We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything you come to expect from the Courtyard”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Amsterdam Airport
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Hoofddorp
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Nice location adjacent to a large park and 'fun' centre. Central for Hoofddorp, but busy roads near by mean it's easier to drive to get around than to walk. Hotel is in the standard Courtyard format, with a comfortable lobby area and small convenience store. Restaurant and bar are very modern and offer nice meals both for breakfast & dinner. The room I had was large with a very comfortable king size bed. Overall, it's everything you would expect from a Courtyard. Recommended.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmsterdamCourtyardGM, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Amsterdam Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Dear Paul,

I would like to thank you for your positive comments with regards to your stay.
It's great to hear that our guests enjoy the product that we with all our team try to make as good as possible.

Hoping to see you again in our property.

With kind regards,

Martijn Beekhuis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (540)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

243 - 249 of 540 reviews

Reviewed 6 June 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights with my family. Friendly and helpful staff and good food. Only drawback - away from public transport. But they have a shuttle for 10 Euro per trip/per person. If you opt for the spl package with breakfast, the shuttle is free for any number of trips.

Overall a great stay.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PalkiDuo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmsterdamCourtyardGM, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Amsterdam Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Thank you very much for staying at the Courtyard!

Thank you for being our guest and we are very happy that you feel at home with us. We are very much looking forward to welcoming you back with us for yet another visit.

Many thanks also on behalf of the team here at Courtyard.

Martijn Beekkhuis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

This hotel is in a beautiful location close to the airport and tourist destinations. The staff was amazing. From finding tourist and meal options to recommending and renting us a bicycle because it was a better choice for my husbands destination. He had not ridden in 20 years and loved it. We had dinner at the Storehouse Restaurant next door and it was the best steak he has ever had and we had just spent time in Paris. My husband had the chef come out so he could personally thank him. My salmon was fresh and perfectly prepared. The hotel bar was a lot of fun that evening with good drinks and festive atmosphere. Fantastic end to our European vacation.

Room Tip: Higher floors have amazing park views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank C R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmsterdamCourtyardGM, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Amsterdam Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Dear Sir/madam,

I would like to thank you for your positive comments with regards to your stay.
It's great to hear that our guests enjoy the product that we with all our team try to make as good as possible.

Hoping to see you again in our property.

Martijn Beekhuis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

I stayed here 5 nights in May for a work meeting that was also being held at the hotel. The hotel shuttle to and from the airport as well as breakfast was included in our group rate (this may be a frustration point for someone paying as an individual), I have nothing but good things to say about this hotel. For me the best part was this lovely lake behind the hotel with trails that I ran on each morning. From the hotel with 2 laps around the lake it was approximately 4 miles. It made for such a lovely morning each day. The hotel breakfast was a fantastic combination of American and European to accomodate both palates. It was also very easy to take the shuttle to the airport and then navigate by train into the city. I took 2 seperate trips into the city that week, both worry free.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShanStorm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmsterdamCourtyardGM, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Amsterdam Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Dear Shan,

Thank you very much for staying at the Courtyard!

Thank you for being our guest and we are very happy that you feel at home with us. We are very much looking forward to welcoming you back with us for yet another visit.

Many thanks also on behalf of the team here at Courtyard.

Martijn Beekhuis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

I stayed here for one night on a layover in AMS. The shuttle bus from the airport is convenient, and the 5 Euro cost is not bad. The front desk staff was very helpful and welcoming. The location is quite nice with restaurants within easy walking distance. The rooms are well appointed and clean. My only complaint would be the mattress in my room was worn and uncomfortable. They have rental bicycles for 1 Euro/hour which gave me a chance to stretch my legs and explore the nearby park area. i would gladly stay here again if I have another layover in AMS.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
Thank Brian_in_NH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmsterdamCourtyardGM, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Amsterdam Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Dear Brain,

Thank you very much for staying at the Courtyard!

Thank you for being our guest and we are very happy that you feel at home with us. We are very much looking forward to welcoming you back with us for yet another visit.

Many thanks also on behalf of the team here at Courtyard.

Martijn Beekhuis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Close to Schiphol airport, it is very suitable for business trips in the surroundings of Amsterdam.
Most of the times I go to Netherlands for work I book a room in this hotel.
It is certainly more than a confortable solution.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrea M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmsterdamCourtyardGM, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Amsterdam Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Thank you very much for staying at the Courtyard!

Thank you for being our guest and we are very happy that you feel at home with us. We are very much looking forward to welcoming you back with us for yet another visit.

Many thanks also on behalf of the team here at Courtyard.

Martijn Beekhuis,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

We drove to Holland for this vacation, so we had a car to get around the area easy. But the car isn't necessary. The shuttle can take you to the Schipol Airport and train station to get into the city. The staff can also point you to how to get to other locales, like the Keukenhoff Gardens. The hotel was fine, just what you come to expect from this chain. The breakfast wasn't the best, but it was there. There are numerous options, so you can find something you'd like to eat. We did not eat at the restaurant/bar for dinner. The best for us was the large park located behind the property. We traveled with our 3year old son. At the end of the day the playgrounds and the numerous trails and fields were a great escape from the tourism of the day. This park is great for any traveler who loves to exercise. The hotel loans/rents bikes, so you can run, walk, bike, or use the stationary equipment throughout the park for a good workout. We also enjoyed the boat house restaurant in the park for dinner. Other restaurants and activities such as bowling are available at the event center next door.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ukwxbelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmsterdamCourtyardGM, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Amsterdam Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Dear Sir/madam,

I would like to thank you for your positive comments with regards to your stay.
It's great to hear that our guests enjoy the product that we with all our team try to make as good as possible.

Hoping to see you again in our property.

With kind regards,

Martijn Beekhuis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hoofddorp
3.9 mi away
Hilton Amsterdam Airport Schiphol
2.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Amsterdam Schiphol Airport
2.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Amsterdam - Schiphol
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Amsterdam Airport Schiphol
2.5 mi away
Novotel Amsterdam Schiphol Airport
4.1 mi away
Sheraton Amsterdam Airport Hotel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Amsterdam Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Amsterdam Airport

Address: Bosweg 15, 2131 LX Hoofddorp, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Haarlemmermeer > Hoofddorp
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Hoofddorp
#4 Green Hotel in Hoofddorp
#5 Luxury Hotel in Hoofddorp
#5 Business Hotel in Hoofddorp
Price Range: £92 - £192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Courtyard by Marriott Amsterdam Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When staying Courtyard by Marriott Amsterdam Airport, 4-star Amsterdam airport hotel located in Hoofddorp, Netherlands, you would never imagine you are just 12 minutes from the airport. Set within a serene park near a beautiful lake, we are in good reach of Amsterdam and Haarlem. Our hotel offers first-class spacious rooms that include luxury bedding and free Internet access. After a busy day, take a walk in the park and catch up with friends and colleagues in our onsite restaurant or bar. Next door you will enjoy a game of bowling at Claus Bowling or you can place your bets at the casino. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Marriott, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Amsterdam Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Amsterdam Airport Hotel Hoofddorp
Courtyard Hotel Amsterdam Airport
Courtyard Hotel Hoofddorp
Hoofddorp Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing