We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton by Hilton Amsterdam Airport Schiphol
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Hoofddorp
Reviewed 4 August 2013

This hotel was ideal for our layover in Amsterdam. The shuttle met us at the airport. We were 5 min walk to the train into the city. The breakfast was delicious, especially the croissants. The room was modern and clean. The bathrooms were especially nice. The location is very quiet. we got a suite so the kids could use the fold out sofa. The room was very large. We recommend it.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Christopher M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,281)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

951 - 957 of 1,281 reviews

Reviewed 1 August 2013

In the airport's area, there is a free shuttle between the latter and the hotel every 30 minutes. Since we felt to tired in the evening to wait for the shuttle, we took a taxi at the airport & it cost us 20 euros. The top asset of the hotel is their parking where you can let your car for a better price than at the airport. Moreover, your car is monitered by a camera and controlled from reception.
We had a suite for us and our two sons. It is spacious, as clean as possible, brand new in fact; you don't hear noise.
The breakfast is more than okay and the staff pretty nice. There is a fitness room.
Please note that there is no restaurant, which means that should you arrive in the evening, you need either to go in restaurant (there is a true choice of restaurants near by) or to buy food at the airport if you arrive very late.

Room Tip: Take a suite if you are more than 2.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fdw1230
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2013

This hotel seemed fairly new it was clean and offered a European style complimentary breakfast, which my husband I both enjoyed each morning of our stay. The train is literally right across the street less than 5 mins walk. The train went directly into Amsterdam Central were you can find all the stuff you want to do while your there. Only 5.60 euro one way for both my husband and I. The area of the hotel is fairly deserted not much going on but thats ok for me it was quiet and safe. We parked for free all weekend and had free wifi. English channels on the tv which I loved. I would stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charisma Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 24 July 2013

Absolutely delighted with this Hotel! The Staff could not have been more helpful. Everybody is extremely helpful, and service is above and beyond! Wonderful design. Beds are the best. Breakfast is great! 3 minutes walk to train station. Stay was a delight!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2013

Newly opened hotel with really helpful staff, free WIFI, complimentary breakfast (was actually delicious, and the coffee), free transfer from and to airport, Amsterdam Centraal only 21 minutes by direct train service. Rooms are great sized, comfy bed, good TV, internet was fast enough.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Viktor K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2013

Very good hotel and it was new, so the hotel was nice. The people are very nice and friendly. When we check in, we were greeted by very warm smile. All the staff make us feel very welcome. The free Wifi was good. Even though it was a distance from the city but with the hotel that is just next to the highway, we get to the city very fast. The breakfast was continental and was perfect. The foods ie cheeses and cold cut were packed in a single pack each and was so convenient and hygienic. The small bar at the front desk serve cold beer, which was excellent after a long day out. Will recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ting C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2013

Let me quickly sum up what we experienced - A brand new hotel, only 3 months old. Pristine rooms, great bed, super service, free, yes FREE shuttle every 30 minutes to and from the airport, free wifi that actually works, 3 minute walk to a train and bus station. The train will have you in the centre of Amsterdam in under 20minutes. And all for £52!

No, we weren't in the middle of Amsterdam in a boutique B&B and a perfect view, but for what we needed - essentially a stress free bed for the night, this was perfect and I reckon unlike a lot of places to stay in the centre, it was silent!

You literally cross the road and hop on the train into the centre for 8euros return. We also went to Amsterdam Stadium for a concert which was about 8euros by bus direct. Public transport in The Netherlands is utter perfection. Everything runs on time, is spotless and everyone is exceptionally friendly.

Thank you for s great stay Hampton. We hope to be back soon.

Flying Tip: I suggest flying with KLM from Manston airport in Kent. Easy parking, 30minutes in the air. Job done.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shootinglight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hoofddorp
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Amsterdam Schiphol Airport
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Amsterdam-Schiphol
0.2 mi away
Novotel Amsterdam Schiphol Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
NH Amsterdam Schiphol Airport
4 mi away
Ramada Amsterdam Schiphol Airport
2.4 mi away
Hilton Amsterdam Airport Schiphol
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton by Hilton Amsterdam Airport Schiphol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton by Hilton Amsterdam Airport Schiphol

Address: Neptunusstraat 1, 2132 JA Hoofddorp, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Haarlemmermeer > Hoofddorp
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Hoofddorp
Price Range: £57 - £138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton by Hilton Amsterdam Airport Schiphol 3*
Number of rooms: 181
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you're catching a flight, you're here to discover Amsterdam, The Hague or Haarlem or you're on business nearby, count on Hampton by Hilton Amsterdam Airport Schiphol for a modern, comfortable base close to it all. Our Amsterdam hotel is located just five minutes from the airport and a 20 minute train ride from Amsterdam's city center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton by Hilton Amsterdam Airport Schiphol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing