We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel 2000
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Heynen(Valkenburg)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel de Eik(Valkenburg)
View Hotel
Hotel de Uitkijk(Valkenburg)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Familiehotel Roo(Valkenburg)
View Hotel
Hotel Tummers(Valkenburg)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (177)
Filter reviews
177 results
Traveller rating
23
49
31
37
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
23
49
31
37
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdutch standardslarge roombalconystudentstownchristmassauna
Filter
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 177 reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
York, England
12
Reviewed 19 April 2006

i am 14 years old and i went on a football trip with my school for 6 days and stayed at the atlas 2000 hotel in valkenburg. when we first got there the service was good, the food was nice and the rooms were ok although over crowded. on our first night, music was playing in the reception area right below our room, it was impossible to get to sleep due to the volume of the music. the next night we complained about the music and it was lowered slightly but still extremily disturbing as it went on through the early hours of the morning. the next day after taking part in a football tournament, items such as clothes, phone chargers and footballs had been tampered with and even moved to other members of the groups rooms. on the days when the maids had been in, little things like food and drinks had gone missing from a number of peoples rooms, this happened twice!

unacceptable!! 3/10

Stayed: April 2006
2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Netherlands
1
Reviewed 3 January 2006

spent a week at the hotel; the rooms are not huge thats true, but the service is the best ever!

  • Stayed: December 2005, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2005

My friend and I had two single rooms in this hotel to see the Christmas Markets.
The rooms were very basic but they had a comfortable small bed and a toilet and shower. Not much space but as we were not in there for much of the time it did not bother us.
We were welcomed when we arrived and even though they had finished serving dinner they got the chef to make us a very enjoyable meal.
The complimentary breakfast was excellent and no one went hungry.
We would definitely use this hotel if we decide to visit the area again.
The location was great - just a short walk form the centre.And the icing on the cake was that we woke up to snow on our first morning!

2  Thank jeanwales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Northampton England
12
Reviewed 6 December 2005

i have just arrived back from three nights in this hotel.
it was a travelsphere holiday trip.
I had checked on hotel website and it sounded very nice. coffe and tea making facilities in each bedroom. The truth is that single rooms are so small you can feel hemmed in. The toilet , my knees hit the door ,am only 5ft 4in so taller people beware. shower Very small. wash basin outside in front of window. There are no coffee/tea making facilities Very basic,
I complained and after being told there was nothing else, I was shown to another room, small double. It was better.
however bed was rocking to one side as casters on end of bed, not on top, other bed on the heater, so chose rocky! basic cheap shower unit, very little room.carpets tiles shoved under bed.
but water was hot, clean towels, heating good.
Tatty is what springs to mind.
Food OK, enough , but not exciting Veggies do not get very interesting options.
Staff friendly enough, but something missing for that Christmas market visit.
you can do worse, but I think you can do better, I would not stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2005

This is a 3 star hotel and when we first arrived, walking down the hallways it was a bit scary wondering what we got ourselves into. But, the room was a nice surprise. Good beds, good room and a very good location near the railway station.

  • Stayed: April 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Sue29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews