We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really liked”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Amsterdam Airport Hotel
Ranked #12 of 12 Hotels in Hoofddorp
Reviewed 8 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Kärolin M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
BastionHotelGroep, Eigenaar at Best Western Amsterdam Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,134)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

517 - 523 of 1,134 reviews

Reviewed 7 May 2014

That's about it......

I think expensive just because of the time....last weekend of the tulips.

You could eat off the floor. I stay in hotels for a living and it was very clean.

The staff was excellent, busy but smiling and very accomodating to us Americans.

No amenities though. Not even a bar of soap, just bath gel. No remote in the room and if you want a iron, you have to go downstairs.

Thanks to the airport driver for getting us to the airport before the normal schedule time without having to get a cab.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank riveria-dave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BastionHotelGroep, Eigenaar at Best Western Amsterdam Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Dear guest,

We want to thank you very much for your stay at Best Western Amsterdam Airport Hotel and for the the review which you have posted on Tripadvisor.

Bastion Hotel Groep stands for a personal atmosphere, hospitality, comfort and good facilities for an attractive price. Offering free Wi-Fi and a free shuttle service are good examples of this. We are pleased to see that the busdriver brought you to your destination outside the shuttle times.

We are looking forward to welcome you again in one of our hotels!

With kind regards,

Team of the Bastion Hotel Groep

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

So the Best Western is not a good brand and this hotel certainly does nothing to improve this brand.

The hotel is operated by the Bastion Hotel Group....and it is collocated with their own hotel brand.

This is advertised as a 4 star hotel but in no part of the hotel can this be felt even if they have a small swimming pool.

Really only 2 good things can be said about the hotel: the free shuttle service to the airport (without that your stuck at the hotel in the middle of nowhere) and the free internet that works very well.

Location: its an airport hotel

Rooms: Spacious and very basic

Bathroom: ugly and towels dirty !!!!!!! (I can only give a "terrible" rating for cleanliness)

Breakfast: I have been to a good amount of hotels in my life but I have never seen a cocking station to be a small home use grill plate. I asked the reception and I was informed that this is a company policy. The breakfast is very POOR. U get much better breakfasts in 3 star hotels.

Would I? No. I would never come back here.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GPeto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BastionHotelGroep, Eigenaar at Best Western Amsterdam Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Dear guest,

We want to thank you very much for your stay at Best Western Amsterdam Airport Hotel and for your elaborate comments.

We would like to apologize for the fact that we did not meet your expectations, hence we value your comments and recommendations for assessments and to further develop our standards. The Bastion Hotel Groep strives to always meet and exceed the expectations of our guest.

We are looking forward to welcome you again in one of our hotels!

With kind regards,

Bastion Hotel Groep

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

We stayed at this hotel on April 29th, 2014. Good proximity to Airport, free parking, free shuttle service. Room was good size, very clean. Staff very friendly and courteous. Highly recommend this establishment to stay the night prior to your early departure the next day.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Graciela H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BastionHotelGroep, Eigenaar at Best Western Amsterdam Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

Dear guest,

We want to thank you very much for your stay at Best Western Amsterdam Airport Hotel and for the the review which you have posted on Tripadvisor.

Bastion Hotel Groep stands for a personal atmosphere, hospitality, comfort and good facilities for an attractive price. Offering free Wi-Fi, free parking and a free shuttle service are good examples of this.

We are looking forward to welcome you again in one of our hotels!

With kind regards,

Team of the Bastion Hotel Groep

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

I booked a night on business trip at this hotel. At receptions desk I was informed outlook is not working with their internet network, cannot send emails through gmail neither, archaic network. At the bar many many small insects / flies, bed cover has rests of food incrusted - disgusting, staff is not trained at all in guest service, seems the hotel has absolutely No customer service standards at all although they were friendly, don't know how to handle a complaint at all, there more more training needed. Room is no 4 stars standard, should rename "worst western" as poor consideration for guests, nearby airport apparently makes it All..... Never again !

Room Tip: Choose other hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Budatourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BastionHotelGroep, Eigenaar at Best Western Amsterdam Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2014

Dear guest,

We want to thank you very much for your stay at Best Western Amsterdam Airport Hotel and for your review which you have posted on Tripadvisor.

We would like to apologize for the fact that we did not meet your expectations, hence we value your comments and recommendations for assessments and to further develop our standards. The Bastion Hotel Groep strives to always meet and exceed the expectations of our guest.

We are currently working on a new Wifi system, which allows the guests to access their e-mail and work in their Outlook. We will also check where the small insects and flies are comming from.

We hope you can accept our apologies.

With kind regards,

Bastion Hotel Groep

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

We stayed overnight on April 20th. Called reception to request hand soap, told to use the bath gel.
Other reviews correct, shampoo and gel are miniscule.
Booked the room with breakfast and the next morning it was huge and excellent.
Shuttle is shared and was stuffed to the top with riders. We are over 65 and had to hold our luggage in the aisle as the bin was full.

Room Tip: Room was facing street, but never heard any noise!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LucerneOnClearLake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BastionHotelGroep, Eigenaar at Best Western Amsterdam Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2014

Dear guest,

We want to thank you very much for your stay at Best Western Amsterdam Airport and for the the review which you have posted on Tripadvisor.

Bastion Hotel Groep stands for a personal atmosphere, hospitality, comfort and good facilities for an attractive price. Offering free Wi-Fi and a free shuttle service are good examples of this.

We are looking forward to welcome you again in one of our hotels!

With kind regards,

Team of the Bastion Hotel Groep

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014 via mobile

The rooms have coffee/tea making and a refrigerator. I was disappointed by the tiny gym but the pool and steam room were OK. The free toiletries provided were the smallest I have ever seen (shampoo & shower gel). No hand soap?! For the price I paid I would not stay here again. If you want McDonalds to be near by you will love it!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
1  Thank Tony L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BastionHotelGroep, Eigenaar at Best Western Amsterdam Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2014

Dear guest,

We want to thank you very much for your stay at Best Western Amsterdam Airport Hotel and for your review which you have posted on Tripadvisor. We are pleased to see that you have enjoyed the personal atmosphere, hospitality, comfort and good facilities and all of this you have translated in a nice review!

You mentioned in your review that you where disappointed about the fact that there wasn't any handsoap in your room. We would like to apologize for the fact that it did not meet your expectations. Handsoap is always available at the reception of the hotel, even as shampoo and shower gel (if you need any extra toiletries).

We value your comments and recommendations for assessments and to further develop our standards. The Bastion Hotel Groep strives to always meet and exceed the expectations of our guest.

We are looking forward to welcome you again in one of our hotels!

With kind regards,

Team Bastion Hotel Groep

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hoofddorp
3.7 mi away
Ibis Budget Amsterdam Airport
0.0 mi away
Bastion Hotel Amsterdam Airport
3.6 mi away
Dorint Airport Hotel Amsterdam
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
NH Amsterdam Schiphol Airport
3.8 mi away
Hotel Ibis Schiphol Amsterdam Airport
2.0 mi away
Sheraton Amsterdam Airport Hotel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Amsterdam Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Amsterdam Airport Hotel

Address: Vuursteen 1, 2132 LZ Hoofddorp, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Haarlemmermeer > Hoofddorp
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Hoofddorp
Price Range: £53 - £133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Amsterdam Airport Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 195
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Amsterdam Airport Hotel is a luxurious four star hotel that lives up to the Best Western standards. The hotel stands for personal atmosphere, hospitality, comfort and good facilities for an attractive price. The hotel offers 24-hour front office, comfortable hotel rooms and an a la carte restaurant. Guests are welcome in our cozy hotel bar and special smoking lounge. The smoking lounge provides a LCD television screen with sports channels, air conditioning and relaxing lounge chairs. Furthermore, the hotel offers free use of its fitness and swimming pool facilities available for all hotel guests, air-conditioning and free wireless internet in the entire hotel. A computer is available at the lobby for hotel guests to use at no additional costs. The hotel is situated along the A4, across Schiphol Airport. By car, Schiphol Airport can be reached within seven minutes. Cities like Zaanstad, Haarlem and Leiden are well accessible. For the business traveler, Best Western Amsterdam Airport hotel is ideally located near several business centers. Location / accessibility The hotel is situated along the A4, across airport Schiphol. The airport can be reached within seven minutes by car. A lot of attraction cities like Zaanstad, Haarlem and Leiden are well accessible. For business guests, the Best Western Amsterdam Airport hotel is ideal. Airport Schiphol and a lot of business centres in Amsterdam are easy accessible from the hotel. Rooms The hotel offers 190 comfortable deluxe rooms and 5 Quads. The deluxe rooms are equipped with a television, modem, working desk, safe, free coffee and tea making facilities and a bathroom with bath, toilet and hairdryer. The Quads are more spacious and additionally offer a kitchenette and a sleeping sofa. Food & Beverage The hotel serves breakfast on weekdays from 6:00 till 9:00 hrs and in weekends from 7:00 till10:30 hrs. The hotel has an attractive restaurant with an extensive a la carte menu. The restaurant is open from 11:00 till 23:00 hrs for lunch and dinner. The hotel bar is open till 23.30 Hrs. Schiphol Airport Shuttle Service Our free shuttle bus departs from the hotel to Schiphol Airport every 30 minutes; on the whole and on the half hour. The first bus departs at 6.00 A.M. And the last bus departs at 11.30 P.M. Our free shuttle bus departs from Schiphol Airport to the hotel every 30 minutes; quarter to and quarter past the hour. The first bus departs at 6.15 A.M. And the last bus departs at 11.45 P.M. You may find our shuttle bus at Schiphol Airport at the area for hotel shuttle services at platform A9, located directly outside the arrivals hall. This bus may be recognized with the names Best Western Airport & Bastion Hotel stated on its side. A reservation is not required for the shuttle service from the airport to the hotel. A reservation is required for the shuttle service from the hotel to the airport and can be made at the reception. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Lastminute, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Amsterdam Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Amsterdam Airport Hotel Hoofddorp
Best Western Hotel Hoofddorp
Best Western Hoofddorp
Hoofddorp Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing