We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The AC does not cool the room.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hyatt Place Amsterdam Schiphol Airport
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Hoofddorp
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 11 June 2014

The AC seemed to be blowing cool air but not enough to cool the room. Not comfortable to sleep. When i complained, the lady at reception said that's how all the rooms are and maybe AC not powerful enough to cool this building, but maybe I can open the windows and that would help.

There were a few strands of hair hanging over the handheld in the shower.

Room Tip: Don't stay here if you like AC
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vanessa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ivdzande, Manager at Hyatt Place Amsterdam Schiphol Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Dear Vanessa W,

Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor. Feed back from our guests is very important and valuable to us to continuously improve our services and focussing on our guests needs. Our technical department is currently looking into your remark about the Air-Conditioning.

Thank you again for taking the time to share your opinion with us.

Kindest regards,

Iskander

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,776)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,162 - 1,168 of 1,776 reviews

Reviewed 9 June 2014 via mobile


Highly recommended. The hotel is clean and functional. The room was spacious and bright. Very good breakfast. It is not far from the airport and the shuttle is very practical.

The staff and manager exceeded our expectations and accommodated us on all our needs.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
Thank Mihai V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Hotel is located 5 min drive from airport. There is a shuttle bus but you wont find where it is as there is no sign of bus stop. The shuttle bus is not where the other shuttle bus are stopping. You need to pass the other hotel shuttle bus and walk further 100 m. The shuttle bus will stop in front of a transport office. Shuttle bus goes every 30 min. Taxi costs about 20 euros.
The hotel is modern. Very friendly staff. Nice room. Good breakfast. Restaurant also open for lunch/dinner.
Good business choice.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Anne-Christine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Stayed for 4 days in June 2014. Rooms are clean, Friendly staff, Well maintained, great breakfast. Good shuttle service to the airport. But if you are bound for Amsterdam, remember you have to chuck out 9 euros everyday for transportation.
Cons -- my request for a pen or pencil along with a scribbling paper was not met with, but I think for an hotel like Hyatt, it should not matter and should be included in basics.

Room Tip: Rooms with roadside view and nearby junction views are really good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mohamed A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Was just an overnight business visit in truly beautiful hotel.Very comfortable, spacious room made a quality stay. Fantastic complimentary breakfast buffet, with big choice of warm and cold meals. Free parking space. Super comfortable desk in the room with fast internet, could finish all my works. The entire hotel is clean, the workout room have plenty options (machines, weights, kettle balls, yoga mats, cold water, etc.), and the nicest staff you could ask for. As a business traveler I am very pleased with the services they provided.

Definitely will come again.

Room Tip: Stayed at 8 floor had a great view of the airport.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mademoiselle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Great hotel! This is the first Hyatt Place in Europe, the largest, and the best!
My husband had a last minute change to his business itinerary in the Netherlands and we decided to stay near the airport because the convenience and cost.
The Hyatt Place is located near the airport and has a free shuttle that leaves every half hour to the airport which also has the train station. It is easy to get anywhere.
The staff is the best!Team leaders Aranka and William couldn't have been more helpful. We had a problem with our reservation and William sorted out the problem right away.
Everyone is so helpful and eager to assist. What a great experience staying at this hotel!
My husband is involved in a couple so organizations that have quarterly and meetings twice a year. He will be recommending the Hyatt Place by Schipol Airport as one of their meeting venues.

Room Tip: Any room is good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Linda20191
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014 via mobile

It's a new hotel at Schipol area. I stay here since the city hotels are fully booked because of some exhibition going on in Amsterdam. The moment you step into the lobby, the feeling was great! Spacious and ample seats. Reception named Michelle has a very good and cheerful attitude. She even assist me in looking for the transport to city, the cheapest way!! Room was spacious and brand new. It got sofa that combined with sofa table! Very smart design, so you can lay down for a nap. The bathroom floor was heated! Keep your feet warm. I recommend very much of this hotel to anyone who need a quality and luxury feeling. I think it's one of the best hotels at Schipol area.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Daniel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hoofddorp
0.6 mi away
Novotel Amsterdam Schiphol Airport
1.9 mi away
Hilton Amsterdam Airport Schiphol
2 mi away
citizenM Schiphol Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Sheraton Amsterdam Airport Hotel and Conference Center
1.8 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam Airport
0.5 mi away
NH Amsterdam Schiphol Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Amsterdam Schiphol Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Amsterdam Schiphol Airport

Address: Rijnlanderweg, 2132 NN Hoofddorp, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Haarlemmermeer > Hoofddorp
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Hoofddorp
Price Range: £80 - £177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Place Amsterdam Schiphol Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 330
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dining options at the hotel include a restaurant, a bar and a Gallery Food Market. A bar/lounge is on site where guests can unwind with a drink. Guests can enjoy a complimentary breakfast each morning. A business center is located on site and high-speed wired and wireless Internet access is complimentary. This 4-star property offers access to a 24-hour business center, hotel shuttle service, car rental, bike rental and meeting rooms. Event facilities measure 3949 square feet (367 square meters). This eco-friendly hotel also offers a 24-hour fitness center, tour/ticket assistance, and multilingual staff. A roundtrip airport shuttle is complimentary to guests at scheduled times. Onsite self parking is complimentary. Hyatt Place Amsterdam Airport is a smoke-free property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Prestigia, Agoda, Southall Travel, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hyatt Place Amsterdam Schiphol Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing