We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GRat Business Hotel close to the airport”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Amsterdam Schiphol
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Hoofddorp
Frankfurt am Main
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“GRat Business Hotel close to the airport”
Reviewed 15 October 2013

Convenient location and friendly staff. Clean and comfortable rooms. Bathrooms are spacious. Breakfast was very convenient and well stocked. Internet was fast and worked without any problems. They also has English language TV channels witch meant I could stay up to date.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TEK101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrownePlazaHoofddorp, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Amsterdam Schiphol, responded to this review, 22 October 2013
Dear TEK101,
Thank you for taking the time and leaving a review about the Crowne Plaza Amsterdam-Schiphol.
It is great to read that you enjoyed our services and facilities and that the selection of tv channels help you keeping up to date.
Perhaps during a next visit you can try our fitness centre.
Kind regards,
Martijn Fritsen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,427 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    450
    609
    222
    100
    46
See reviews for
204
238
111
701
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (198)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
STATEN ISLAND
2 reviews
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Convenient location and friendly staff. Clean and comfortable rooms. Bathrooms are spacious even thug shower is a little tight. Restaurant was very convenient and well stocked. Food services and quality were not tested but they seemed of good value.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LUIGI L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrownePlazaHoofddorp, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Amsterdam Schiphol, responded to this review, 22 October 2013
Dear LUIGI L,
Thank you for leaving such a great review about our property on Tripadvisor.
Perhaps during your next stay you have time to try out the restaurant.
Kind regards,
Martijn Fritsen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alphen aan den Rijn, Zuid-Holland, Netherlands
1 review
Reviewed 10 October 2013

I stayed at Crowne Plaza for two nights and it was everything one might expect of a hotel. The room was cleaned properly, the personnel was helpful, the waiters in the restaurant were professional. I had a specific request regarding my gluten allergy and that was no problem. The ambiance of the hotel was relaxing. I could continue my trip well rested, partially because of the lavender flavoured 'sleep advantage' spray. Thanks a lot!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stefan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrownePlazaHoofddorp, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Amsterdam Schiphol, responded to this review, 14 October 2013
Dear Stefan B,
Thank you very much for your nice comments and compliments about our hotelteam and rooms.
We look forward to welcoming you again in our hotel
Kind regards, Martijn Fritsen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Virginia
Level Contributor
75 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2013

The hotel seems to cater to the one-night stay travelers passing through from the airport to a tour. Some of the staff we friendly and helpful (mostly the evening staff) while others were not very service oriented at all.
Don't expect much, if you have a questions, you had better ask. They aren't volunteering any helpful information.
Only one restaurant on site and it was fair at best.
The executive room was fine for accommodations.
I wont stay there again.
Good luck if you choose this hotel.

Room Tip: Choose the executive room if you have the option
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank D_Hanshew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrownePlazaHoofddorp, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Amsterdam Schiphol, responded to this review, 14 October 2013
Dear D_Hanshew,
Thank you for staying with us and leaving a review. Our hotel is very proud of its level of service, cleanliness and quality of its product and for this reason your comments are very troubling and will certainly be looked into. While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.
If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty.
Kind regards, Martijn Fritsen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 7 October 2013

The room was lovely with 2 double bads,a good sized room,the staff were friendly+helpfull,only an 8 minute walk to the station,plenty to do in the hotel,we got a good price deal had 2 rooms for 5 of us stayed in room's 250+251 the day of leaving I stripped the 2 beds in room 250 + I was very disappointed to find old blood stains on the mattress cover I did remove the mattress cover left it on top of the dirty beding so the chambermaid could see it clearly+hopefully put a clean one on,this to me was a let down of the cleanliness of the room

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lollablue1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrownePlazaHoofddorp, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Amsterdam Schiphol, responded to this review, 8 October 2013
Dear lollablue1,
Thank you for your positive review regarding the location of our hotel.
And I would like to offer my sincere apologies about the stains you have discovered on the matras cover. Ofcourse this is not up to our standards and it will be discussed with our Housekeeping department.
We want to thank for making us aware of these problems. By using feedback we can learn how to improve our hotel/services, which is utmost important to us. Nevertheless, I hope in future you might consider staying with us.
Kind regards, Martijn Fritsen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
88 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2013

My first impression was very poor. I was waiting for the shuttle for much longer than the allotted time between shuttles. I finally asked a separate driver where "our" (by now there was a group of us getting anxious) shuttle was. He said to look for the one with holiday inn express. We finally found one, then he pointed us to another. There was NO marking whatsoever for crowne plaza on his shuttle. So we had all, indeed, watched that shuttle pass by at least twice. This is an EASY item to improve. And it gives the first impression. After arrival, I was upgraded to the gold floor for my membership. I was a bit disappointed there appeared to be a club, but no access. Oh well, off to the only restaurant I could visit with easy access (it was raining). And while the food was very good, the portions were small - I had to pay for water - and the price was high. The room itself was very nice... But the internet connection was quite weak, unacceptable for an international hotel, but common in many countries.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TonySLP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrownePlazaHoofddorp, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Amsterdam Schiphol, responded to this review, 8 October 2013
Dear TonySLP,
Thank you for leaving a review on the Crowne Plaza Amsterdam - Schiphol.
I would like to offer you my apologies for the inconvenience you have suffered by waiting on the shuttle for such a long time. I will definately see what can be done to let the shuttle stand out more. Due to changes in the IHG Rewards Club, benefits for all Crowne Plaza hotels are now the same and club access is not a standard upgrade anymore. Also recent renovations to the Club Floor and Club Lounge have caused for a drastic uplift and high demand on the Club Floor. Therefore these rooms and Club Lounge access are unfortunately less available for complimentary upgrades.
Thank you again for expressing your experience at our hotel.
Kind regards, Martijn Fritsen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 3 October 2013

I am a Platinum IHG member. I love the service and the staff are great.....but IHG seriously needs to up its game. No club lounge, no breakfast...etc. But the staff are great and try hard to please. I love the hotel bar and resto.

Room Tip: 4th and 5th are upgraded rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jerr S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrownePlazaHoofddorp, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Amsterdam Schiphol, responded to this review, 8 October 2013
Dear Jerr S,
Thank you for your compliments on our staff and restaurant.
There are indeed some changes in our loyalty programme: IHG Rewards Club. Benefits in all Crowne Plaza hotels should be similar and we can not longer offer use of the Club Lounge for free. A new world wide benefit is the free high speed internet for Gold Elite and Platinum Elite members.
Also we have upgraded our Club floor and Club Lounge to provide exclusive items to our guests staying on the 4th floor. With this we have seen a drastic uplift and high demand of the Club floor rooms. Therefore these rooms and Club Lounge access are unfortunately less available for complimentary upgrades.
I would wish to offer you my sincere apologies for the discomfort this new situation will cause you and we would like to welcome you again as a guest in our hotel in the future.
Kind regards,
Martijn Fritsen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hoofddorp
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Amsterdam Schiphol Airport
0.4 mi away
Novotel Amsterdam Schiphol Airport
0.9 mi away
NH Amsterdam Schiphol Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Amsterdam-Schiphol
0.3 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Amsterdam Airport Schiphol
2.1 mi away
Hilton Amsterdam Airport Schiphol
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Amsterdam Schiphol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Amsterdam Schiphol

Property: Crowne Plaza Amsterdam Schiphol
Address: Planeetbaan 2, 2132 HZ Hoofddorp, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Haarlemmermeer > Hoofddorp
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Hoofddorp
#2 Family Hotel in Hoofddorp
#3 Business Hotel in Hoofddorp
#4 Luxury Hotel in Hoofddorp
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Amsterdam Schiphol 4*
Number of rooms: 242
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel Crowne Plaza Amsterdam Schiphol is a luxury hotel at only a 10-minute drive from Amsterdam Airport Schiphol. The hotel is conveniently accessible from the airport via an airport shuttle bus service. Located only a few miles from the A4, both Amsterdam and The Hague are within easy reach. This hotel is also the ideal basis to visit the Keukenhof flower bulbs.The hotel Crowne Plaza Amsterdam Schiphol offers a complementary shuttle service to companies in Hoofddorp and the Schiphol area upon request. Hoofddorp train station with direct services to Amsterdam city center and Leiden is only an 8-minute walk.This 242 room hotel features a leisure club with gym and solarium for your well-deserved relaxation after a long journey. Looking for a place to meet? The hotel Crowne Plaza Amsterdam Schiphol houses 14 multifunctional meeting rooms.The hotel Crowne Plaza Amsterdam Schiphol is very proud to introduce its new stylish restaurant Aviator Cafe. In a modern yet sophisticated setting you can enjoy fresh culinary delights inspired by Dutch heritage prepared by our renowned chef.High speed Internet access is available free of charge in all guest rooms and public areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Ebookers, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Crowne Plaza Amsterdam Schiphol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Amsterdam Schiphol Hotel Hoofddorp
Crowne Plaza Hoofddorp
Crowne Plaza Hotel Hoofddorp

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing