We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value per money, but not 4 Stars”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Bastion Hotel Schiphol Hoofddorp
Ranked #10 of 12 Hotels in Hoofddorp
Reviewed 13 September 2012

The hotel staff were not well-trained and nice to clients! Amenities were not satisfying for a 4-star hotel! I can rate it 3 star maximum...
The restaurant staff weren't also professional...
During the event I've been in Amsterdam, this hotel had a good value per money for business travelers who don't want to spend much money.

Room Tip: Try to get a room at lower floors (ground or floor 1), because the airport noise is less then!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amir F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bastion Hotel G, Owner at Bastion Hotel Schiphol Hoofddorp, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2012

Dear guest,

Thank you for the comments which you wrote on Tripadvisor. I am sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations. I assure you that I will take appropriate actions in order to improve our services. We regularly train our associates in assuring our perfect service and taking ownership.

I hope you accept my apologies ,

With kind regards,
Maik Willems

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (380)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

170 - 176 of 380 reviews

Reviewed 31 August 2012

The hotel was a bargain, so I tried it out. It's located about a 10 min drive away from Schiphol. The area is quiet and seems like an upscale neighborhood. The rooms were clean and bright. They featured a kettle to make coffee/tea. I was only a bit disappointed about the missing wifi network in rooms. It was available in the reception area, however not in my room. Also, there is not much in the area, such as shops or other restaurants.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Torben G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bastion Hotel G, Owner at Bastion Hotel Schiphol Hoofddorp, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2012
Google Translation

Geachte gast,

Hartelijk dank voor uw opmerkingen die u heeft geschreven op Tripadvisor. Dergelijke opmerkingen steunen mij en mijn collega’s in het geven van een goede service aan onze gewaardeerde gasten. Wij tracht altijd de verwachtingen te overtreffen van onze gast. Ik hoop u in de toekomst wederom te mogen begroeten bij Bastion Hotelgroep.

Met vriendelijke groeten,
Maik Willems

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2012

the location just far from anywhere, its clearly in the middle of no where and the bathroom was poor maintenance, the cleanliness not being notice also. super standard hotel, the breakfast got a very poor selection the staff not friendly also. we wont back for sure!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gansjohns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2012

Manager rude and arrogant, so was manager at the other Bastion. No A/C hot as heck in May, especially the lobby and restaurant. Food was terrible. Room was loud, constant slamming of doors and calls pulling up. No in no where land. Absolutely nothing hereby. Stayed one night of a 6 night booking told him that I was checking out in the morning and laying down for 2 hours. Took expedia hours to get credit for other dates, they did not answer the phone. I was charged $120+ for first night when did not even stay there because of flight delay and missed connecting flight. Timely called several times to inform and no answer, finally timely emailed and they claimed they did not receive the email. They refused to credit my account for the first night and much complaint by expedia and me. Shower water runs all over the bathroom floor and into the room. This is the last place on earth that I would stay, rather sleep in a park. That evening met a few guys at the bar and we all complained how terrible the place was.

Room Tip: Stay away-any other hotel is better than this one!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bastion Hotel G, Owner at Bastion Hotel Schiphol Hoofddorp, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2012

Dear guest, I would like to thank you for the review placed on Tripadvisor. I am sorry we did not your expectations. As a hotel chain we always try to give our guests the expected service as required. On behalf of the management and my self I apologize for the unpleasant stay in our hotel. With kind regards, Maik Willems (owner)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2012

As yearly visitors to Amsterdam, we had always stayed in the city centre on the basis that an airport hotel would be too inconvenient. This year we only booked two nights in a well known 5 star city centre hotel (with 3 star rooms and 1 star service), as we hired a car and planned to travel to Belgium.

Well, the plan changed, and with not a room to be had in Amsterdam, and after a surprisingly not too uncomfortable night in the car we got on-line and booked this place.

From checking us in at 10 am, to the great service provided by staff throughout, to nice clean rooms with free WiFi (take note Hotel Grand Krasnapolsky) this hotel was perfect for our visit.

A free shuttle bus operates to Schiphol every 30 mins, so from hotel to central station took less than an hour.

To those who say that there is nothing to do round the hotel, the 140 bus takes 5 minutes to get you from the hotel to Hoofddorp where there are bars, restaurants, shops and even a coffee shop.

Thanks for a great stay-we will be back.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Blueribble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 5 July 2012

Dear guest,

Tthank you for the comments which you left on Tripadvisor. We try to meet the expectations of our guests and I believe we did achieve this.

I hope to meet you again at our hotel in Amsterdam.

With kind regards,
Maik Willems

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2012

I stayed at this hotel only for one night.The staff at the reception was very friendly and helpful. There is a shuttle bus to and from the airport every 30 minutes. The bus driver was very friendly and he guided us through at Schiphol airport on where to take the train to Amsterdam Central. Another advantage, the hotel provides free parking. In general, the room was clean, tidy and quiet. I will recommend this hotel to those who wants a basic and value for money stay near Schiphol airport.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Estee_Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bastion Hotel G, Owner at Bastion Hotel Schiphol Hoofddorp, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2012

Dear guest, Thank you for the review placed on Tripadvisor. I am glad to read that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. As a hotel chain we always try to provide the expected service, I think we have achieved this. I hope to welcome you in the nearby future in our hotel. With kind regards Maik Willems (owner)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2012

I stayed at the hotel for a weekend trip to amsterdam and I honestly couldn't pin point a bad thing about it. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful and the free shuttle bus to and from the airport every 30 minutes was a brilliant service. The swimming pool and fitness suite were brilliant and the rooms tidy and adequate to any needs. I would thoroughly recommend the hotel for anyone wanting a pleasant and well valued stay in Amsterdam.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank trev524
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bastion Hotel G, Owner at Bastion Hotel Schiphol Hoofddorp, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2012

Dear guest,

Many thanks for leaving your review about Bastion Hotel Schiphol/ Hoofddorp on Tripadvisor. I really appreciate the fact that you had a very plesant stay.

We are looking forward to welcome you in the future in one of the hotels of Bastion Hotel Groep.

Kind regards,


Maik Willems
Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hoofddorp
2.9 mi away
Best Western Amsterdam Airport Hotel
2.9 mi away
Bastion Hotel Amsterdam Airport
2.9 mi away
NH Amsterdam Schiphol Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5 mi away
Ibis Budget Amsterdam Airport
2.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Amsterdam Schiphol Airport
4.3 mi away
Ramada Amsterdam Schiphol Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bastion Hotel Schiphol Hoofddorp? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bastion Hotel Schiphol Hoofddorp

Address: Adrianahoeve 8, 2131 MN Hoofddorp, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Haarlemmermeer > Hoofddorp
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 12 Hotels in Hoofddorp
Price Range: £51 - £123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bastion Hotel Schiphol Hoofddorp 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bastion Hotels stands for a personal atmosphere, hospitality, comfort and good facilities for an attractive rate. Bastion Hotel Schiphol Hoofddorp offers a 24 hour front office, comfortable rooms and an extensive choice of dishes from the a la carte menu in the atmospheric restaurant. For relaxation and a nice ending of the day guests are always welcome in the cozy hotel bar or smoking lounge. This lounge contains an lcd television and relaxing lounge chairs. The hotel also has free wireless internet in the entire hotel. In the lobby the hotel has a computer available, for guests, for free use of the internet. Domestic animals are not allowed. Location / accessibility: Because of its location along the road around Hoofddorp, and its location near the A4, makes this hotel ideal for guest who have to travel to Schiphol. By car this airport can be reached within 20 minutes, but the hotel also offers a free shuttle service from en to Schiphol. The shuttle departs from platform A9/13. Please inform at the hotel for the exact time schedule. The centre of the young and cozy Hoofddorp is well accessible the same for het Haarlemmermeersen Bos. Rooms: The 80 comfortable rooms in the hotel are equipped with two twin beds, a television, a telephone, a modem, a safe, free coffee and tea making facilities and a bathroom with a shower and toilet. Food & Beverage: At Bastion Hotel Schiphol Hoofddorp guests can enjoy an extensive continental breakfast buffet, on weekdays from 06.00 till 09.00 and in weekends from 07.00 till 10.30. the atmospheric hotel is opened from 11.00 till 23.00 for lunch and diner. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, Lastminute, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Bastion Hotel Schiphol Hoofddorp reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing