We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Amsterdam Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,175)
Filter reviews
1,175 results
Traveller rating
156
383
347
168
121
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
156
383
347
168
121
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree shuttleclose to the airportamsterdam airportalways on timeshort stayan overnight staycatch the traingymtransitrunwayconnectionproximity
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
533 - 538 of 1,175 reviews
Reviewed 9 May 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
BastionHotelGroep, Eigenaar at Best Western Amsterdam Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 8 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
BastionHotelGroep, Eigenaar at Best Western Amsterdam Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 7 May 2014

That's about it......

I think expensive just because of the time....last weekend of the tulips.

You could eat off the floor. I stay in hotels for a living and it was very clean.

The staff was excellent, busy but smiling and very accomodating to us Americans.

No amenities though. Not even a bar of soap, just bath gel. No remote in the room and if you want a iron, you have to go downstairs.

Thanks to the airport driver for getting us to the airport before the normal schedule time without having to get a cab.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank riveria-dave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BastionHotelGroep, Eigenaar at Best Western Amsterdam Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Dear guest,

We want to thank you very much for your stay at Best Western Amsterdam Airport Hotel and for the the review which you have posted on Tripadvisor.

Bastion Hotel Groep stands for a personal atmosphere, hospitality, comfort and good facilities for an attractive price. Offering free Wi-Fi and a free shuttle service are good examples of this. We are pleased to see that the busdriver brought you to your destination outside the shuttle times.

We are looking forward to welcome you again in one of our hotels!

With kind regards,

Team of the Bastion Hotel Groep

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

So the Best Western is not a good brand and this hotel certainly does nothing to improve this brand.

The hotel is operated by the Bastion Hotel Group....and it is collocated with their own hotel brand.

This is advertised as a 4 star hotel but in no part of the hotel can this be felt even if they have a small swimming pool.

Really only 2 good things can be said about the hotel: the free shuttle service to the airport (without that your stuck at the hotel in the middle of nowhere) and the free internet that works very well.

Location: its an airport hotel

Rooms: Spacious and very basic

Bathroom: ugly and towels dirty !!!!!!! (I can only give a "terrible" rating for cleanliness)

Breakfast: I have been to a good amount of hotels in my life but I have never seen a cocking station to be a small home use grill plate. I asked the reception and I was informed that this is a company policy. The breakfast is very POOR. U get much better breakfasts in 3 star hotels.

Would I? No. I would never come back here.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GPeto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BastionHotelGroep, Eigenaar at Best Western Amsterdam Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Dear guest,

We want to thank you very much for your stay at Best Western Amsterdam Airport Hotel and for your elaborate comments.

We would like to apologize for the fact that we did not meet your expectations, hence we value your comments and recommendations for assessments and to further develop our standards. The Bastion Hotel Groep strives to always meet and exceed the expectations of our guest.

We are looking forward to welcome you again in one of our hotels!

With kind regards,

Bastion Hotel Groep

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

We stayed at this hotel on April 29th, 2014. Good proximity to Airport, free parking, free shuttle service. Room was good size, very clean. Staff very friendly and courteous. Highly recommend this establishment to stay the night prior to your early departure the next day.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Graciela H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BastionHotelGroep, Eigenaar at Best Western Amsterdam Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

Dear guest,

We want to thank you very much for your stay at Best Western Amsterdam Airport Hotel and for the the review which you have posted on Tripadvisor.

Bastion Hotel Groep stands for a personal atmosphere, hospitality, comfort and good facilities for an attractive price. Offering free Wi-Fi, free parking and a free shuttle service are good examples of this.

We are looking forward to welcome you again in one of our hotels!

With kind regards,

Team of the Bastion Hotel Groep

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews