We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Amsterdam Airport Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$116
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$103
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$94
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$188
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$178
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$158
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$130
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$111
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$151
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$142
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$148
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$144
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel De Beurs(Hoofddorp)
US$88
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,194)
Filter reviews
1,194 results
Traveller rating
158
386
354
172
124
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
158
386
354
172
124
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree shuttleclose to the airportamsterdam airportalways on timeshort stayan overnight staycatch the traingymtransitrunwayconnectionproximity
Filter
Updating list...
574 - 579 of 1,194 reviews
Reviewed 29 December 2013

Just returned from only a one night stay in the hotel. Was a little worried after some of the reviews on here but I can categorically say I did not experience any of them at all. We were allowed to check in to our room earlier at 11am. Our room was nice and clean, freshly laundered, tea and coffee facilities, shampoo and shower gel, large flat screen tv (limited channels) , free wifi, safe . Nice view of the run way and honestly the noise of the planes can be heard but it is not at all loud and if you are staying at a airport hotel what do you expect. We used the shuttle bus which was on time every 30 mins and we was door to door to city in 30 mins flat.

Great value hotel, very accommodating and helpful staff, nice new rooms and not dated - how can one complain for the very low price - deserves its 4* - mcdonalds pool and a gym as well , bonus for me !

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank mad_ed_k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bastion Hotel G, Owner at Best Western Amsterdam Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2014

Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for the review which you have posted on Tripadvisor.

You have experienced the hospitality of this Best Western Hotel and we are very glad to hear that your stay was better then you expected.

We hope to welcome you again in one of our hotels!

With kind regards,

Team Bastion Hotel Groep

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2013

The hotel is about 10 min by shuttle from the Schiphol Plaza, and shuttle is running every half hour. If you are aware of that, it's OK.
The hotel is just average, a little bit dark, but I didn't expect something else.
Breakfast was very good and included in in price.
Also internet is available in rooms and included in price (it's amazing that I have to mention that but other hotels (Hilton) request additional payment for internet access in the room).
The service at reception was very good.

Room Tip: Very good breakfast. Good service and value.
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Raul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bastion Hotel G, Owner at Best Western Amsterdam Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2014

Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for the review which you have posted on Tripadvisor.

Bastion stands for a personal atmosphere, hopitality, comfort and good facilities for an attractive price. Offering free Wifi and a free shuttleservice are good examples of this.

We hope to welcome you again in one of our hotels.

With kind regards,

Team Bastion Hotel Groep

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2013

Very convenient, with free shuttle to the airport. Staff were very helpful. The rooms are small but clean and very functional.and if you get hungry in the middle of the night, there's a 24 hr. McDonald across the hotel.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank 4Dolores
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2013

Good value,good service, shuttle prompt and driver very obliging. Only one of our party used the gymnasium,but commented it was very well equipped.Only down side was the restaurant,the meal was very good,but appeared rather understaffed.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kennpierjohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bastion Hotel G, Owner at Best Western Amsterdam Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for the positive comments which you wrote on Tripadvisor. Such comments supports me and my colleagues to provide our guests a good service. The Bastion Hotel Groep strives to always meet and exceed the expectations of our guest.

I hope to meet you again in one of the hotels from the Bastion Hotel Groep.

With kind regards,
Maik Willems

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
43
Reviewed 14 December 2013

2 nights in the hotel \ gym for free , too bad the pool was closed... free shuttle to airport every 30minutes ! friendly peoplr working in there , go for it! big comfortable bed , fridge and clean bathroom!

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews