We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The hampton at hoofdorp”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton by Hilton Amsterdam Airport Schiphol
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Hoofddorp
Tulbagh, South Africa
1 review
“The hampton at hoofdorp”
Reviewed 17 June 2013

A good, comfortable, business hotel. friendly staff, quiet location with easy of access to airport and Amsterdam. Good value for money in a competitive area with good amenities, some good restaurants a short walk away. I would definitely use again.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Peter J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,096 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    414
    445
    147
    54
    36
See reviews for
156
319
99
373
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 17 June 2013

Good Price .. 76 euro, good location, 5 minutes from schipol airport with shuttle .. good breakfast, nice, clean rooms, free internet ... This is a nice place to stay for a 2 or 3 day stay, airport shuttle every 30 min to and from airport .. nice staff, very beautiful girls and very friendly.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Bogac Nicholas E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Orion, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2013

This hotel is very close to Schiphol Airport (still requires a shuttle,) but priced significantly lower than the on-airport hotels. My room looked brand new and the shower had plenty of hot water. The staff was very helpful in suggesting a French restaurant that I could walk to for dinner.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kirk U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zwevegem, Belgium
Level 6 Contributor
306 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2013

This is a modern hotel with all the faciities and amenities for a short stayover (1 or 2 nights, I would think) close to the business parks south of Amsterdam and/or close to Schiphol Airport; but it has no identity at all. The hotel has no welcoming attitude. It's just of block of concrete in the middle of nowhere and amongst other blocks of concrete. No restaurant or snack facilities in the hotel. Few lunch/dinner facilities nearby which was an issue in my situation.
Hotel room offers virtually all a business traveller needs but noisy. Good bed. Staff was not well trained. Breakfast in the morning was chaotic. Selfservice, tables were not clean, 2 bus loads of Japanese and US-tourists had "landed" in the breakfast area. Check out at 08h00 with only 1 person to take calls, check-in/out... unacceptable waiting line.
Not to the 'by Hilton' standards.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Filip V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2013

I stayed here for one night whilst travelling on business.

Lovely decor, clean etc. Rooms are good and very clean.

The bar serviced is poor as it is also the reception. Check in wasn't too bad but check out took 10 minutes!

I didn't have breakfast due to 2 bus loads of tourists arriving in the evening and were all planning on having breakfast at 0630. There is no restaurant and so you have to order your meal from a local takeaway via reception! Not the best idea and I hope they decide to create a restaurant soon!

The bus driver was very polite and helpful however I had to ring the hotel when I arrived at Schipol as they don't advertise a shuttle bus and there are no signs for the hotel at Schipol pick up area. It turns out you have to get the Holiday Inn bus. This needs to be more clearly stated and signs altered at Schipol.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tom197
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amersfoort, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
380 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2013

Recently opened Hampton by Hilton. Just 5 - 10 minutes drive from Schiphol Airport. There is also a shuttle service available (same shuttle as Holiday Inn Express). Hotel is made in an old office building, that very nicely has been transformed into a brand new hotel with great value for money so close to the airport. For a hotel close to the airport it would be great if they start doing breakfast from 6:00 in the morning instead of 6:30 (the reason I stay near the aiport is to catch an early flight, so breakfast early in the morning would be very convenient). Also, the nigh shift needs a little training in preparing the bill, for me an my colleague it took about 5 minutes per checkout. Otherwise, very happy this hotel is available so close to the airport at reasonable prices. Rooms are brand new, beds are very comfortable. I understand they also opened a similar hotel more near to Amsterdam in the vicinity of the AJAX Arena Stadium.

Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank ThomasEMM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 May 2013

I really liked the breakfast and the service and the hansom guy that worked there was very gently, smart and hardworking, i think he was working alone that day. i think his name was Fernando. The next day was some young asian lady was very grumpy. Kinda rude! Worse part was the reception, check in was bad and the check out was worse, who where so rude and so not interested in what i said. They should really work on that part or get some fired there. I've been to many hamptons in the usa, breakfast was great, They should take a good look at fernando.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BERCHAN8286
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hoofddorp
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Amsterdam Schiphol Airport
0.2 mi away
Novotel Amsterdam Schiphol Airport
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Amsterdam-Schiphol
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
NH Amsterdam Schiphol Airport
2.4 mi away
Hilton Amsterdam Airport Schiphol
2.5 mi away
citizenM Schiphol Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton by Hilton Amsterdam Airport Schiphol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton by Hilton Amsterdam Airport Schiphol

Property: Hampton by Hilton Amsterdam Airport Schiphol
Address: Neptunusstraat 1, 2132 JA Hoofddorp, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Haarlemmermeer > Hoofddorp
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Hoofddorp
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton by Hilton Amsterdam Airport Schiphol 3*
Number of rooms: 181
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you're catching a flight, you're here to discover Amsterdam, The Hague or Haarlem or you're on business nearby, count on Hampton by Hilton Amsterdam Airport Schiphol for a modern, comfortable base close to it all. Our Amsterdam hotel is located just five minutes from the airport and a 20 minute train ride from Amsterdam's city center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Hilton EMEA, Ebookers, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton by Hilton Amsterdam Airport Schiphol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing