We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well-appointed Courtyard”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard Amsterdam Airport
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Hoofddorp
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Chicago, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
484 reviews
117 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
“Well-appointed Courtyard”
Reviewed 30 April 2013

This Courtyard is very well-appointed and is more like what you would expect of a full service Marriott in the US. Rooms were very clean, quiet and comfortable. Service and food in the lounge were excellent, as was the European breakfast buffet. Hotel is located about 15 minutes from the airport but is in a very quiet location adjacent to a park. The bathrooms were a good size with a nice fixtures.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Love2Travel26x2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmsterdamCourtyardGM, General Manager at Courtyard Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review, 13 June 2013
Dear Dawn_St_Charles,

Thank you very much for staying at the Courtyard by Marriott Amsterdam Airport hotel. Although we are an airport hotel with a shuttle service we are located just 15 minutes away, away from the sounds and smells from the airport in a beautiful park with a lake.

I am very happy that you have enjoyed your stay with us and would like to thank you for taking the time and effort to share your experience on Tripadvisor.

We wish you safe travels and hope to see you back with us again in the near future.

Many thanks.

Best regards,

Roger Langhout, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

513 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    164
    211
    89
    34
    15
See reviews for
129
118
39
166
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2013

We were pleasantly surprised at the excellent service and comfort of this Courtyard
Marriott. Although someway outside of Amsterdam there are good transport links into the Centre.
Four good restaurants on site to choose from with good food and service and ambience.
Comfortable room, clean and quiet. Excellent service and friendliness from all the staff.

Room Tip: We stayed on the 8th floor - very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmsterdamCourtyardGM, General Manager at Courtyard Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review, 13 June 2013
Dear Susan G,

Thank you very much for using Tripadvisor to share your experience with future travelers about the Courtyard by Marriott Amsterdam Airport.

I am delighted to read that you have had a rewarding stay with us and enjoyed the service of our associates. I am excited to share your comments with them.

Thank you very much for staying with us and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back with us.

Thank you.

Roger Langhout, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
McLean, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2013

I needed a hotel close to Amsterdam and to the airport. Glad I stayed here! Hotel was more like a full service Marriott with a Courtyard feel. There is a large park all around for nature walking and relaxation. Great surprise so close to city and airport. Just right for much needed rest!
The room was same as what you'd expect in a Courtyard, but the bed was the best! Had the most restfully sleep in my 2-week trip! Personnel was great all around, and ready with coffee for all - even at 5:00 am!
They have a shuttle to the airport where all public transportation comes together.
Security starts t the ground floor where you have to use your key to call the elevator.
Restaurant is great, nice bar with fun atmosphere. I was by myself, but would stay here with family and kids - felt very comfortable.

Room Tip: Whole hotel was quiet and lots of room around - don't think it matters what room you get
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ccj5906
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmsterdamCourtyardGM, General Manager at Courtyard Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review, 13 June 2013
Dear ccj5906,

Thank you very much for your stay with us.

I am very glad to read that you have enjoyed every aspect of your visit to the Amsterdam Metropolitan Area. Please note that our beds are sold in the Courtyard shop. Just visit the Marriott website and enjoy the same comfort at home.

We would love to have you back with us in the near future as the weather is getting better. We actually have had the first swimmers in the lake behind the hotel.

Safe travels and many thanks for the excellent review on Tripadvisor.

Roger Langhout, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irvine, California
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2013

It was the last night of our stay in Europe and we were flying out of AMS. I took a chance on staying here instead of Amsterdam proper. The hotel, while a Courtyard, would qualify as a full Marriott anywhere in the world. This is not your cookie cutter Courtyard you find in the states. The rooms were modern, albeit sterile white, but spacious and the beds were great. The check in staff was wonderful and helpful. They provided us with a shuttle pass to the airport so we could catch the train into the city. A little complicated but worth the hassle of not driving into the city and parking. Make sure you have the correct cash if you plan to ride the train, they don't take US credit cards.

The hotel is close to the airport and I returned the rental car the night before and the shuttle brought me back.

I consider this hotel a great find and worth the effort of not staying downtown if only there for a night.

Room Tip: Don't be afraid to ask for help on getting to the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jwalken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmsterdamCourtyardGM, General Manager at Courtyard Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review, 19 April 2013
Dear jwalken,

Thank you very much for choosing the Courtyard by Marriott Amsterdam Airport for the last day of your visit to Europe.

Thank you for nice comments and commending my staff, I will make sure to pass along your review to them.

I hope you have made it home safely and I do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back with us again.

All the best.

Kind regards,

Roger Langhout, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beirut, Lebanon
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2013

After a 10 hour flight, all I wanted to do is REST! And oh my, I was able to do that in this hotel. Let me give you an idea of how it feels:
You leave busy schiphol, a short ride through wonderful scenery of Holland and a few minutes later you arrive at the hotel. There's no noise around the hotel: only nature! wonderful thing after noisy airports. I loved the entire experience. The rooms were very spacey and comhfortable; especially the bed. I loved opening the curtains and staring through the window. Scenery was great! Breakfast is definitely worth the price. After breakfast, within walking distance there's an amazing park. You can go hiking then play in the park (with your kids). It was so lovely!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aldanalina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmsterdamCourtyardGM, General Manager at Courtyard Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review, 19 April 2013
Dear aldanalina,

Thank you very much for your stay with us.

It was such a delight to read your review. You have made me fell in love with my own hotel again. Thank you that was great and indeed a perfect fit.

Thank you so much for using Tripdavisor to share your experience with the world.

We are looking forward to have you back with us soon.

All the best and also on behalf of my staff a very big THANK YOU!

Warm regards,

Roger Langhout, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Druten
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2013

I stayed for 1 night in this Hotel.
Rooms where spacious,good and clean.
Close to the highway but I didn't hear anything of it in the room.
Personel was very friendly.
The diner and breakfast was sufficient and good.
Only disadvantage: you have to drive to a bigger place for some amusement.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RocD70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmsterdamCourtyardGM, General Manager at Courtyard Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review, 19 April 2013
Dear RocD70,

Thank you very much for choosing Courtyard by Marriott Amsterdam Airport for your visit to the Amsterdam metropolitan area.

Next door we have one of the largest event centers with 20 bowling lanes and 3 restaurants. Behind the hotel, situated in the park, a beautiful lake awaits you for swimming and relaxing. We recently re-opened Papa's Beach House directly at the lake front where you can enjoy a sumptuous meal, read a book on the terrace or have a nice glass of wine at the open fire place. Public transport runs 24/7 right in front of the hotel giving you access to Haarlem and Amsterdam.

Thank you for using Tripadvisor to share your review of your stay with us.

Safe travels.

Kind regards,

Roger Langhout, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2013 via mobile

Big hotel, close enough to Amsterdam to allow easy access via hotel shuttle and train. Note hotel charges for the shuttle. Hotel is large yet very quiet, in a leafy park. All the expected amenities of a Courtyard...great coffee and Apple Cake! I cannot comment on value - we booked via Marriott Rewards - easily found by car with free parking at the adjacent restaurant/ event centre about 100 m from the Hotel.

Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Chris V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmsterdamCourtyardGM, General Manager at Courtyard Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review, 19 April 2013
Dear Chris V,

Thank you very much for your stay.

We appreciate the fact that you have taken the time and effort to share your experience and tips with fellow travelers. Please join us again during the summer when it is great to take a swim in the beautiful lake behind the hotel. And enjoy great food at our new Papa's Beach House, right at the beach.

Take care, and a big thank you.

Warm regards,

Roger Langhout, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hoofddorp
2.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Amsterdam Schiphol
2.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Amsterdam Schiphol Airport
2.5 mi away
Novotel Amsterdam Schiphol Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
NH Amsterdam Schiphol Airport
3.9 mi away
Hilton Amsterdam Airport Schiphol
4.4 mi away
Van der Valk Hotel Schiphol
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Amsterdam Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Amsterdam Airport

Property: Courtyard Amsterdam Airport
Address: Bosweg 15, 2131 LX Hoofddorp, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Haarlemmermeer > Hoofddorp
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Hoofddorp
#4 Romantic Hotel in Hoofddorp
#5 Luxury Hotel in Hoofddorp
#5 Business Hotel in Hoofddorp
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Courtyard Amsterdam Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When staying at this 4-star hotel, you would never imagine you are just 12 minutes from the airport. Set within a serene park near a beautiful lake, the hotel is in good reach of Amsterdam and Haarlem. The hotel offers first-class spacious rooms that include luxury bedding and free Internet access. After a busy day, take a walk in the park and catch up with friends and colleagues in our onsite restaurant or bar. Next door you will enjoy a game of bowling at Claus Bowling or you can place your bets at the casino. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Courtyard Amsterdam Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Amsterdam Airport Hotel Hoofddorp
Courtyard Hotel Amsterdam Airport
Courtyard Hotel Hoofddorp
Hoofddorp Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing