We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Westcord Strandhotel Seeduyn
Nearby Hotels
Badhotel Bruin(Vlieland)
US$159
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$155
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$103
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
US$153
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$147
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Vlierijck(Vlieland)
US$329
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$264
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel DoniaState(Vlieland)(Great Value!)
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
Hotel Oepkes(West-Terschelling)
US$132
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$128
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Nap(West-Terschelling)
US$125
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
WestCord Hotel Schylge(West-Terschelling)
US$161
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$155
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$212
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$153
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (345)
Filter reviews
345 results
Traveller rating
85
152
79
20
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
85
152
79
20
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe buson arrivalswimming poolbeach restaurantlast nighthotel is locatedfamily hotelour room was spaciousbeach clubfacilitiesseawellnessstainsislandluggagebikevillage
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 345 reviews
Reviewed 2 September 2012

We have been coming to this hotel - owned by a family operating more hotels, for a few times.

On the good side, the hotel has a great location, 2 pools, and all potential to be a great place.
But there is a big down-side. The ownership of the hotel seems to be rather opportunistic. The rooms were not clean and are smelly. The toilets smelled like they have not seen any cleaning for a long time. There is lots of "sand" in the pool (meaning the pool does not get cleaned frequently) and the furniture, curtains and carpets are dirty and too old. The restaurant is over priced and serves medium food (better options are available on the island).

It is the top property on Vlieland in terms of facilities but you may want to reconsider and find yourself a cleaner place to stay - with less facilities.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FlyingPlatinum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2012

My family really enjoyed this hotel on the seafront, the staff were friendly on arrival and asked us how our journey was. The room was clean, airy, spacious and had a balcony looking over one of the two lovely pools. As a family we really enjoyed going to the pool and relaxing on the sun lounges. The swimming pools and changing rooms were very clean. We used the pools every day and went to the beach which was a 30 second walk from the hotel.

We had breakfast at the hotel for three days and there was a brilliant selection of fruit, yogurt, pastries, bread, preserves, cereals, cooked breakfast, cold meats, cheese and fruit juice. All the family enjoyed it, especially the chocolate sprinkles!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank theMonkfish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2012

-Plus
--Comfortable hotel next to the beach, big family room
--low value for money (nasty surprise, we had to pay clean-up costs)
--noisy and dirty room (carpet and furniture)
--For the price I would have expected the breakfast to be included (but good quality of the food)

-Minus
--20 min walk to main street; restaurants
--not even a small coffee pad, next to the coffee maker
--no courtesy bottles of water in the room (expected for a "four-star" hotel)
--Welcome feeling???? (of course, I forgot it was summer)
--in the visited period (summer) I would say it feels like a 3-star hotel with a poor value for money

Room Tip: For an "apartment room" you should consider an extra 25% for "cleaning costs" (quite ridiculous as cleanliness of the room was quite poor).
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Willibert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2012

We have been coming for over ten years to this hotel on Vlieland and love the island. The hotel is, next to rental houses and camping, the only well-located establishment on the beach, so no competition. We have seen a lot of improvements of this decades: it was almost run down in the beginning. Rooms have been redecorated, elevator installed, better restaurant seating, and a wellness center.
But to be honest, we come to the island, not the hotel. We are very happy with the new rooms (pick the most expensive ones, if you come here, at least enjoy the place.). The food has improved markedly over time with more local products (fish). Do not hesitate to ask for specials, apparently the staff is not trained to offer them...
In the Summer, it's full of kids. Because the Dutch, for most, are very liberal in their child rearing, do not expect only polite and quiet kids. So not a couple's week-end get away. Nevertheless, staff is in general friendly, helpful, sometimes a bit too familier to my taste.
So, in short, the island is well worth the trip, the hotel is perfectly located and if you can come in June or September, you probably will have a very good time. In any event, come to Vlieland!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Frank G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2012

Hotel was perfect located. Friendly and helpfull staff. Room was spacious and clean.we travelled with small dog and room was prepared for the dog ( bed and water/food dispencer).
Lots of choice for breakfast.
Downsides: weather was perfect and room were too warm. No airconditioning or clean air. Unacceptable for 4 stars. No mini bar or cooler in the room.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cedjand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews