We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton by Hilton Amsterdam Airport Schiphol
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Hoofddorp
Reviewed 28 October 2013 via mobile

We came in to the airport at 9pm met the shuttle at A9 pick up area. Quick ride to the hotel, fast check in and a great room. Good breakfast this morning then quick ride back to the airport. The folks at the Hampton asked if we needed anything. Great!

Stayed: October 2013
Thank Bill Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,238)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

856 - 862 of 1,238 reviews

Reviewed 25 October 2013

The Hampton Inn at Hoofddorp was the most reasonably priced hotel close to the airport. I was driving in unfamiliar territory , through construction , and had some problems finding it, but once there it was worth it. It is in a quiet setting and the room was very nice. What was even nicer was that breakfast was included, and the mattress was just right. After a good night's rest I was awakened by a "live" voice on the wake-up call. Shuttle bus was comfortable and fast. Definitely a good place to stay when you have an early flight to catch!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Euronaut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

Out sourced pick up van, without a display of Hampton or Hilton, frequents pretty regularly. Takes nearly 10-12 minutes to reach the hotel. If you have morning flight book the van night before. If you are leaving in the peak morning hour book a little early, cause you may get into traffic jam.
The hotel is value with good co-operative staff. Good bar, which serves small snacks. The breakfast is well thought of. Stayed at the club room which ia corner room with good station and road view. The bathroom is good, the rooms are recently renovated. Not too much to roam around, limited choice of restaurants around. Its walking distance to Hoofddrop railway station, where frequent trains take you to downtown.

Room Tip: Corner club rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank haresh v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

The hotel is situated in an industrial area with offices...and this is not very convenient especially since the hotel has no restaurant (for lunch/dinner) and only caters to snack meals (like pizza, etc). The reception staff recommended a restaurant for dinner and we walked in the pouring rain and cold wind but it was closed so we had to take a longer walk to another restaurant....the next morning we walked to Hoofddorp (a 20 min walk in the rain/wind!), where there is a shopping centre....So the hotel is just good for travellers with short stopovers since it is a 10-min shuttle ride from the airport....maybe the hotel should consider adding on a shuttle bus service to the shopping centre in Hoofddorp...the walk to Hoofddorp will definitely be nicer in warmer weather.....

Room Tip: The rooms at the front are a little noisy, especially with guests coming in late and leaving early...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelmania070
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

Overall, a great option if you're coming in from another city in the Netherlands and have a morning flight from Schiphol, because the train station is across the street. But as a base to explore Amsterdam, you have to factor in that the train schedules and almost €9 roundtrip ticket/day.

- Access to public transport: very good - if you use the entrance/exit of Hoofddorp Station opposite of the "main" entrance, you're diagonally across the street from the hotel. You can see the hotel from the platform, so just walk to the exit in that direction.

- Room - large, comfortable, functional, with safe in the bedside table. Good aircon.

- Staff - friendly, even loaned me an umbrella when mine was stolen. But seemed really short-staffed in the morning when many tables were left uncleared at breakfast and in the evening with many check-ins when there was quite a wait to speak with someone.

- Breakfast - first time in non-US Hampton, and I really enjoyed the breakfast. The breads seemed fresh (probably delivered par-baked and finished baking in the hotel), there were cucumbers and tomato slices, packages of sliced cold cuts and cheese (including my favorite, komijnekaas, or cumin cheese), sausages, bacon, baked beans, several flavors of Activia, cereals. The thing that was similar to US properties was the "scrambled eggs" unfortunately which were just as processed-tasting and looking (it looks like dry, chopped up yellow cubes) as in the US.

- Shuttle was on-time, but be sure to make a reservation. I overheard the clerk saying that the 8am one was almost full, for example, but my shuttle at 10am only had one other passenger.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank flaii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

Last minute change of plans had us scrambling for a place to stay overnight in Amsterdam. Most places were sold out for a Saturday night or were over 400 euros. We were very lucky to find a room at the Hampton and were able to use Hilton points as well. The room was small but modern and very clean - recent renovations done.
There is a free airport shuttle - follow signs in Schipol to hotel shuttle area - the shuttle runs 15 and 45 past the hour to the hotel - there is a catch though, during down times they share a shuttle with the Crowne plaza and Holiday Inn shuttle, so the van may not say Hampton Inn - look on the bulletin board at the shuttle waiting area at Schipol to check those times.
Another thing to know - the Hoofdoorp train station is right across the street - 10 minute walk, but the kiosks there do not take credit cards - only coins or Euro pass. They do not accept the chip and pin credit cards - we had to take the airport shuttle back to Schipol and use the kiosks there to take the train into Centraal station. At Centraal you can buy a ticket from the kiosk back to Hoofdoorp. Trains run every 30 minutes.
Breakfast was fantastic, much better than USA Hamptons. Staff very friendly, ice available in lobby - just ask for a bucket. Shower very nice. Overall, great find and lovely hotel!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank xiphoid76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013

The Hampton is located in Hoofddorp, about 10mins by bus from the airport. The bus itself is running at frequent intervals, although I have heard of guests waiting somewhat longer for the bus.

The rooms are medium sized, but large enough. Great walk-in shower and bathroom. Up to date furnishings in the bathroom. The bed is excellent. Very comfortable and allows you to sleep very well.

Breakfast is server downstairs, and is relatively standard buffet with some egg, bacon and beans. But enough to survive the day. There is no restaurant for dinner, and you need to walk 20mins or take a taxi to go to nearby Hoofddorp to visit a restaurant.

Staff is friendly and professional.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the courtyard. Those are more quiet as the rooms facing outward may get some n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank worldtravellerTom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hoofddorp
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Amsterdam Schiphol Airport
0.2 mi away
Novotel Amsterdam Schiphol Airport
1.0 mi away
NH Amsterdam Schiphol Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Amsterdam-Schiphol
4.0 mi away
Dorint Airport Hotel Amsterdam
0.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Amsterdam - Schiphol
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton by Hilton Amsterdam Airport Schiphol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton by Hilton Amsterdam Airport Schiphol

Address: Neptunusstraat 1, 2132 JA Hoofddorp, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Haarlemmermeer > Hoofddorp
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Hoofddorp
Price Range: £56 - £136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton by Hilton Amsterdam Airport Schiphol 3*
Number of rooms: 181
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you're catching a flight, you're here to discover Amsterdam, The Hague or Haarlem or you're on business nearby, count on Hampton by Hilton Amsterdam Airport Schiphol for a modern, comfortable base close to it all. Our Amsterdam hotel is located just five minutes from the airport and a 20 minute train ride from Amsterdam's city center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton by Hilton Amsterdam Airport Schiphol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing