We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Bastion Hotel Schiphol Hoofddorp
Ranked #10 of 12 Hotels in Hoofddorp
Pune
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2014

The hotel itself is good with clean rooms and friendly staff but it is difficult to find using public transport. Its near the Schiphol airport and good for staying a night or two. Better take their shuttle to and from airport.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Just4Fun4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BastionHotelGroep, Eigenaar at Bastion Hotel Schiphol Hoofddorp, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Dear Just4Fun4,

We would like to thank you very much for sharing your feedback regarding your stay with us at the Bastion Hotel Schiphol / Hoofddorp. Guest satisfaction is very important to us and we try our hardest to make sure all our guests have a great experience in our hotels.

We are pleased to find out that you have enjoyed your stay and we hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again soon!

Our free shuttle bus departs every 30 minutes to the Airport. . The first one departs at 5.45 a.m., the last one at 11.45 p.m.

The shuttle departs every 30 minutes from the Airport to the Hotel. The first shuttle departs at 6.15 a.m.. The last shuttle at 11.55 p.m.

You can find our shuttle bus at the area for hotel shuttles at platform A9. It’s located right outside the arrivals hall. It’s a dark blue van with the names Best Western Airport & Bastion Hotel on the side.

A reservation for the shuttle from the airport to the hotel is not required.
A reservation for the shuttle from the hotel to the airport is required and can be made at the reception.

With sincere regards,

Team of the Bastion Hotel Groep
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

309 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    47
    106
    90
    41
    25
See reviews for
35
106
36
84
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
150 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

Decent room -- they moved me instantly when I notified them of a running toilet. I got an online special from them of 49Euro if I paid up front with no cancellation possible. Hotel offers a free shuttle from the airport, but it's a two-step. Shuttle bus to their other hotel (The Deluxe) and then a van to this one. Not much in the neighborhood in the way of restaurants/shops, but the restaurant in the hotel is better than average -- not sure why the burger and fries also came with green beans with bacon, but I ate them anyway. Standard room quality -- free Wi-Fi.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarkStephenSouder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BastionHotelGroep, Eigenaar at Bastion Hotel Schiphol Hoofddorp, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Dear MarkStephenSouder,

Whilst we are pleased with the good comments, we really value the negative comments as this gives us the opportunity of improving what we can offer. We are sorry for the shortcomings you have experienced in the beginning of your stay with us. We are very glad to hear that the manager on duty has offered you another room, so you could enjoy the rest of your stay.

Thank you again for your review and we hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again soon.

With sincere regards,

Team of the Bastion Hotel Groep.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

We just got home from our trip to the Netherlands. Since we had never been there before we based the hotel selection on reviews and price. I didn't have high expectations. We were pleasantly surprised. The staff was friendly and helpful suggesting that we visit Papas Beach house for supper. However they did not mention that the breakfast was 14euro and there were no signs. So in the morning we ate the continental breakfast and continued until the third morning when they let us know that it was not included. Of course we should have checked but being from the USA I have never paid for a continental breakfast in a hotel. So beware... Also as our stay went on the housekeeping pretty much became non existent. They made the bed (I doubt with new bedding) but did not vacuum, empty trash, or give us new towels. I talked go the manager and she said 'sorry' but that is all. Also to get the airport you need to take the shuttle you to the larger hotel then move to the larger shuttle (same when coming back). The bus stop is about 1/2 a mile away. So for the price the hotel is OK, we liked that it was not in the city.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BastionHotelGroep, Eigenaar at Bastion Hotel Schiphol Hoofddorp, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Dear Diane B,

Whilst we are pleased with the good comments, we really value the negative comments as this gives us the opportunity of improving what we can offer. We are sorry for the shortcomings you have experienced during your stay with us. As we always strive for excellence in customer service, we are keeping guest satisfaction as our top priority. We have taken note of your comments and have shared these with our management team for further development.

Thank you again for your review and we hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again soon.

With sincere regards,

Team of the Bastion Hotel Groep.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
757 reviews
136 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 809 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

It was easy to get to the hotel. You just walk out of the arrivals entrance and turn right to where several hotel buses pick up people. Yes we had to use two buses and change to a smaller bus but it was all straightforward and took about 10-15 minutes. This is not a five or four star hotel so do not expect the Ritz nor is it a dive. The hotel has a bar, friendly staff and helpful.

The hotel although situated beside a motorway has great sound proofing I slept like a log in Room 39 on the ground floor. Room is basic, has a shower, safe, excellent wifi, two single beds with firm mattresses. There is a restaurant on site. We overslept and so missed breakfast. We also bought a few bits of food with us as we arrived late and just put them in the fridge and there are coffee and tea making facilities. All in all I would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Bring some snacks they have fridges in the room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BastionHotelGroep, Eigenaar at Bastion Hotel Schiphol Hoofddorp, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear KiwiinBrighton,

Firstly, we wish to take this opportunity and thank you for your time and effort to inform us about your experience during your stay at the Bastion Hotel Schiphol/Hoofddorp. We are pleased to find out that you have enjoyed the personal atmosphere, hospitality, comfort and good facilities and all of this you have translated in a nice review!

We are looking forward to welcome you again in one of our hotels!

With kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

Very good hotel if you are leaving from or arriving at Schiphol Airport Amsterdam.
Good service, nice rooms, convenient location.
Free parking if you need to fly for a few days and free shuttle to the airport.

Room Tip: No pool but this was not a problem
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Casper P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BastionHotelGroep, Eigenaar at Bastion Hotel Schiphol Hoofddorp, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Dear Casper P,

We want to thank you very much for your stay at Bastion Hotel Schiphol/Hoofddorp. We are pleased to find out that you have enjoyed the personal atmosphere, hospitality, comfort and good facilities and all of this you have translated in a nice review!

We are looking forward to welcome you again in one of our hotels!

With kind regards,

Team of the Bastion Hotel Groep
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

This hotel is one of the cheapest option in Amsterdam but you need to consider what are your expectations.We felt really misguided because the hotels page & all the review I've read did say that you need to take a shuttle bus from the airport to the hotel but no one taught to mention that it is actually 2 SHUTTLE BUSES YOU NEED TO TAKE TO GET TO THIS HOTEL.So the minimum is 1 hour to get into the city in case all buses& the train is in time.When we arrived to the hotel we asked the gentleman at the reception if there's any other way to get into the city he wasn't very helpful,however later on when we had any other questions he helped us.
The rooms were ok not extremely clean but fine for 3 days.We didn't take breakfast as it was overpriced for our budget-we had breakfast at the airport & McDonalds as the second shuttle was late half an hour.No shops/restaurants in the area.Beds were really comfortable and our room was really quiet.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ramona M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BastionHotelGroep, Eigenaar at Bastion Hotel Schiphol Hoofddorp, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Dear Ramona M,

Whilst we are pleased with the good comments, we really value the negative comments as this gives us the opportunity of improving what we can offer. We are sorry for the shortcomings you have experienced during your stay with us. As we always strive for excellence in customer service, we are keeping guest satisfaction as our top priority. We have taken note of your comments and have shared these with our management team for further development.

Thank you again for your review and we hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again soon.

With sincere regards,

Team of the Bastion Hotel Groep.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chandigarh
Level Contributor
53 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

On my way back from Rabobank World Cup Hockey Tournament in the Hague, I chose to spend a night in the vicinity of Amsterdam Schiphol area. Quiet, neat and clean this hotel was an excellent transit point. With Wi Fi facilities, hotel has also set aside a computer with internet facilities in the lobby for free use by guests. Rooms are excellent. Staff is cooperative and helpful. Bar at the Reception and adjoining restaurant on the ground floor are run well by the hospitable staff. It was so relaxing that I decided not to go out the whole day though the Hotel has an excellent half an hour free shuttle service to Schiphol from where one can take trains to any part of Amsterdam or rest of the Netherlands.

Room Tip: Located in quiet zone, rooms are comforting.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank prabhjot416
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BastionHotelGroep, Eigenaar at Bastion Hotel Schiphol Hoofddorp, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Dear prabhjot416,

Dear guest,

Firstly, we wish to take this opportunity and thank you for your time and effort to inform us about your experience during your stay at the Bastion Hotel Schiphol/Hoofddorp. We are pleased to find out that you have enjoyed the personal atmosphere, hospitality, comfort and good facilities and all of this you have translated in a nice review!

We are looking forward to welcome you again in one of our hotels!

With kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hoofddorp
2.9 mi away
Bastion Hotel Amsterdam Airport
2.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Amsterdam Schiphol Airport
2.9 mi away
NH Amsterdam Schiphol Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Amsterdam-Schiphol
5.1 mi away
Hotel Ibis Schiphol Amsterdam Airport
2.9 mi away
Best Western Amsterdam Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bastion Hotel Schiphol Hoofddorp? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bastion Hotel Schiphol Hoofddorp

Property: Bastion Hotel Schiphol Hoofddorp
Address: Adrianahoeve 8, 2131 MN Hoofddorp, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Haarlemmermeer > Hoofddorp
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 12 Hotels in Hoofddorp
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Bastion Hotel Schiphol Hoofddorp 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bastion Hotels stands for a personal atmosphere, hospitality, comfort and good facilities for an attractive rate. Bastion Hotel Schiphol Hoofddorp offers a 24 hour front office, comfortable rooms and an extensive choice of dishes from the a la carte menu in the atmospheric restaurant. For relaxation and a nice ending of the day guests are always welcome in the cozy hotel bar or smoking lounge. This lounge contains an lcd television and relaxing lounge chairs. The hotel also has free wireless internet in the entire hotel. In the lobby the hotel has a computer available, for guests, for free use of the internet. Domestic animals are not allowed. Location / accessibility: Because of its location along the road around Hoofddorp, and its location near the A4, makes this hotel ideal for guest who have to travel to Schiphol. By car this airport can be reached within 20 minutes, but the hotel also offers a free shuttle service from en to Schiphol. The shuttle departs from platform A9/13. Please inform at the hotel for the exact time schedule. The centre of the young and cozy Hoofddorp is well accessible the same for het Haarlemmermeersen Bos. Rooms: The 80 comfortable rooms in the hotel are equipped with two twin beds, a television, a telephone, a modem, a safe, free coffee and tea making facilities and a bathroom with a shower and toilet. Food & Beverage: At Bastion Hotel Schiphol Hoofddorp guests can enjoy an extensive continental breakfast buffet, on weekdays from 06.00 till 09.00 and in weekends from 07.00 till 10.30. the atmospheric hotel is opened from 11.00 till 23.00 for lunch and diner. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bastion Hotel Schiphol Hoofddorp reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing