We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Christmas Trip & A Magical Time”
Review of Hotel Opdeboud

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Valkenburg
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel Opdeboud
Ranked #13 of 27 Valkenburg B&B and Inns
Reviewed 3 August 2012

If you are staying in Valkenburg, please stay here! We stayed for 3 nights in early December and it was such a magical holiday. The hotel goes all out for Christmas; it takes them something like 6 weeks to get all the decorations up (which include a Christmas train set and a full size sleigh!) and a little less to take it down again. The staff are friendly and accommodating, the bar is lovely and large, very olde worlde and pretty. The breakfast is basic continental meats, cheese & bread, coffee, tea and juice. It's a very walkable distance from the main town (I thought being a coach tour they'd dump us in some cheap hotel way outside of the main town for cost, VERY pleasantly surprised). We had dinner in town on the second night and walked back, it started to snow as we did so which was breathtaking. You can buy cheaper tickets for the Christmas Markets in the hotel, it's a euro or so cheaper to do so and more convenient than queuing up. Can't recommend it enough, we are planning to go back with a group of friends so they can all enjoy it as well.

The hotel is quite large and windy, the bathroom was clean and the room was very warm which was nice as it was freezing outside! We had a room right at the front of the hotel over the stairs, never heard any noise from the road or the stairs at all. Room wasn't overly large I suppose but as I don't go away to stay in the room it doesn't bother me! I think they have quite a large garden as well but we didn't venture there because of the season.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pollydoodler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (31)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Opdeboud
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

23 - 29 of 31 reviews

Reviewed 3 February 2012

Visited here over New Year 2011. Fireworks were really fantastic as was the keyboard player. He played until we had celebrated both New Year's - Holland and UK. Everything else was down hill. If you were on a diet the meals helped out there. A couple of the staff were friendly but maybe the others wanted New Year off. The room was OK with a view of the garden which again was lovely. If you are going here the area is lovely to explore and Valkenburg just a short stroll away. Have a good time but don't expect too much from the staff.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jacksons22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank didib923
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Coralien T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Wie last heeft van voorbijrijdende treinen kan beter een kamer aan de tuinkant kiezen.
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Inburger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: De kamers aan de westkant van het hotel hebben een balkon.
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Troost01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Kamer met uitzicht op de tuin is rustgevend.
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rudy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Valkenburg hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Walram
Hotel Walram
#3 of 46 in Valkenburg
469 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Dupuis
Hotel Dupuis
#11 of 46 in Valkenburg
50 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Palanka
Hotel Palanka
#15 of 46 in Valkenburg
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Chateau St. Gerlach
Chateau St. Gerlach
#1 of 46 in Valkenburg
1,686 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Thermae 2OOO
Hotel Thermae 2OOO
#7 of 46 in Valkenburg
206 reviews
0.8 mi away
Geste Valkenburg
Geste Valkenburg
#3 of 27 in Valkenburg
11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Opdeboud? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Opdeboud

Address: Parallelweg 5, 6301 XX Valkenburg, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > Limburg Province > Valkenburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 27 B&Bs / Inns in Valkenburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing