We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Airport Hotel with great attitude” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Crowne Plaza Amsterdam Schiphol

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Amsterdam Schiphol
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Hoofddorp
Certificate of Excellence
Battle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Airport Hotel with great attitude”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2014

We booked a great deal here and were expecting the usual airport hub hotel ! Not only a fine hotel but wonderful staff. Very friendly .Travelling as a family to visit Amsterdam for us the location was great ,though be prepared for train ride to Amsterdam (only 20 mins, station a short walk from Hotel). Hotel is near a good sized town , 10 minutes walk with some great restaurants and shops . Parking at Hotel is very reasonable for 24 hours (compared to Amsterdam Central). For Travellers using airport , Hotel offers shuttle very frequently plus train from Hoofddorp every 20 mins. There is a great gift shop at Hotel and a lovely little swimming pool that was very calm . Internet wifi slow but not a problem . Overall for a large airport hub hotel this was a lovely family friendly find and we would definitely book again .

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ALEXANDRAM604
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnAmsterdam, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Amsterdam Schiphol, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Dear ALEXANDRAM604,
Thank you for leaving your review on Tripadvisor.
Great to read you and your family were able to explore Amsterdam and Hoofddorp from our hotel. It is indeed very conveniently located close to public transportation.
Internet is something we are continuously monitoring and improving were possible. Basic speed wifi is complimentary and we do offer different high speed internet packages as well.
Kind regards,
Maurice Jansen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,379 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    443
    591
    204
    95
    46
See reviews for
191
227
108
683
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (194)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2014

The hotel was really amazing. Hotel staff is extremely Polite, friendly and helpful. I was there for the weekend with my Fiancee and i was impressed by the level of service. My Fiancee really liked the hotel and service too. Restaurant food was amazing as well. Wi-fi was a bit slow but was not a big issue. The shuttle service from and to the hotel is extra bonus. Thank you to all the hotel staff for making our stay a memorable one and special thanks to Mr. Stephan and Thavan for the excellent customer service.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Aq8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnAmsterdam, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Amsterdam Schiphol, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Dear Aq8,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Tripadvisor.
Wonderful to read you and your fiancee enjoyed your stay at the hotel. Your compliments will definately be forwarded to the right persons.
We do offer different high speed internet packages as well as complimentary basic speed internet.
Kind regards,
Maurice Jansen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antwerp, Belgium
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2014

We liked THE service of THE entiteit staff
Especially the shuttle. Very friendly.
My daughter also liked THE swimming pool.
Nice rooms and fine breakfast.
If we return to Amsterdam , we book crown plaza again

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dub L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnAmsterdam, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Amsterdam Schiphol, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Dear Dub L,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Tripadvisor.
Great to read your daughter enjoyed the pool and you appreciated the service provide by our hotel team.
We are looking forward to welcome you back during a future stay.
Kind regards,
Maurice Jansen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
269 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2014

The hotel as a whole, meets expectations of who pays daily € 104 + € 15 for parking the car.
The staff is very professional, it's clean, the rooms are beautiful, etc. But ...
Regarding the internet service, I can't accept the price or the available bandwidth.
€ 8 an hour? By this price I'm expecting a speed of 200Mb and not 2 Mb.
And the "internet for free 24hrs" has a so reduced bandwidth, that sometimes we receive the pop-up "website not responding message" (too much time).
I'm attaching 2 print screen so you can verify what I am saying.
I'd like to leave a positive message, they accept dogs (+ € 25)

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Fernando L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnAmsterdam, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Amsterdam Schiphol, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Dear Fernando_Liz,
Thank you for providing us with feedback on Tripadvisor.
Great to read you appreciated the fact that we allow dogs at the hotel and the service provided by our hotel team.
The hotel does offer complimentary basic speed internet and free high speed internet in the business center. Different internet packages can be selected and we are monitoring and improving our internet services were possilble.
Kind regards,
Maurice Jansen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

I stayed there for 2 nights at the beginning of August. The room was clean and we also had free WiFi connexion. The hotel is quite far away from Amsterdam ( you need 25 to reach the city by train). The staff is friendly and welcoming.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dobre M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnAmsterdam, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Amsterdam Schiphol, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Dear Dobre M,
Thank you for leaving your feedback on Tripadvisor.
Great to read you appreciated the cleanliness of the hotel, the WIFI connection and our hotel team. Amsterdam is indeed a train ride away from the hotel. Hoofddorp centre is within a 15 minute walk and also offers restaurants and entertainment during the week. Our reception can inform you about this and provide directions.
Kind regards,
Maurice Jansen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belgium
Level Contributor
29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2014 via mobile

I stayed at the CP Schipol about 10 years ago and had a great experience at the time. That was also the reason to book it again for a leisure visit with family this time. It was an average experience this time. The rate was good which then more or less justified the average experience. Front desk staff at check in was glad to get rid of us. Provided no info except the room number. No info provided on parking, breakfast times, facilities, etc. no problem really for us but it is normally standard. I cannot say that check in was busy at the time. Obversed similar behaviour of same front des staff with other guest. Rooms ok. Booking was for 4 people, 2 adults and 2 children. The bath room had 3 towels, 1 bath robe, no slippers, shampoo and shower gel for one person. It felt like the hotel is saving. Dinner in the restaurant was on it took a very long time to be served, getting the food (but quality good) and forever to bet the bill. Same on both nights. Advantage of the hotel was that the room catered for 4 people, breakfast was included. Price ok but experience also just average for a 4 star Crown Plaza.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Kai T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnAmsterdam, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Amsterdam Schiphol, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear Kai T,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Tripadvisor.
My apologies for the average experience you and your family had regarding the amenities, waiting tima and lack of information upon check in.I can assure you that the experience you had during your stay is not up to our standards and we are definately going to look in to your comments.
Thank you again for the feedback as this helps us to improve our service.
Kind regards,
Maurice Jansen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bergen, Norway
Level Contributor
139 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

I stayed 3 nights at this hotel. The price is fare and that includes free Shutle to the airport on your needs. I used it all the time, because there is huge train station to the city locating at the airport. Also you get a free breakfast including in the price, which is very helpful, because most of the food you can find on the streets is a snack food - french fries with souses on your taste, waffles and hot dogs. The staff speak English and very professional. The rooms are clean with a king size comfortable bed in it. Area around is quiet even though it's not so far from the airport. We enjoyed our stay and definitely recommend this hotel. Thank you!

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank 180vadymm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnAmsterdam, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Amsterdam Schiphol, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Dear Vadym M,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Tripadvisor.
Great to read you enjoyed your 3 night stay at our hotel and would recommend Crowne Plaza Amsterdam - Schiphol. Hoofddorp centre is also within walking distance should you not wish to go into Amsterdam.
We are looking forward to your next visit.
Kind regards,
Maurice Jansen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hoofddorp
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Amsterdam Schiphol Airport
0.9 mi away
NH Amsterdam Schiphol Airport
0.4 mi away
Novotel Amsterdam Schiphol Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Amsterdam Airport Schiphol
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Amsterdam-Schiphol
2.2 mi away
citizenM Schiphol Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Amsterdam Schiphol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Amsterdam Schiphol

Property: Crowne Plaza Amsterdam Schiphol
Address: Planeetbaan 2, 2132 HZ Hoofddorp, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Haarlemmermeer > Hoofddorp
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Hoofddorp
#2 Family Hotel in Hoofddorp
#3 Business Hotel in Hoofddorp
#4 Luxury Hotel in Hoofddorp
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Amsterdam Schiphol 4*
Number of rooms: 242
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel Crowne Plaza Amsterdam Schiphol is a luxury hotel at only a 10-minute drive from Amsterdam Airport Schiphol. The hotel is conveniently accessible from the airport via an airport shuttle bus service. Located only a few miles from the A4, both Amsterdam and The Hague are within easy reach. This hotel is also the ideal basis to visit the Keukenhof flower bulbs.The hotel Crowne Plaza Amsterdam Schiphol offers a complementary shuttle service to companies in Hoofddorp and the Schiphol area upon request. Hoofddorp train station with direct services to Amsterdam city center and Leiden is only an 8-minute walk.This 242 room hotel features a leisure club with gym and solarium for your well-deserved relaxation after a long journey. Looking for a place to meet? The hotel Crowne Plaza Amsterdam Schiphol houses 14 multifunctional meeting rooms.The hotel Crowne Plaza Amsterdam Schiphol is very proud to introduce its new stylish restaurant Aviator Cafe. In a modern yet sophisticated setting you can enjoy fresh culinary delights inspired by Dutch heritage prepared by our renowned chef.High speed Internet access is available free of charge in all guest rooms and public areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , IHG, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Crowne Plaza Amsterdam Schiphol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Amsterdam Schiphol Hotel Hoofddorp
Crowne Plaza Hoofddorp
Crowne Plaza Hotel Hoofddorp

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing