We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Tummers
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Scheepers(Valkenburg)
US$96
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Walram(Valkenburg)(Great Value!)
US$66
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$85
US$78
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Riche(Valkenburg)
US$84
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$346
US$335
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$120
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Hulsman(Valkenburg)
US$98
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$109
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Thermae 2OOO(Valkenburg)
US$240
US$215
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (165)
Filter reviews
165 results
Traveller rating
70
64
21
6
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
70
64
21
6
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstayed for one nighttrain stationliving roomstay there againfurniture
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 165 reviews
Reviewed 15 November 2013 via mobile

We stayed one night and found the hotel very good the suite we stayed in was clean but unfortunately had a disgusting smell when we came back after dinner problems with the drains I feel the suite was in the annex and not part of the hotel apart from this the staff were very friendly and informative about Valkenburg the breakfast was Devine.we were in holland for the Andre Riue concert and will be going back in July 14

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 11sandy56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2013

Stayed for one night. A friendly welcome, good clean and well equipped room. free wifi, excellent Michelin Bib Gourmand restaurant with great food at a good price, hotel car parking, a very good buffet breakfast ( with real fresh orange juice for a change ) and efficient service - all this at a very sensible price! Larger hotel chains should take note. Many thanks for a short but enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anguskeith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2013

I was traveling in Europe for business for 2 months and one weekend I decided to stay in Valkenburg due to the roman caves and the old world feel of the town. The hotel was recommended to me by one of my European colleagues. Upon arrival the parking lot is slightly hidden on a back street and not massive by any means. The front desk was very courteous and helpful explaining what their was to see in the town and even called tours for me to see if any were available. I didn't stay in a standard room, but a suite due to availability. My room overlooked the train station and was quite large. The hotel bar is very rustic, but in a way that it made it feel like the bar had withstood the pressures over the years to conform. The dining room is beautiful with a great menu. Now the hotel is not situated near anything, but during the warm months it would be a lovely walk into the old town. I walked even when it was cold out just to take pictures of the buildings. It is a little pricey, but with the hospitality and amenities it is justifiable.

Room Tip: It is Europe so standard rooms are always small. Just pay a little more for a bigger room with a view.
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bakes419
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2013

My partner and I thoroughly enjoyed our overnight visit to Valkenburg! The hotel is across the street from the train station, very convenient for riding into Maastricht, and has a lovely bar and restaurant on the ground floor - we dined in town, but came back for coffee. We enjoyed talking with the friendly staff and thought our room was charming and very quiet-with a lovely bathroom and small balcony. The breakfast included with the room was extensive, one could even make fresh orange juice! We look forward to our next visit.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Margrete D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2012

Nice hotel with good location near Valkenburg town center, right across the train station.
The room had a very modern interior with new furniture and a massage shower.

The hotel provides free Wifi that was ok in speed, but sometimes dropped connection.

The room temperature was always very warm; maybe due to the in-room sauna cabin. This made the room not so comfortable to sleep.

Breakfast buffet was good and quite extensive, although it could have contained some more sweets to have "breakfast dessert".

We stayed in the Wellness-part of the hotel, located in an adjacent villa. What makes it "Wellness"?: the fact that there is an infrared sauna cabin in the room and a treatment room in the building for supplementary health treatments.
So do not expect too much on the Wellness part. It is a bit misleading terminology, almost false advertisement, but if you know that in advance it is no problem. The cabin in fact was a very good one at that. For a refreshing full day of relaxation and full wellness experience, you can always go to the nearby Thermae2000 like we did.

The hotel provides parking for a fee (per night: 5€ outdoor, 10€ indoor), but we parked our car in the street for 4.5€ per day [10:00-20:00].

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank straal79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TummersValkenburg, Front Office Manager at Hotel Tummers, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2012

Thank you very much for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews