We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Stay at this Convenient Airport Area Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton by Hilton Amsterdam Airport Schiphol
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Hoofddorp
Certificate of Excellence
Duluth, MN
Level Contributor
152 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 200 helpful votes
“Excellent Stay at this Convenient Airport Area Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2013

Very pleasant place with excellent staff. Not terribly busy when we were there on 10/31, so no crowding at breakfast, which was nicely done. Rooms were brand new and done up in fun modern mode. Transportation was very good back and forth to airport. However, at Schipol make sure to note the sign at the pick up point that notes another hotel bus that also would pick up guests and drop them at Hampton - think it was Holiday Express if my memory serves me. Also make sure to reserve the van for a morning ride to Schipol.

We did not try area restaurants, but picked up food at Schipol food store and had a picnic in our room. The front desk actually had paper maps showing neighborhood cafes.

Room Tip: I asked for a quiet room and was given one on a high floor - 5 is the highest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joelmari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark W, Front Office Manager at Hampton by Hilton Amsterdam Airport Schiphol, responded to this review, 27 November 2013
Dear guest,

First of all I would like to thank you for your review. It is always a pleasure to receive feedback, positive as well as constructive. Constructive feedback will help me to improve service and product on a constant base.

Thank you for staying at our hotel and sharing your comments with me.
We will keep on the good work and I hope to welcome / see you soon again in our hotel.

Met vriendelijke groeten / Kind regards,
______________________________
Mark Welbers
Front Office & Reservations Manager
Hampton by Hilton Amsterdam Airport Schiphol
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,009 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    386
    410
    134
    50
    29
See reviews for
136
287
93
349
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Wilmington, Delaware
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2013

In Holland for business, with two days left for fun in Amsterdam. Couldn't get a room in town. Hampton Inn is near airport, has a shuttle (shared with Holiday Inn Express), and is across the street from the train stop. So although this isn't what we wanted, it certainly filled our needs. Hassle free shuttle to Schiphol, easy 15 minute train ride to Amsterdam Central. Good breakfast included in affordable room price, modern spotless rooms, helpful staff. You can't walk out the door and be in Amsterdam but other than that, what's not to like?

Room Tip: Be sure to watch for Holidy Inn Express shuttle at airport, smaller sign denotes Hampton Inn.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DavidPGuitar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warsaw, Warszawa, Poland
Level Contributor
65 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2013

Modern hotel close to Schiphol airport and the railway station. Clean, modern and professional staff is fitted, shortly I can say - well worth the money. I've been there more than once in the business and keep a high level of quality.My recommendation!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roman K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune, India
Level Contributor
24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2013

Amsterdam is known as one of the happening place & in my 3rd visit, I could discover this excellent place to stay.

Was here for 3 nights & it is worth staying for more than that. Ambience is aweful, breakfast is very good.

Room service and room comfort was adorable. You have a free shuttle from hotel to Schiphol airport and back so you can plan your travel accordingly. Also Hoofddorp station is just opposite to hotel so you can walk around.

Must stay budget hotel I could find there.

Room Tip: Go for higher floor to avoid adjucent road transport noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amitchandras22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seneca, South Carolina
Level Contributor
456 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2013 via mobile

We came in to the airport at 9pm met the shuttle at A9 pick up area. Quick ride to the hotel, fast check in and a great room. Good breakfast this morning then quick ride back to the airport. The folks at the Hampton asked if we needed anything. Great!

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bill Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michigan USA
Level Contributor
113 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2013

The Hampton Inn at Hoofddorp was the most reasonably priced hotel close to the airport. I was driving in unfamiliar territory , through construction , and had some problems finding it, but once there it was worth it. It is in a quiet setting and the room was very nice. What was even nicer was that breakfast was included, and the mattress was just right. After a good night's rest I was awakened by a "live" voice on the wake-up call. Shuttle bus was comfortable and fast. Definitely a good place to stay when you have an early flight to catch!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Euronaut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
52 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2013

Out sourced pick up van, without a display of Hampton or Hilton, frequents pretty regularly. Takes nearly 10-12 minutes to reach the hotel. If you have morning flight book the van night before. If you are leaving in the peak morning hour book a little early, cause you may get into traffic jam.
The hotel is value with good co-operative staff. Good bar, which serves small snacks. The breakfast is well thought of. Stayed at the club room which ia corner room with good station and road view. The bathroom is good, the rooms are recently renovated. Not too much to roam around, limited choice of restaurants around. Its walking distance to Hoofddrop railway station, where frequent trains take you to downtown.

Room Tip: Corner club rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank haresh v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hoofddorp
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Amsterdam Schiphol Airport
0.2 mi away
Novotel Amsterdam Schiphol Airport
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Amsterdam-Schiphol
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
citizenM Schiphol Airport
0.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Amsterdam Schiphol
2.4 mi away
Hilton Amsterdam Airport Schiphol
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton by Hilton Amsterdam Airport Schiphol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton by Hilton Amsterdam Airport Schiphol

Property: Hampton by Hilton Amsterdam Airport Schiphol
Address: Neptunusstraat 1, 2132 JA Hoofddorp, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Haarlemmermeer > Hoofddorp
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Hoofddorp
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton by Hilton Amsterdam Airport Schiphol 3*
Number of rooms: 181
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you're catching a flight, you're here to discover Amsterdam, The Hague or Haarlem or you're on business nearby, count on Hampton by Hilton Amsterdam Airport Schiphol for a modern, comfortable base close to it all. Our Amsterdam hotel is located just five minutes from the airport and a 20 minute train ride from Amsterdam's city center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton by Hilton Amsterdam Airport Schiphol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing