We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK for a couple of nights”
Review of Hotel De Beurs

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel De Beurs
Ranked #12 of 12 Hotels in Hoofddorp
Reviewed 12 October 2007

I stayed at the Hotel de Beurs in Sept 2006 for only a couple of nights. Most hotels in Amsterdam were full at the time of booking and this was the best alternative, even though it was a bit out the way.

It's very easy to get to Hoofddorp from the airport on the train, and I walked it from the station (although I wouldn't recommend it if you're carrying too many bags). There are bus services and taxis of course, it's not too far up the road and it's located in a pleasant area. You can easily get to Amsterdam on the train from Hoofddorp too.

I stayed in a room on the 2nd floor which which was clean comfortable and faced the front of the hotel - the only gripe I had with this was that it was very noisy at night due to youths riding past on their bikes/mopeds, but maybe that was just because there was an event or something on at the time in town.

Comfy bed and the bathroom was pretty good. Didn't bother with the TV though. I didn't take breakfast or dine there but there is a nice Chinese place just down the road.

The staff were pleasant and I had no trouble booking a taxi for the ride back to Schipol. I can't remember how much fares were but it wasn't too expensive. Although, from what I recall, getting a taxi back from Amsterdam to the hotel was about 50 Euros...

I wouldn't mind staying here again, it's not too bad for a couple of nights and it's in a pleasant location.

  • Stayed: September 2006, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank optifree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (152)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

83 - 89 of 153 reviews

Reviewed 11 April 2007

We stayed at Hotel De Beurs on April 8 only because of a layover in Amsterdam - there are no flights in or out of Schipol between 11 pm. and 6 am.

At the airport, the hotel did not provide transportation and none of the taxis at the airport knew where it was. Luckily, a neighboring hotel's shuttle driver took pity on us and let us ride on his shuttle.

It's a pretty hotel, set in the center of a quaint village. We stopped at the restaurant right away - it served good food. The wait staff seemed quite uncomfortable, though. The front desk person checked us in quickly and sent us off to our room to sleep. Once we got to our room, we discovered there was no alarm clock. When we called the front desk, we were told they don't provide wake up service from 1 to 6 am., because the front desk is closed. Imagine our panic - we had a 6:15 am. flight and needed to wake up by 4:15!

I would advise this hotel to discourage airport travelers from staying there. Most of the staff was uncomfortable speaking english, and the level of customer service was inexperienced at best. The pillows were awful and the hallway noise was terrible. We would not recommend this hotel.

Stayed: April 2007
2  Thank ParisFan242
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed yesterday
Google Translation

Room Tip: Zeker niet in het verlopen oude deel, dat is een drama, het nieuwe deel al niet veel beter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Guido T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Jan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2018
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank tobiash399
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Rob F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Tatiana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hoofddorp
1.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Amsterdam Schiphol Airport
1.1 mi away
Bastion Hotel Schiphol Hoofddorp
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Amsterdam-Schiphol
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Ramada Amsterdam Airport Schiphol
1.1 mi away
Novotel Amsterdam Schiphol Airport
3.3 mi away
Van der Valk Hotel Schiphol
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel De Beurs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel De Beurs

Address: Kruisweg 1007, 2131 CR Hoofddorp, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Haarlemmermeer > Hoofddorp
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 12 Hotels in Hoofddorp
Price Range: £42 - £137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel De Beurs 4*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We would like to wish you a warm welcome in our comfortable and cozy family hotel. On this website you can read all about our facilities and the area in which the hotel is located. Because a taste is often as fun as the experience itself! This hotel is situated right in the center of the North Holland Hoofddorp, ideally located a doorstep away from Amsterdam Schiphol Airport and with excellent connection to the main roads and public transport. Because of its ideal location in the outskirt, our hotel is also the ideal place to stay for your business trip and for trips in the region, such as a visit to Amsterdam, Haarlem or the bulb. Whether for one night before traveling by plane. We can even, if desired, drive to the airport with our luxury shuttle service. During an overnight stay in our hotel will lack nothing. Our rooms are equipped with all modern comforts, including free use of Wi-Fi. In the modern restaurant of our hotel you can enjoy a delicious breakfast, lunch or dinner. Are also the lounge bar, a cozy smoking bar and the sunny terrace at your disposal. You can also make free use of sports and wellness facilities, so you will relax after a busy day. Our hotel also features a spacious conference accommodation. Here you can meet in peace, organize a meeting or for example, celebrating a wedding or anniversary. Our professional and friendly staff will assist you in realizing your desires, both in planning and in implementation. We look forward to your visit and greet you like. Your host Hans de Jong Jr. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel De Beurs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing