international cuisine with Dutch specialties that will surprise you. The restaurant is open from Monday to Friday from 18:00h until 22:00h. For dinner reservations, please contact the Reception of the hotel. The rooms have everything you need with great bedding, walk in shower, LCD TV, coffee & tea facilities and working space.Looking for a hotel for your next city break or stopover? Downtown Amsterdam is only a short journey away from our hotel, with the famous canals, the house of Anne Frank, the Van Gogh museum, the Red Light District, but also the windmills and Keukenhof with its famous tulip fields are close to the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Amsterdam-Schiphol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Amsterdam-Schiphol Hotel Hoofddorp

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing