We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good hotel if u want to a quiet environment”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton by Hilton Amsterdam Airport Schiphol
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Hoofddorp
Certificate of Excellence
Hyderabad-Deccan, Andhra Pradesh, India
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Good hotel if u want to a quiet environment”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014

stayed for one day at Hampton by Hilton and can say that it was a good experience.it is quiet close to hoofsdorp railway station and the atmosphere is very good and rates are alright. it takes only 20 minutes to reach amsterdaam central station by train and the rooms are compact and ok if u are alone.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank anandram74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark W, Front Office Manager at Hampton by Hilton Amsterdam Airport Schiphol, responded to this review, 13 July 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your positive comments with me. I really appreciate all of the feedback I receive from our guests.

I am looking forward to welcome you again in our hotel in the near future.

Kind regards and have a nice day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,015 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    387
    414
    134
    50
    30
See reviews for
137
289
94
351
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hyderabad-Deccan, Andhra Pradesh, India
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014

HAMPTON by Hilton is located in a quiet location near hoofsdorp railway station and only 20 min travel by train from Amsterdam central station.it is definitely worth staying bcoz of cleanliness of room and facilities and above all pleasant environment.staff were very friendly

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank anandram74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark W, Front Office Manager at Hampton by Hilton Amsterdam Airport Schiphol, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments with me. I really appreciate all of the feedback I receive from our guests.
I will have a look , how we can improve our arrival process.

I hope we may welcome you again in the near future in our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
43 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014

We were in transit at Schiphol and chose the Hampton by Hilton for our over night stay. The hotel gave a very modern and fresh impression. Free shuttle bus from Schiphol airport. Very nice, modern and comfortable rooms, although perhaps rather small.
Extremely friendly and attentive staff. No warm kitchen but the hotel is only a 15 minutes walk to the city centre of Hoofdorp were several restaurants can be found. Also the hotel is very close to the Hoofdorp railwaystation were trains are available to Amsterdam Central. Free Wifi and breakfast was included in our roomrate. Will use it again.
Also the hotel was extremely quite, We didn't hear one single flight take off...

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alptech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark W, Front Office Manager at Hampton by Hilton Amsterdam Airport Schiphol, responded to this review, 13 July 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your positive comments with me. I really appreciate all of the feedback I receive from our guests.

I am looking forward to welcome you again in our hotel in the near future.

Kind regards and have a nice day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria
Level Contributor
44 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014

Enjoyed my stay of 3 nights. Free shuttle every 30 mins to/from airport which has shops, cafes and major train station. But - also Hoofddorp train station is just across the road ! ~ 7 min walk (be sure to have coins for train tickets, or just top up your 'chip-kaart').
Hotel has excellent service with very helpful English speaking staff. Spotlessly clean. Comfortable bed with choice of feather or foam pillows (or at least this was the case in my room). This newish building is in a commercial area with highrise offices, yet only 7 mns easy walk (even in the rain) to canals, pond, fountain and the nearest restaurant of at least a dozen on the map provided by reception. (Just follow the little signs on the lamp-posts to L'Hirondelle !).
I visited the historic areas of Leiden town (4.80 euro by train), - ask for a map at the tourist office ourtside the train station; or go to the beaut Louwman Car museum (with nice café) at Den Haag.

Room Tip: I was in room 139 on first floor, faced the car park. Just the slightest sound of planes and trains...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank abc123Victoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark W, Front Office Manager at Hampton by Hilton Amsterdam Airport Schiphol, responded to this review, 13 July 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your positive comments with me. I really appreciate all of the feedback I receive from our guests.

I am looking forward to welcome you again in our hotel in the near future.

Kind regards and have a nice day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staten Island, New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014

The room was large and comfortable. Staff people were friendly and helpful. The frequent shuttle service to and from the airport is a big plus. We went into Amsterdam via the shuttle to the airport and transfer to a city bus (5 euros) that stopped right across the street. Of course location isn't the best for staying in Amsterdam, but you do get a lot more for your money.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank julie m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark W, Front Office Manager at Hampton by Hilton Amsterdam Airport Schiphol, responded to this review, 13 July 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your positive comments with me. I really appreciate all of the feedback I receive from our guests.

I am looking forward to welcome you again in our hotel in the near future.

Kind regards and have a nice day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunkeld, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

Together with my sister stayed the second time this year for six nights at this lovely hotel. Now since is summer, the hotel was full. We were not disappointed and everything was great from the breakfast and cleanliness, shuttle service, Wi-Fi provided to services provided by the friendly and helpfulness staff. Well done housekeeping, breakfast team, reception and shuttle drivers. However Suzanne (reception), Bas (Duty Manager) and Kort (shuttle driver) were really professionals all the time. We will certainly come back and recommend this hotel to our friends and colleagues.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Diana-Elena D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark W, Front Office Manager at Hampton by Hilton Amsterdam Airport Schiphol, responded to this review, 13 July 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your positive comments with me. I really appreciate all of the feedback I receive from our guests.

I am looking forward to welcome you again in our hotel in the near future.

Kind regards and have a nice day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

Super experience here - excellent location with free shuttle to airport, then 20 minutes by train into Amsterdam Central Station, very reasonable alternative to expensive hotels in city center. Excellent buffet breakfast, friendly and helpful staff.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank manhattan1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark W, Front Office Manager at Hampton by Hilton Amsterdam Airport Schiphol, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Dear guest

I want to thank you for the time to fill in this review. We do really appreciate your comments and definitely see this as a step to improve certain outlets.

We are looking forward to welcome you back in the future at the Hampton by Hilton Schiphol Airport!

Have a nice day!.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hoofddorp
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Amsterdam Schiphol Airport
0.2 mi away
Novotel Amsterdam Schiphol Airport
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Amsterdam-Schiphol
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
citizenM Schiphol Airport
0.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Amsterdam Schiphol
2.4 mi away
Hilton Amsterdam Airport Schiphol
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton by Hilton Amsterdam Airport Schiphol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton by Hilton Amsterdam Airport Schiphol

Property: Hampton by Hilton Amsterdam Airport Schiphol
Address: Neptunusstraat 1, 2132 JA Hoofddorp, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Haarlemmermeer > Hoofddorp
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Hoofddorp
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton by Hilton Amsterdam Airport Schiphol 3*
Number of rooms: 181
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you're catching a flight, you're here to discover Amsterdam, The Hague or Haarlem or you're on business nearby, count on Hampton by Hilton Amsterdam Airport Schiphol for a modern, comfortable base close to it all. Our Amsterdam hotel is located just five minutes from the airport and a 20 minute train ride from Amsterdam's city center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Expedia, Ebookers, Odigeo, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton by Hilton Amsterdam Airport Schiphol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing