We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice and spacious”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
WestCord ApartHotel Boschrijck
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Terschelling
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 January 2007

I've stayed here a couple of times with my girlfriend and it's a very nice hotel! The appartments are spacious, nicely decorated, with a kitchen and a big enough bathroom, a nice balcony, great living room. Almost like a real appartment! they do show a bit of wear here and there, but it's all clean.
The location is good on the edge of the little town terschelling-west (the main town on the island) and the woods. Great starting point for a walking or bicycle trip.
Swimmingpool is next door. Which is ok.
Breakfast is good, lots of choice, and the overall service was very nice.
We prefer Hotel de Walvisvaarder ourselves because it's a bit more remote and romantic (if you get the bigger rooms there) but all in all Boschrijk is an excellent place!

  • Stayed: May 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank 3Bergen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (167)
There are newer reviews for WestCord ApartHotel Boschrijck
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

26 - 32 of 167 reviews

Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Sjef R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Evita L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank frits c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Als je niet tegen honden lucht kan, maak dat bekend aan de desk
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank rahy2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Willem C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Danny G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Terschelling
0.3 mi away
WestCord Hotel Schylge
WestCord Hotel Schylge
#1 of 6 in West-Terschelling
399 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Bornholm
Hotel Bornholm
#3 of 6 in West-Terschelling
58 reviews
2.4 mi away
Paal 8 Hotel aan Zee
Paal 8 Hotel aan Zee
#2 of 6 in West-Terschelling
585 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Appartementenhotel Tjermelan
0.8 mi away
Hotel Nap
Hotel Nap
#5 of 6 in West-Terschelling
73 reviews
8.5 mi away
Westcord Strandhotel Seeduyn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to WestCord ApartHotel Boschrijck? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about WestCord ApartHotel Boschrijck

Address: Sportlaan 5, 8881 EP, Terschelling, The Netherlands (Formerly Golden Tulip)
Region: The Netherlands > Friesland Province > Terschelling
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Terschelling
Price Range: £72 - £190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — WestCord ApartHotel Boschrijck 4*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your WestCord ApartHotel Boschrijck reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Tulip Terschelling
Terschelling Golden Tulip
WestCord ApartHotel Boschrijck Terschelling, Friesland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing