We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good experience so far”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Amsterdam - Schiphol
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Hoofddorp
Reviewed 9 March 2014

have been here since few hrs. experience has been very good so far. would like to see how do the rest of the days go. interested in exploring the gym. also interested in exploring the spa here. haven't had my lunch or dinner yet,

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pradnya D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnAmsterdam, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Amsterdam - Schiphol, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2014

Dear Pradnya D,
Thank you for taking the time to write your review during your stay.
It is great to read that you are enjoying your stay at the moment. Should you need any assistance during your stay please contact our reception.
We are looking forward to reading the review about the remainder of your stay.
Kind regards,
Maurice Jansen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,504)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

522 - 528 of 1,504 reviews

Reviewed 6 March 2014

quite good experience if you need hotel located near airport or in Hoofddorp. Air condition cannot be switched off :( Breakfast was ok, but not overwhelming. friendly stuff and spacey rooms. not bad restaurant open till 12am.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Guestxyz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnAmsterdam, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Amsterdam - Schiphol, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2014

Dear Guestxyz,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Tripadvisor.
It is great to read that you enjoyed the rooms and the service of our hotel team.
Our technical team should have been able to assist you with the air-conditioning. Do not hesitate to call the reception and ask for any assistance.
Perhaps during a next stay you can try the pool and the fitness centre.
Kind regards,
Maurice Jansen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2014

A bit of a mixed bag here. The check-in was impersonal and remote. I was taking a call, but my colleague had the same experience an hour earlier and without any distractions. For many, this could be the only contact with the hotel staff, so it is important to get it right.
DInner in the restaurant was good - the food was reasonably priced and the standard matched the price. Nothing to write home about but totally acceptable. The bar and restaurant staff made up the gap because they are exceptional. My colleague left his brand new 5s in the bar, and it was returned quickly via a phone call to my room (i'd signed the check).
The hotel is a little way from the airport, and the shuttle is every 30 minutes. If you are pressed for time, the Sheraton is closer. The ride is just 10 minutes though, so if you prefer IHG points then there is no big issue here.

Room Tip: Club floor room (I was on the 4th floor) are large and spacious. All mod cons. Turn the AC up on arr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NyonAndy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnAmsterdam, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Amsterdam - Schiphol, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2014

Dear NyonAndy,
Thank you for providing us with feedback about your stay.
Your compliments regarding the team in the restaurant and bar will definately be shared with them. The feedback you and your colleague provided us about your check in will also be evaluated by the front desk manager.
It is great to read that the phone was returned to the rightful owner very fast.
Kind regards,
Maurice Jansen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2014

I used Crowne plaza brand in many countries, that´s why had no doubt when asking for a booking in Amsterdam at the Schiphol facility.
First issue just at the check in, when even presenting the voucher from my company, where was clearly stated that the room was prepaid, I was asked for my credit card, I assumed was only for extra charges as usually done in all hotels, and presented with a receipt for the full value of my stay. Asked the lady in the reception to verify, she argued that was not paid and just after she called a colleague was confirmed what I said.
Then, second issue with the shuttle bus. Is not respecting the timing posted at the reception. We were planning to go to the airport, were said that departure time from the hotel is always at 15 past and 15 to the hour. We arrived to the entrance at 7:41 just to see the shuttle going out of the parking in its way to the airport, being forced to take a taxi as time was running out for an appointment we had, paying 50 euro due to this. Coming back form the airport the shuttle form the hotel never arrived, fortunately a shuttle form another hotel brought us back. The next morning we came very early , before the 8:45 to avoid any surprise, but we got it. To go back to the airport we have to pay 7,5 Euro per person.... Nothing to say. Finally, our last night we were in time at the airport to catch the last shuttle at midnight, what a surprise, no shuttel, called the hotel at 23:55, the recpetionist said the shuttle shall arrive in any minute. Calling again at 0:15, just to receive a "sorry, there was some delay", getting the bus just at around 0:20. No excuses, no offer of compensation, nothing.
Most probably will continue using Crowne in other locations, but not coming back to this one.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AbelardoC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnAmsterdam, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Amsterdam - Schiphol, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2014

Dear AbelardoC,
Thank you for leaving a review on Tripadvisor.
It is unfortunate to read that you had these inconveniences during your stay.
A credit card authorization or cash deposit is always required upon check in for any extra's. If the room is already prepaid then this should not be charged ofcourse and the reception should investigate the situation first. We will discuss this with the front desk manager.
The shuttle times are always an estimation and can differ a bit in time, but there should not be a large difference. This is definately something we will look into. The train station of Hoofddorp is a short walk from the hotel and will also take you to the airport within a few minutes for €2,10.
We hope that despite these inconveniences you enjoyed your room and the facilities and perhaps you will give us the chance to change your mind during a future stay.
Kind regards,
Maurice Jansen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

Fast checkin - took no more than 2 minutes. Rooms are very well furnitured and each with climate control system.
Possible to use mac's in the lobby free of charge.
Breakfasts are delicious and there is wide choise of them.

The good point is that it's near railway station - easy to get to airport or Amsterdam (but its easier to reach airport via shuttlebus, free of charge to hotel, and 7.5 EUR from hotel)

Room Tip: Take the room with facade windows - rear windows faces railway. Don't oversleep the breakfast...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kokainum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnAmsterdam, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Amsterdam - Schiphol, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2014

Dear Kokainum,
Thank you for providing us with feedback regarding your stay.
Great to read that you enjoyed the breakfast and the location of the hotel. You are also one of the first to comment on our new Mac computers in the Lobby. Thank you again for your feedback and we are looking forward to your next review.
Kind regards,
Maurice Jansen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2014

I used this hotel because it part of the IHG hotels and it was close to Schiphol airport. The check in was swift and I was given an upgrade with hi speed internet included. Although I just wanted to crash out after a very long flight from Australia, I needed to respond to emails and check in online for another flight, I found the hi speed connection better than the normal snail pace free internet.
Great room, great bed, great sleep.
I will be back

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnAmsterdam, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Amsterdam - Schiphol, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2014

Dear Brian C,
We hope you were well rested from your long flight and we thank you for leaving a review on Tripadvisor.
It is great to read you could enjoy some of the benefits of the upgrade. Perhaps during a next stay you can enjoy our Sunflower Leisure Club with 24h gym and indoor pool.
Kind regards,
Maurice Jansen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014 via mobile

Me and girlfriend have just got back from a 3 night stay in this hotel and I don't usually leave feedback but feel this time that the hotel deserves a mention.

The hotel is fantastic, close to the train station to get into Amsterdam and only a short coach trip from the airport.

The staff are what really makes this hotel, every single one of them were friendly and so willing to go that extra mile to ensure we were happy, for instance driving us to the local supermarket then picking us up when we were finished. I have visited a lot of hotels and these guys are a credit to the hotel.

I would highly recommend this hotel and if I could I would rate the hotel higher.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank johnd_1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnAmsterdam, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Amsterdam - Schiphol, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2014

Dear johnd_1981,
Thank you for leaving a review on Tripadvisor.
It is great to read that you and your girlfriend enjoyed your stay at our hotel. Your compliments regarding our hotel team are highly appreciated ans will definately be shared.
We are looking forward to your next stay.
Kind regards,
Maurice Jansen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hoofddorp
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Amsterdam Schiphol Airport
0.4 mi away
Novotel Amsterdam Schiphol Airport
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Amsterdam-Schiphol
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Amsterdam Airport Schiphol
2.4 mi away
Sheraton Amsterdam Airport Hotel and Conference Center
7.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Amsterdam South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Amsterdam - Schiphol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Amsterdam - Schiphol

Address: Planeetbaan 2, 2132 HZ Hoofddorp, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Haarlemmermeer > Hoofddorp
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Hoofddorp
#3 Business Hotel in Hoofddorp
#4 Luxury Hotel in Hoofddorp
Price Range: £72 - £150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Amsterdam - Schiphol 4*
Number of rooms: 242
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel Crowne Plaza Amsterdam Schiphol is a luxury hotel at only a 10-minute drive from Amsterdam Airport Schiphol. The hotel is conveniently accessible from the airport via an airport shuttle bus service. Located only a few miles from the A4, both Amsterdam and The Hague are within easy reach. This hotel is also the ideal basis to visit the Keukenhof flower bulbs.The hotel Crowne Plaza Amsterdam Schiphol offers a complementary shuttle service to companies in Hoofddorp and the Schiphol area upon request. Hoofddorp train station with direct services to Amsterdam city center and Leiden is only an 8-minute walk.This 242 room hotel features a leisure club with gym and solarium for your well-deserved relaxation after a long journey. Looking for a place to meet? The hotel Crowne Plaza Amsterdam Schiphol houses 14 multifunctional meeting rooms.The hotel Crowne Plaza Amsterdam Schiphol is very proud to introduce its new stylish restaurant Aviator Cafe. In a modern yet sophisticated setting you can enjoy fresh culinary delights inspired by Dutch heritage prepared by our renowned chef.High speed Internet access is available free of charge in all guest rooms and public areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Crowne Plaza Amsterdam - Schiphol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Amsterdam Schiphol Hotel Hoofddorp
Crowne Plaza Hoofddorp
Crowne Plaza Hotel Hoofddorp

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing