We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Luxury and comfort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
Hyatt Place Amsterdam Schiphol Airport
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Hoofddorp
Certificate of Excellence
Jakarta, Jakarta Raya, Indonesia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Luxury and comfort”
Reviewed 2 June 2014 via mobile

It's a new hotel at Schipol area. I stay here since the city hotels are fully booked because of some exhibition going on in Amsterdam. The moment you step into the lobby, the feeling was great! Spacious and ample seats. Reception named Michelle has a very good and cheerful attitude. She even assist me in looking for the transport to city, the cheapest way!! Room was spacious and brand new. It got sofa that combined with sofa table! Very smart design, so you can lay down for a nap. The bathroom floor was heated! Keep your feet warm. I recommend very much of this hotel to anyone who need a quality and luxury feeling. I think it's one of the best hotels at Schipol area.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Daniel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,416 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    746
    506
    108
    33
    23
See reviews for
288
388
84
478
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
70 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Used this hotel for one night after a transatlantic trip. The hotel itself is new and the rooms are stylish and thoughtfully designed. The bathroom was large with a huge walk-in double shower. Bathroom space was increased by the use of underfloor heating – overall just the sort of new, clean bathroom you want to see after a long journey! And as a bonus, you can open the bedroom windows for fresh air - I really liked this as its so refreshing.

In-room amenities include: good lighting, large TV, radio and alarm clock, ice bucket, tumbler glasses, fridge, hairdryer, in-room safe, iron & board, kettle/cups and tea/coffee, lots of storage, a huge king sized bed that was very comfortable plus brilliant black out blinds which is JUST what you need when you want to sleep after a long flight but it’s still daylight outside.

Amenities it would have been nice to have: robes/slippers, vanity mirror in bathroom

Check in was fine – a friendly welcome from a young man who did his best to accommodate our room preference. The reception area has lots of tables and chairs and is open plan – nearby is the restaurant where the inclusive breakfast is served (cannot comment on the food however as I was too tired to bother) You can also order drinks and meals from a 24hr bar which is just behind reception – there are also boxed meals and snacks to buy which you can heat up using two microwaves. I ordered a plate of bitterballen – they were delicious (and very hot) which I chose to take back to my room.

The hotel itself is located in a small industrial estate so there is not much else around but then they have everything you need onsite so it’s not a problem.

Area for Improvement: Signs at Schiphol are needed to show where the shuttle bus collects you (there were none when we were there) The bus appears to have a 30 min schedule – 15 mins past and to the hour. In order to catch it, walk past the hotel bus stops outside Schiphol Plaza (opposite the Sheraton) and keep walking towards the Hi-Speed Lounge (to the right of the bus stop) Once you get to the HS lounge area, the bus picks up there. Would have been nice to know this (and the schedule) before we arrived.

Will definitely use again and already have another booking. Top marks from me.

Room Tip: If you want to see aircraft landing and taking off, ask for a room with a view of the aiport (its in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dogsareforlife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014

I booked 1 night because my flight was getting in late at night. As it happened, my flight was super-delayed, so I took a taxi to the hotel, then took the hotel's free shuttle back to the airport in the morning for the quick train ride into Amsterdam. What a lucky break - this hotel is new and spotless. My room compared favorably to a 4-star hotel in town. The breakfast buffet was huge and high-quality. The train to Centraal Station runs often and is inexpensive. Highly highly recommend!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank NYCJanet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wiltshire
Level Contributor
28 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

The hotel is in a good location, very clean, v good and sound proof standard rooms, great stylish bathroom, good size room safe for laptop, free wifi and breakfast included. Would be 5* but the pillows are rubbish and their are no decent alternatives. This is the biggest grip as it did blight a great stay and the actual bed was very comfortable. The staff are the best and most friendly and helpful i've come across to date. They did try to sort the pillows out, but only had an OK pillow. I'm not fussy so trust me Hyatt, upgrade your pillows from what felt like the expandable foam type. Whilst i am moaning the breakfast was a bit hit and miss and hot food quality did vary, the cook did seem put out if you asked for eggs, the hot buffet only appeared on busy mornings, and was not the best, BBC channels were also poor and intermittent, good size TV, pity the UK channels were unwatchable. I did not stay to watch TV and breakfast was included, so no a big issue for me, The shuttle drivers are the best and most courteous and helpful i've come across. The manager and desk staff were also very good, the bar/night staff were really motivated, happy and welcoming. Great hotel with great staff. I'll bring my own pillow next time, well done Hyatt Place.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Doyzer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bethesda, Maryland
Level Contributor
36 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Couldn't believe how convenient the Hyatt was less than a 10 minute easy stroll great room and I liked the view of the cruise. Ships sailing by there were three of us in the room but did not feel cramped
We were very rested for our return flight to the USA

Room Tip: Closest t hotel to the airport
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SDZ1940
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
73 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Reasonably priced, Brand New hotel only 5 min. Drive from airport. free Shuttle service every 30 min to and from hotel. Just be sure to go on there site and see pick up point at airport.
very Clean well appointed spacious room, comfortable beds and modern furnishings. everything you would hope for. complimentary full breakfast buffet included. friendly
Professional staff. the only con is you cannot check in till 3 pm and our flight from U.S. Arrived at 8:30 am , the early check in fee of $100 which is 50 '% increase is too high.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank J F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luxembourg
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I stayed two nights last week during a massive business trip (4 countries in 4 days), and the best hotel of all was definitely the Hyatt. The rooms are very spacious, clean, with great bed and have big windows.
Breakfast offers good choices - just missing some bacon :-)

Shuttle works perfectly on time, the receptionists and staff are very young and friendly. I had all the help I needed.

The only missing point for 'excellent' would be the dining menu: There is not much to choose from (while expensive...), and during our second night we went to the airport to have dinner there. They could add more vegetarian options, for example.

All in all I would stay here again!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank paternionerin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hoofddorp
0.6 mi away
Novotel Amsterdam Schiphol Airport
2.0 mi away
citizenM Schiphol Airport
1.9 mi away
Hilton Amsterdam Airport Schiphol
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Sheraton Amsterdam Airport Hotel and Conference Center
0.5 mi away
NH Amsterdam Schiphol Airport
0.6 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Amsterdam Airport Schiphol
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Amsterdam Schiphol Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Amsterdam Schiphol Airport

Property: Hyatt Place Amsterdam Schiphol Airport
Address: Rijnlanderweg, 2132 NN Hoofddorp, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Haarlemmermeer > Hoofddorp
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Hoofddorp
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Place Amsterdam Schiphol Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 330
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dining options at the hotel include a restaurant, a bar and a Gallery Food Market. A bar/lounge is on site where guests can unwind with a drink. Guests can enjoy a complimentary breakfast each morning. A business center is located on site and high-speed wired and wireless Internet access is complimentary. This 4-star property offers access to a 24-hour business center, hotel shuttle service, car rental, bike rental and meeting rooms. Event facilities measure 3949 square feet (367 square meters). This eco-friendly hotel also offers a 24-hour fitness center, tour/ticket assistance, and multilingual staff. A roundtrip airport shuttle is complimentary to guests at scheduled times. Onsite self parking is complimentary. Hyatt Place Amsterdam Airport is a smoke-free property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Southall Travel, Hotel.de, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline, Odigeo, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Place Amsterdam Schiphol Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing