We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“100% satisfactory” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Atlas Hotel Valkenburg

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Atlas Hotel Valkenburg
Ranked #43 of 47 Hotels in Valkenburg
Street, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“100% satisfactory”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 December 2010

I read the reveiws on this Hotel before I left and was rather apprehensive. I along with my travelling companions, could not fault this Hotel in any shape or form. everthing was exceptionally good, the service was very good , the food ,the room was cosy and warm ,the sleep quality was good and the staff were very good could not have been better,they were only too pleased to be very helpful and I would thoroughly recommend this Hotel to anyone. The Thermae Spa was close .Valkenburg has a Casino and a lot of sights to explore ,the town at this time of year is magical with the cave Christmas Markets. Plenty of restaurants and Bars with music or without.

  • Stayed December 2010
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank renee043
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3
    19
    49
    18
    10
See reviews for
10
54
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Denmark
Level Contributor
56 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2010

I can't remember the last time I stayed in such a bad hotel... Our room was tiny (there would not have been room to open a suitcase on the floor if we had one), ugly, the bed was very uncomfortable, the sheet had small holes in it (moths? pre-war linen?)dustballs and spider webs behind the night stand and two people would not have been able to stand in the bathroom, even if they had wanted to. The only spot I could find for my toilet kit was the toilet, which was handy since it was located right under the sink...or almost.

The only positive things I can mention are the breakfast which was OK - at least not as bad as we thought it would be when we first saw the room and the location is quite good, not in a pleasant part of the city but at least central.

Luckily we were there only for one night and we had a good laugh about it, remembering a few bad hostels we had stayed in 20 years ago when we were students, travelling on a tight budget...

Bottom line is, if you have 92 euro to spend on a hotel room, any other hotel would probably do a better job then the Eurotel.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ellay17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Valkenburg hotels

4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2009

We went to this hotel for one night, to go to Thermae 2000. The hotel is located in the centre of Valkenburg, so from the hotel you could easily reach all restaurants and attractions.
The room was disappointing, but clean. It was small, the decoration was outdated and the bed was too soft.

  • Liked — Cleanliness and location
  • Disliked — size room, decoration, bed
  • Stayed February 2009, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ingriddv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2009

Myself and my daughter (Aged 2) and 18 friends stayed at this hotel for a girlie weekend in early December 2008. First impressions as we walked in was excellent with the Christmas decorations giving a very pretty/magical feel. The reception, restaurant and bar are to a good standard although the bedrooms are dated with very little wardrobe space and no draws at all for your underwear/jumpers etc. We ate in the hotel on the Friday and Saturday night (meal included in the price) and the food and service was good.
All in all we had a fabulous stay at the hotel and Valkenburg is beautiful, but I was very disappointed with the managers attitude when at 1.15am in the morning (and at 4 months pregnant) after laying in bed for 2 hours I had to dress and go down to the bar area and ask for the music to be turned down! It was very annoying to find that the only people up dancing was the two bar staff and manager…!!!

  • Liked — The location
  • Disliked — The manager
  • Stayed November 2008, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TheHolidayer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
49 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2008

Stayed at this hotel over the weekend with my partner, booked through a tour company. Absolutley lovely. Friendly and polite staff, great food, situated so close to the Town Centre. Would definitely use this hotel again. Thanks
Jacky Fernandes Thornton Heath

Stayed May 2008
Helpful?
Thank Murghi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Valkenburg hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Dupuis
Hotel Dupuis
#15 of 47 in Valkenburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 36 reviews
0.0 mi away
Grand Hotel Monopole
Grand Hotel Monopole
#8 of 47 in Valkenburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Amsterdam Fauquemont
Hotel Amsterdam Fauquemont
#20 of 47 in Valkenburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Scheepers
Hotel Scheepers
#5 of 47 in Valkenburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Schaepkens van St Fijt
Hotel Schaepkens van St Fijt
#23 of 47 in Valkenburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 183 reviews
0.4 mi away
De la Ruine
De la Ruine
#16 of 47 in Valkenburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlas Hotel Valkenburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlas Hotel Valkenburg

Property: Atlas Hotel Valkenburg
Address: Nieuweweg 7, 6301 ES Valkenburg, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > Limburg Province > Valkenburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 47 Hotels in Valkenburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Atlas Hotel Valkenburg 3*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Atlas Hotel Valkenburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlas Eurotel Valkenburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing