We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good solution for early flight”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Amsterdam Airport Hotel
Ranked #12 of 12 Hotels in Hoofddorp
Reviewed 17 September 2011

not easy to find a room for 4 but travelling with 3 children I just needed us bunked together. We usually do the sheraton as it is in the airport and very safe and comfy but they wouldn't put us all together ( even though one is a baby) and 2 rooms would cost me about 4 times what I paid at the best western for a suite. It wasn't quite the same atmosphere and you do here airplanes ( about ten through the night) but I was received in a correct and friendly manner, had free parking for the night and you could eat dinner ( though junk for rather high price which is typical for hotel room service) also a macdonalds next door. only remark is that it is maybe not easy to find as it says amsterdam airport hotel instead of best western....

Room Tip: all suites are next to elevators, we didn't hear it but you might want to ask for a quiet floor?
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank acl2311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,119)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

727 - 733 of 1,119 reviews

Reviewed 4 September 2011

I stayed here recently while transiting Schiphol - I had a room with 2 single beds that was clean enough. Nothing exciting to report about this hotel, which is a good thing. It served its purpose and I'd not hesitate to recommend it or to go back. There was internet, and a shuttle and my bed was comfortable and just what I needed. The staff were friendly and check-in was a breeze.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tofinogal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2011

We arrived at the airport by train from Paris and caught the shuttle to the Best Western Airport for an overnight stay prior to flying home the next morning. The free shuttle was quick and efficient both ways, with a very helpful driver. The room was very modern and large, with a huge bathroom. Clean and comfortable, but nothing special. The only choices for food were the nearby McDonalds (which we had resisted for three weeks throught Europe) and the hotel. For some reason the dining rom was closed and they had a few tables set up at one side of the lobby. We thought that a bit strange, with the desk clerk seating us and giving us menus, but the food was excellent. Good but limited choices. This hotel is perfect for those in transit to AMS and very rasonably priced. We'd stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oompahdave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2011

I used Best Western as my base to visit customers and see Amsterdam.
Great that the hotel is that close to the Airport, and that they have free shuttle to the airport.
This saves a lot in Taxi payment. Very nice and friendly atmospere
The breakfast was also fantastic.

Room Tip: Nice clean rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank danindo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2011

I stayed at this hotel for one night prior to connecting to a flight to the States the next morning, so it was a last minute booking since I didn't know where to stay. The reason I chose this hotel was because of its airport transportation, which was probably the only nice thing I liked about this hotel. Check-in time was a little slow, the price you pay for the room surely doesn't show when entering your room. Everything in the room is a bit old and worn out. It felt like I was in a two star hotel, which is definitely not worth the price. Upon checking out, I was told that I was being charged for a call that I had never made. Luckily, the charge was taken off quickly after telling the receptionist I had never made any calls.
The only positive I find to this hotel is the airport shuttle to and from the hotel and the McDonalds that was literally steps away, which was convenient for meals.

I do not plan on returning to this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CruzTrip03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2011

The third hotel in nearly as many days, I stayed here as i was meeting a supplier with my colleague. As i have stayed in more up market hotels i was not expecting much, however I actually liked this place. It was a lot cheaper, needed a bit of touching up here and there, and small desk area in the room, and v basic bathroom, but the staff were pleasant, good breakfast, nice bar, gym and pool. It offers more than some of the more expensive hotels, as such i would use again. If it charged more I'd give it 2 stars overall, the rooms are a bit small and dated, but it offers good value, has good amenities, and free wifi, i have had to pay €10 an hour in other hotels, also the beds were comfortable and the noise levels were good. If you look at price only, this hotel would get 4 stars, good value for money.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Doyzer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2011

My problems started at this hotel before my arrival.
I was charged for the first night (3) days before my arrival even though my booking confirmation from booking.com stated as follow ( If cancelled up to 12:00 on the date of arrival, no fee will be charged. If cancelled later or in case of no-show, the first night will be charged ).
When I arrived they charged my for my whole stay without asking if I am going to stay for the three nights and most or maybe all hotels they charge when you check out.
They gave me a room with 2 single beds (I am solo) I asked to change to a room with one twin or queen bed (no we can't ) ( no apology given ).
I asked for the two beds to be connected together , how difficult can this be, they do it in all hotels . ( no this cannot be done ) ( no apology given ). I had trouble sleeping for 3 nights.
The room is very small you barley manage to walk around, the view is terrible, and if you want to make coffee or tea you have to drink it in a paper cup.
I had a problem using my in room safe ( the instructions to use the safe was not in English) and I asked a nice person from housekeeping and he tried to help me and could not do it even though he was reading the instruction. I called the reception the first day and she said she did not have anybody to help me now ( no apology given ) and talked to the reception the second day and promised to look into it and at the end of the day nothing has been done. I called the reception and she said it will be fixed ( no apology given ) and nothing happened. H ended up carrying my passport and money with me all the time.
The swimming pool was closed all through my stay at the hotel with no Explanation or( apology )
The breakfast was terrible with limited choices.
The noises from the cars outside the hotel and the airplanes are unbearable.
At check out I had to pay some extra charges and I gave her a (100) euro bill and she said she does not have any change and made like It is my problem not the hotel problem and ( no apology given ). I got all my coins out to make for the difference .
All through my stay for 3 nights none of my problems were fixed and none of my requests were answered and they were not very difficult . I think small requests like these should be answered to keep your customers happy.
But what made me unhappy all through my stay I never heard the world (I am sorry) or saw a smile or heard a greeting. The rudeness of the reception staffs is unthinkable and I have never seen anything like it in all my travelling .
The only plus for this hotel is the airport shuttle that runs every 30 minutes until 23:45 and from the airport you can take the train to city central.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ali_o_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hoofddorp
0.0 mi away
Bastion Hotel Amsterdam Airport
3.7 mi away
Ibis Budget Amsterdam Airport
0.0 mi away
NH Amsterdam Schiphol Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Hotel Ibis Schiphol Amsterdam Airport
3.6 mi away
Dorint Airport Hotel Amsterdam
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Amsterdam Schiphol Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Amsterdam Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Amsterdam Airport Hotel

Address: Vuursteen 1, 2132 LZ Hoofddorp, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Haarlemmermeer > Hoofddorp
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Hoofddorp
Price Range: £55 - £124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Amsterdam Airport Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 195
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Amsterdam Airport Hotel is a luxurious four star hotel that lives up to the Best Western standards. The hotel stands for personal atmosphere, hospitality, comfort and good facilities for an attractive price. The hotel offers 24-hour front office, comfortable hotel rooms and an a la carte restaurant. Guests are welcome in our cozy hotel bar and special smoking lounge. The smoking lounge provides a LCD television screen with sports channels, air conditioning and relaxing lounge chairs. Furthermore, the hotel offers free use of its fitness and swimming pool facilities available for all hotel guests, air-conditioning and free wireless internet in the entire hotel. A computer is available at the lobby for hotel guests to use at no additional costs. The hotel is situated along the A4, across Schiphol Airport. By car, Schiphol Airport can be reached within seven minutes. Cities like Zaanstad, Haarlem and Leiden are well accessible. For the business traveler, Best Western Amsterdam Airport hotel is ideally located near several business centers. Location / accessibility The hotel is situated along the A4, across airport Schiphol. The airport can be reached within seven minutes by car. A lot of attraction cities like Zaanstad, Haarlem and Leiden are well accessible. For business guests, the Best Western Amsterdam Airport hotel is ideal. Airport Schiphol and a lot of business centres in Amsterdam are easy accessible from the hotel. Rooms The hotel offers 190 comfortable deluxe rooms and 5 Quads. The deluxe rooms are equipped with a television, modem, working desk, safe, free coffee and tea making facilities and a bathroom with bath, toilet and hairdryer. The Quads are more spacious and additionally offer a kitchenette and a sleeping sofa. Food & Beverage The hotel serves breakfast on weekdays from 6:00 till 9:00 hrs and in weekends from 7:00 till10:30 hrs. The hotel has an attractive restaurant with an extensive a la carte menu. The restaurant is open from 11:00 till 23:00 hrs for lunch and dinner. The hotel bar is open till 23.30 Hrs. Schiphol Airport Shuttle Service Our free shuttle bus departs from the hotel to Schiphol Airport every 30 minutes; on the whole and on the half hour. The first bus departs at 6.00 A.M. And the last bus departs at 11.30 P.M. Our free shuttle bus departs from Schiphol Airport to the hotel every 30 minutes; quarter to and quarter past the hour. The first bus departs at 6.15 A.M. And the last bus departs at 11.45 P.M. You may find our shuttle bus at Schiphol Airport at the area for hotel shuttle services at platform A9, located directly outside the arrivals hall. This bus may be recognized with the names Best Western Airport & Bastion Hotel stated on its side. A reservation is not required for the shuttle service from the airport to the hotel. A reservation is required for the shuttle service from the hotel to the airport and can be made at the reception. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Lastminute, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Amsterdam Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Amsterdam Airport Hotel Hoofddorp
Best Western Hotel Hoofddorp
Best Western Hoofddorp
Hoofddorp Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing